Opening Asia for Russia

Laos




Laos

CAPITAL Vientiane
GOVERNMENT Republic with a one-party system
INTERNAL DIVISION Laos is divided into 16 provinces (Khwang), a metropolitan prefecture and a metropolitan municipality. The provinces are divided into 140 districts, which consist of 11,000 communes.
SQUARE 236800 km²
CLIMATE subequatorial monsoon
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE Lao (Lao), also in use Thai and French
CURRENCY Laotian kip
POPULATION 6.5 million
NATION Despite the small population, about 70 different tribes and nationalities live in Laos. The entire multinational population of Laos is usually divided into three groups: Lao-Lum, Lao-Teng and Lao-Sung. The largest foreign group is formed by the Vietnamese and the Chinese. Few Khmers, Indians, Burmese, Japanese.
RELIGION Buddhism

State flag

The flag of the Lao People's Democratic Republic was adopted in 1975. It is a panel with three horizontally arranged stripes of different sizes. Above - a red stripe (1/4 of the flag's height), below it - a blue stripe (1/2 of the flag's height), below - a red one (1/4 of the flag's height). On the blue stripe in the center is a white circle.


Red represents the blood shed and sacrifices made during the struggle for independence. The blue represents the country's resources, and the white circle represents the moon rising over the Mekong River. 

National emblem

The coat of arms of Laos depicts the national shrine of the country - the Great Stupa Pha That Luang.
The dam of the Nam Ngun basin, like the paved road, and the irrigated rice fields are a symbol of the generation of a new and strong power. In the lower part is the mechanism wheel section. The inscriptions from left to right are "Independence, Democracy", and "Unity and Prosperity". The inscription in the middle means: "People's Democratic Republic of Laos".

Applying for a visa to Laos

Tourist visa is not required for stays up to 15 days in Laos. 

How to get to Laos from Russia on your own

The fastest way to fly from Russia to Laos is with a transfer in Ho Chi Minh City, Beijing, Hong Kong, Hanoi or Bangkok. From Bangkok to Vientiane every day, two airlines make several flights: Lao Airlines and Thai Airways.

Laos

Laos is hazy mountain peaks, fast rivers, magical rainforests and valleys. The country's neighbors are Vietnam, Thailand and Myanmar. The border with the latter two passes, among other things, along the legendary Mekong River - a common artery for China, Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam.

Laos is a mountainous country without access to the sea. This fact may disappoint some tourists, but attract others seeking to conquer the peaks. The highest of them is Mount Bia or Fubia (2830 meters).

The subequatorial climate is replete with monsoons and divides the year into two seasons: from May to October - rainy summer, from November to April - dry winter.  Temperatures can range from +15℃ in mountainous areas to almost +40℃ in the plains. On average, up to 3000 mm of precipitation falls here annually.

Such a climate for the flora and fauna of Laos is simply a paradise. The mountain slopes of the country are covered with tropical forests, which at an altitude of 1500 meters turn into mixed ones. Palm trees, beech, oak, pine, magnolias, sandalwood and rose - this is not a complete list of the country's rich flora. Here you feel as if you are in the time of Kipling and his heroes.

Laos has preserved rare species of animals: marsh lynx, marbled panther, Tibetan bear, Indochinese tiger. Not all countries in the region can boast of such a list. In the jungles of Laos, you can easily meet flocks of macaques and singing gibbons, and on the banks of the river - banteng bulls or wild elephants. Flocks of noisy bright parrots fly everywhere, ducks swim and important peacocks walk around with their tails spread.

An interesting fact: in modern Laos there are 20 state natural parks. They have hiking trails, and hunting is strictly prohibited.

Walking through the Lao jungle, it is important not to lose vigilance with delight - here you should remember about cobras and pythons, which are always in abundance in tropical rainforests.

The state was formed in the XIV century, but Europeans learned about Laos, or Lan Sang Hom Khao - the Kingdom of millions of elephants and a white umbrella - only in the XIX century, when in 1893, under an agreement between France and Siam, the country became part of French Indochina.

Long-awaited independence Laos received only in 1949, becoming a kingdom headed by His Majesty Sisavang Wong. But the civil war that began in the next decade led to the fact that North Korea and the United States intervened in the internal conflict of Laos. In parallel, the Vietnam War began, during which about 260 million bombs were dropped on Laos. This was due to the fact that the main part of the Ho Chi Minh Trail, along which the Vietnamese troops were transferred to the south of this country, passed through the territory of Northern Laos. During the bombing, local residents and the unique nature of the country suffered. And wild elephants, thanks to which the country got its ancient name, were on the verge of extinction.

