Партнёрам и рекламодателям
Opening Asia for Russia

Malaysia – information about the country, history, sights, visa

Malaysia




Malaysia

CAPITAL Kuala Lumpur
GOVERNMENT Federal constitutional elective monarchy (Every five years, nine monarchs choose from their midst the Supreme Ruler (King, in Malay - Yang di-Pertuan Agong), and his assistant - Viceroy, as a rule, for reasons of seniority or length of reign. Supreme the ruler and the sultans perform mainly representative functions, but all laws and amendments to the constitution are subject to their approval.The main functions of government are carried out by the parliament and the cabinet of ministers, headed by the federal prime minister)
INTERNAL DIVISION 13 states-subjects of the federation (states) and three federal territories.
SQUARE 329,758 km².
CLIMATE Equatorial
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE Malay
CURRENCY Malaysian ringgit
POPULATION 31 million people
NATION About 62% (as of 2010) are Austronesian peoples, known locally as the Bumiputra. The concept of Bumiputra includes the Malays, who make up just over half of the country's population (50.1%), as well as the indigenous peoples who lived on these lands even before the arrival of the Malays (about 11.8%). The second largest ethnic group in the country - the Chinese - 22.6% of the population of Malaysia
RELIGION Islam

State flag

The Malaysian flag, known by the Malay name Jalur Gemilang ("Glorious Striped"), consists of 14 alternating horizontal red and white stripes of equal width, representing the 13 constituent states (states) of Malaysia and the federal government. The dark blue roof in the top corner of the hoist extends down to the top of the fifth red stripe from the top, symbolizes the unity of the people of Malaysia, and contains an image of a crescent moon, symbolizing Islam, the official religion of Malaysia. The 14 rays of the star signify the unity of the 13 states (states) with the federal government. Yellow is the color of rulers. The combination of three primary colors - red, white and blue symbolizes the friendship of Malaysia with the UK and the unity of Malaysia with the countries of the British Commonwealth.

National emblem

The coat of arms of Malaysia depicts two tigers standing on their hind legs - a symbol of courage and strength. Each of them rests with one paw on a yellow ribbon with the motto in Malay “In unity is strength” (the motto is repeated twice: in Latin and in “Jawi” - Arabic script), and with the other supports the shield. Above the shield is a yellow crescent and a star with 14 equal rays. On the top of the shield are five national daggers - kris - a symbol of the five former unfederal Malay principalities (Johor, Kedah, Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu). On the left on the shield there is an areca palm and an image of a bridge over the water - the symbol of the state of Penang, on the right - a malacca tree - the symbol of the state of Malaka, which were formerly part of the Straits Settlements colony. In the center - from left to right, red, black, white and yellow rectangles of the same size - the colors of the former federated Malay principalities: black and white - Pahang, red and yellow - Selangora, black, white and yellow - Perak, red, black and yellow - Negeri -Sembelan. At the bottom left is the symbol of the state of Sabah, on the right is the image of a hornbill - the symbol of the state of Sarawak, between them is the national flower of hibiscus (bunga rai).

Applying for a visa to Malaysia

For a tourist trip up to 30 days, a Malaysian visa is not required.

How to get to Malaysia from Russia on your own

There are no direct flights from Russia to Malaysia. The following companies offer convenient connections:
S7 Airlines - a connecting flight in Hong Kong or Bangkok.
Emirates - a connecting flight in Dubai.
Qatar Airways - a connecting flight to Doha.
Uzbekistan Airways - Uzbekistan Airways. The cheapest low cost flight from Russia to Malaysia. Connecting flight in Tashkent.

Malaysia. Heart of Southeast Asia

According to some linguists, the country got its name from Indian merchants. From Sanskrit, the words malaiur or malayadvipa are translated as "mountain country". Others are convinced that Malaysia owes its name to the Tamil word malai - "mountain".

Malaysia is a mountainous country in Southeast Asia. A massive 450-kilometer ridge stretches here from north to south. In the west, the highest point is Mount Tanah (2187 meters), in the east - Kinabalu (4101 meters), which is one of the highest peaks in Southeast Asia.

Malaysia is washed by the waters of the Strait of Malacca and the South China Sea, which divides the country into two parts. The western part is located on the Malacca Peninsula, the eastern part is in the north of the island of Kalimantan (Borneo). 

Interesting fact: On the Malacca Peninsula is the southernmost point of mainland Asia - Cape Piai.


The gently sloping coastline with sandy beaches is sometimes interrupted by ledges of granite plates. The largest islands of Malaysia are Penang, Labuan, Langkawi and Tioman.

Interesting fact: The bridge between mainland Malaysia and the island of Penang occupies an honorable third place among the longest bridges in Asia - it stretches for 13.7 kilometers.


The country borders with Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Brunei and the Philippine Islands.

Malaysia has an equatorial climate - it is always hot and humid here. The temperature reaches +27 degrees Celsius, and the rainfall is up to 2500 millimeters per year. From May to September, the southwest monsoon comes here from Australia, and from November to March, the northeast monsoon, which originates over China.

Half of the country is covered with equatorial jungle. Malaysia has almost 15,000 plant species and 2,000 tree species. The most exotic are "walking trees", their roots grow from the middle of the trunk and can move along the ground in search of water. For a year, such a tree is able to "pass" from three to five meters. Here grows the world's largest flower - rafflesia, whose diameter reaches one meter and weighs 10 kilograms. These flowers are known for their unusual bright colors and very unpleasant smell.
The fauna of Malaysia is also diverse and partially endemic - peculiar only to this region. More than 200 species of mammals live here, including the Malayan bear, Sumatran rhinoceros, black-backed tapir, gaur, Asian elephant, Indochinese and Malayan tigers. Malaysia also has about 620 species of birds, 230 species of snakes and lizards.