In 1975, Savang Vathana - the second and last king of Laos - abdicated, all power passed into the hands of the revolutionaries. In 1986, Laos began privatization and restructuring of the public sector, began to attract foreign investment, switched to market relations, but under state control. All this led to some economic recovery, but further growth is constrained by the underdevelopment of infrastructure.

Today, the Lao People's Democratic Republic is an agricultural state, 80% of the inhabitants are employed in this area. The country's population is very unevenly distributed. The main part lives on the border areas with Thailand and on the banks of the Mekong.

The culture of Laos is a mixture of Thai, Khmer and Vietnamese traditions, seasoned with the teachings of Theravada, which is one of the oldest schools of Buddhism. And it is Buddhism that is reflected in local creativity. National music is very specific, accompanied by singing or a small performance. The main Lao musical instrument, the khaen, is a hardwood body supported by a double row of bamboo tubes.

Interesting fact: Laos has two sites on the UNESCO World Heritage List. These are the ruins of the Khmer temple complex Wat Phu and Luang Prabang, an ancient city, the former royal capital.


Education in Laos is available to everyone and, until recently, was held under the slogan “Population for the population "- that is, the educated citizens of the country taught the illiterate to read and write. School education lasts 11 years. Higher education is represented by two institutes: medical and pedagogical.

Traditional sports are still very popular in the country - pirogue racing along the Mekong, muay lao - one of the kickboxing areas, the game of kato - a ball woven from rattan, which is thrown over the net with legs and head. In recent years, football, volleyball and table tennis have been gaining popularity in Laos.

The tourist service of Laos is not yet very developed, so a trip to this country may not be interesting for lovers of comfortable passive recreation. But for those who want to escape from the luxury of popular world resorts, Laos is quite suitable. There is a place for lovers of trekking, speleology and mountaineering to roam here.

However, in Laos, in addition to the jungle and mountains, there is still something else worthy of the attention of a tourist. First of all, this is Vientiane with its noisy metropolitan life, the colorful Vang Vieng offering active entertainment, and the former royal capital of Luang Prabang, where viewing magnificent Buddhist temple complexes and monasteries can be combined with exploring caves that look like fantastic underground cities.

Interesting fact: In Laos, every man during his life should at least briefly become a monk. As a rule, people go to the monastery during their studies or before the wedding.


For an unpretentious tourist, the country has everything: hotels and hostels, cafes and restaurants, shops and markets, where, in addition to natural fabrics woven by local weavers and bright paintings of Buddhist gods, you can buy a souvenir made from a real aircraft bomb.

Laos cuisine is a spicy and spicy fragrant kaleidoscope of Thai, Vietnamese and French culinary traditions. Here, fried or boiled rice dishes coexist with Thai Tom Yum soup and French baguette.

Interesting fact : In addition to fried grasshoppers and scorpions, street vendors are actively offering a local delicacy - fried rats.


Festivals and holidays in Laos are held on a real scale. All of them have a religious background. This is Tet (Chinese New Year), and the two-day Buddhist festival Bun Pha Vet (in January-February), and Bun Bang Fai - a rocket festival (in May), timed to coincide with the beginning of the rainy season and originating in a pagan fertility cult.

Asian countries

https://eabr.org
https://eabr.org/

Открываем Азию для России

Страны Азии. Лаос | Bigasia.ru

Лаос




Лаос

Столица Вьентьян
Государственное устройство Республика с однопартийной системой
Внутреннее деление Лаос разделён на 16 провинций (кхвэнг), столичную префектуру и столичный муниципалитет. Провинции разделены на 140 районов, которые состоят из 11 000 коммун
Площадь 236800 км²
Климат Субэкваториальный муссонный
Официальный язык Лаосский (лао), также в употреблении тайский и французские языки
Валюта Лаосский кип
Население 6,5 млн
Национальный состав Несмотря на малочисленность населения, в Лаосе проживает около 70 различных племён и народностей. Всё многонациональное население Лаоса принято делить на три группы: лао-лум, лао-тенг и лао-сунг. Наиболее крупную инонациональную группу образуют вьеты и китайцы. Малочисленны кхмеры, индийцы, бирманцы, японцы.
Религия Буддизм
Часовой пояс UTC +7 / МСК +4
Телефонный код +856

Государственный флаг

Флаг Лаосской народно-демократической Республики был принят в 1975 году. Представляет собой полотнище с тремя горизонтально расположенными разновеликими полосами. Сверху - красная полоса (1/4 высоты флага), под ней - синяя полоса (1/2 высоты флага), внизу - красная (1/4 высоты флага). На синей полосе в центре изображён круг белого цвета.


Красный цвет означает пролитую кровь и жертвы, принесенные во время борьбы за независимость. Синий цвет обозначает ресурсы страны, а белый круг представляет собой луну, восходящую над рекой Меконг. 

Государственный герб

На гербе Лаоса изображена национальная святыня страны - Великая Ступа Пха Тхат Луанг.
Дамба бассейна Нам Нгун, как и асфальтированная дорога, и орошённые рисовые поля является символом поколения новой и сильной власти. В более низкой части находиться секция колеса механизма. Надписи слева направо «Независимость, Демократия», и «Единстве и Процветании». Надпись посередине означает: «Народная Демократическая республика Лаос».

Москва
  • Москва

Посольство

Адрес: ул. Никитская, 18
Телефон: +7(495)697-14-54
+7(495)690-25-60
E-mail:
Web

Деловой совет по сотрудничеству ТПП

Адрес:
Телефон:
E-mail:
Web

Культурный центр

Торговое представительство

Общество дружбы

Оформление визы в Лаос

Для пребывания в Лаосе до 15 дней туристическая виза не требуется. 

Как самостоятельно добраться в Лаос из России

Быстрей всего из России в Лаос можно долететь с пересадкой в Хошимине, Пекине, Гонконге, Ханое или Бангкоке. Из Бангкока во Вьентьян каждый день по несколько рейсов совершают две авиакомпании: Lao Airlines и Thai Airways.

Экономика и бизнес

Лаос

Лаос - это окутанные туманной дымкой горные вершины, быстрые реки, волшебные тропические леса и долины. Соседями страны являются Вьетнам, Таиланд и Мьянма. Граница с двумя последними проходит в том числе по легендарной реке Меконг – общей артерии для Китая, Мьянмы, Лаоса, Таиланда, Камбоджи и Вьетнама.

Лаос - страна горная, без выхода к морю. Этот факт может разочаровать одних туристов, но привлечь других, стремящихся покорять вершины. Самая высокая из них - гора Биа или Фубиа (2830 метров).

Субэкваториальный климат изобилует муссонами и делит год на два сезона: с мая по октябрь - дождливый летний, с ноября по апрель - сухой зимний.  Температура может колебаться от +15℃ в горных районах - до почти +40℃ на равнинах. В среднем за год здесь выпадает до 3000 мм осадков.

Такой климат для флоры и фауны Лаоса – просто рай. Горные склоны страны покрыты тропическими лесами, которые на высоте 1500 метров переходят в смешанные. Пальмы, бук, дуб, сосна, магнолии, сандаловое дерево и розовое - это далеко не полный перечень богатого растительного мира страны. Здесь словно попадаешь во времена Киплинга и его героев.

В Лаосе сохранились редкие виды животных: болотная рысь, мраморная пантера, тибетский медведь, индокитайский тигр. Далеко не все страны региона могут похвастаться таким перечнем. В джунглях Лаоса запросто можно встретить стаи макак и поющих гиббонов, а на берегу реки - быков бантенгов или диких слонов. Повсюду летают стаи шумных ярких попугаев, плавают утки и, распустив хвосты, разгуливают важные павлины.

Интересный факт: в современном Лаосе существует 20 государственных природных парков. В них есть туристические маршруты, а охота строго запрещена.

Гуляя по лаосским джунглям, важно не потерять бдительность от восторга – здесь следует помнить о кобрах и питонах, которых во влажных тропических лесах всегда предостаточно.

Государство сформировалось в XIV веке, но европейцы узнали о Лаосе, или о Лан Санг Хом Кхао - Королевстве миллионов слонов и белого зонта - только в XIX веке, когда в 1893 году по договору между Францией и Сиамом страна стала частью Французского Индокитая.

Долгожданную независимость Лаос получил только в 1949 году, став королевством во главе с Его Величеством Сисавангом Вонгом. Но гражданская война, начавшаяся уже в следующем десятилетии, привела к тому, что во внутренний конфликт Лаоса вмешались Северная Корея и США. Параллельно началась война во Вьетнаме, во время которой на Лаос было сброшено около 260 миллионов авиабомб. Связано это было с тем, что основная часть «Тропы Хо Ши Мина», по которой вьетнамские войска перебрасывались на юг этой страны, проходила через территорию Северного Лаоса. Во время бомбардировок пострадали местные жители и уникальная природа страны. А дикие слоны, благодаря которым страна получила своё старинное название, оказались на грани вымирания.

В 1975 году Саванг Ватхана – второй и последний король Лаоса - отрекся от престола, вся власть перешла в руки революционеров. В 1986 году Лаос начал приватизацию и реструктуризацию госсектора, стал привлекать иностранные инвестиции, перешел к рыночным отношениям, но под контролем государства. Всё это привело к некоторому экономическому подъему, но дальнейший рост сдерживается неразвитостью инфраструктуры.

Сегодня Лаосская Народно-Демократическая Республика — государство сельскохозяйственное, в этой сфере занято 80% жителей. Население страны расположено очень неравномерно. Основная часть проживает на приграничных с Таиландом территориях и на берегах Меконга.

Культура Лаоса — это смесь тайской, кхмерской и вьетнамской традиций, приправленных учением Тхеравады, которая является одной из старейших школ буддизма. И именно буддизм отражается на местном творчестве. Национальная музыка очень специфична, сопровождается пением или небольшим спектаклем. Главный лаосский музыкальный инструмент кхаен представляет собою корпус из твердого дерева, на котором укреплен двойной ряд бамбуковых трубочек.

Интересный факт: В Лаосе два объекта занесены в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Это развалины кхмерского храмового комплекса Ват-Пху и Луанг Прабанг – старинный город, бывшая королевская столица.


Образование в Лаосе доступно всем и до недавнего времени проходило под лозунгом «Население для населения» - то есть, образованные граждане страны учили читать и писать неграмотных. Школьное обучение длится 11 лет. Высшее образование представлено двумя институтами: медицинским и педагогическим.

В стране до сих пор очень любят традиционные виды спорта - гонки на пирогах по Меконгу, муай лао - одно из направлений кикбоксинга, игра в като - сплетённый из ротанга мяч, который перебрасывают через сетку ногами и головой. В последние годы в Лаосе набирают популярность футбол, волейбол и настольный теннис.

Туристический сервис Лаоса ещё не очень развит, поэтому любителям комфортного пассивного отдыха поездка в эту страну может быть не интересна. А вот для тех, кто мечтает убежать от роскоши популярных мировых курортов, Лаос вполне подойдет. Здесь есть где разгуляться любителям трекинга, спелеологии и альпинизма.

Однако в Лаосе, кроме джунглей и гор, всё-таки есть еще нечто, достойное внимания туриста. В первую очередь это Вьентьян с его шумной столичной жизнью, колоритный Ванг-Виенг, предлагающий активные развлечения, и бывшая королевская столица Луанг Прабанг, где осмотр великолепных буддийских храмовых комплексов и монастырей можно совместить с изучением пещер, похожих на фантастические подземные города.

Интересный факт: В Лаосе каждый мужчина в течение жизни должен хоть ненадолго стать монахом. Как правило, в монастырь уходят в период учебы или перед свадьбой.


Для неприхотливого туриста в стране есть всё: отели и хостелы, кафе и рестораны, магазины и рынки, где, кроме сотканных местными ткачами натуральных тканей и ярких картин буддийских богов, можно купить сувенир из настоящей авиационной бомбы.

Кухня Лаоса — это остро-пряный ароматный калейдоскоп из тайской, вьетнамской и французской кулинарных традиций. Здесь блюда из жареного или варёного риса сосуществуют с тайским супом «Том Ям» и французским багетом.

Интересный факт: Будьте готовы к тому, что, кроме жаренных кузнечиков и скорпионов, уличные торговцы активно предлагают местный деликатес — жареных крыс.


Фестивали и праздники в Лаосе проходят с настоящим размахом. Все они имеют религиозную подоплёку. Это и Тет (китайский Новый год), и двухдневный буддийский фестиваль Бун Пха Вет (в январе-феврале), и Бун Банг Фай — фестиваль ракет (в мае), приуроченный к началу сезона дождей и берущий начало в языческом культе плодородия.

Страны Азии