Interesting fact: In Malaysia, the world's largest king cobra was caught with a length of 5.71 meters.


The ancestors of modern Malaysians came to the Malay Peninsula in 2500-1000 BC from the southern regions of China. Already in the 1st century AD, the Strait of Malacca became a trading place for merchants from India and China.

In the 15th century, Islam became the state religion of the country and the Malacca Sultanate flourished, which, due to its convenient location between Europe and Asia, became the main trading and transshipment center of the region.

The time at the turn of the 15th and 16th centuries was a turning point for the Sultanate. In 1498, the Portuguese, who wanted to control the entire world trade in spices, sent an expedition to India. In 1509, their ships entered the port of Malacca, and two years later the city was taken by the troops of Afonso d'Albuquerque.

In the 19th century, the British colony Straits Settlements was founded on the territory of modern Malaysia and Singapore. At the beginning of the 20th century, the economy of the colony - British Malaysia - was based on tin mining and rubber production. The shortage of labor was quickly compensated by emigrants from India and China.

The state religion of Malaysia is Islam - it is practiced by 60% of the population, but there are also adherents of Buddhism (19%), Christians (9%), Hindus ( 6%), Confucians and adherents of other religions (more than 2%).

Interesting fact: In Malaysia, it is not customary to eat and greet with the left hand - this is considered impolite, "dirty".


Half of the country's population is so called Orang Asli. These are indigenous peoples, including the Malays. The second largest ethnic group is the Chinese, which are more than 23%, followed by the Indians - 7%. The smallest part is Europeans and immigrants from the Middle East. A very special people - sea gypsies, bajos. They live in boats that drift between Malaysia, Indonesia, and the Philippine Islands, or build houses on stilts in the ocean. The barbaric tradition is a vital necessity for them - it helps to avoid sudden pressure drops when sea gypsies dive into the ocean depths for pearls or sea cucumbers.

Education in Malaysia is divided into three types: free in public schools, paid - in private schools and at home. 

Interesting Fact: < b>Given the almost unanimous love of Malaysians for Formula 1 racing and the Grand Prix of motorcycle racing, the country's schools introduced the subject of "Design of racing cars."


The oldest institution of higher education in the country is the University of Malaya, founded in 1962 on the basis of the Kuala Lumpur branch of the Singapore University of Malaya. In December 2012, a memorandum was signed between this university and the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, involving joint research projects, seminars and conferences.

Medicine in Malaysia is divided into two sectors: free public and private. In terms of the quality of services, it is recognized as one of the best in the world, and in terms of cost it outperforms the United States, Germany and Israel. Therefore, in recent years, more and more tourists are choosing the so-called health tours to Malaysia. Medical services include plastic, cosmetic and orthopedic surgery, cardiac surgery, ophthalmology and much more.

Football, badminton, field hockey, tennis, squash, Formula 1 racing and various water sports are popular in the country. sports. Traditional Southeast Asian cockfights are also popular.

The cuisine of all peoples and nationalities of Malaysia is united by rice, or "nasi", as it is called here. Here they say that rice is life, and everything else is just its decoration. Rice is steamed, fried with spices and vegetables, mixed with fruits. One of the favorite Malaysian dishes is “nasi lemak”, rice boiled in coconut milk.

From Malaysia, you can bring scarves, robes and pareos made of batik, products of the royal tin factory Royal Selangor, where goblets are cast. for Formula 1. Locals consider durian to be the king of fruits and love durian very much - fresh fruit, marmalade from it, and toffee - these sweets can also be brought from Malaysia.
You can move around the country by rented car or taxi. In the capital, Kuala Lumpur, it is most convenient to use buses and the skytrain.

Interesting fact: One of the brightest sights of Kuala Lumpur is the world's highest Petronas Towers - skyscrapers with 88 floors, their height is 451.9 meters.

< br> In Malaysia, you can combine a beach holiday with diving and exploring the local nature and culture. On the west coast of the country, the resort areas of the islands of Pangkor and Langkawi are in demand among tourists. There are many resorts on both the eastern and southern coasts of the country.

There are not so many holidays in Malaysia, they are mainly associated with the main Muslim and Christian dates, with Chinese and Indian traditions. Malaysians also celebrate the New Year on January 1st, Labor Day on May 1st, the Supreme Ruler's Birthday on June 7th and, of course, Independence Day on August 31st.

Asian countries

Открываем Азию для России

Малайзия




Малайзия

Столица Куала-Лумпур
Государственное устройство Федеративная конституционная выборная монархия (Каждые пять лет девять монархов выбирают из своей среды Верховного правителя (короля, по-малайски - Янг ди-Пертуан Агонг), и его помощника- - вице-короля, как правило, из соображений старшинства или длительности правления. Верховный правитель и султаны выполняют, главным образом, представительские функции, но все законы и вносимые в конституцию поправки подлежат их утверждению. Основные же функции государственного управления выполняют парламент и кабинет министров, возглавляемый федеральным премьер-министром)
Внутреннее деление 13 государств-субъектов федерации (штатов) и трёх федеральных территорий.
Площадь 329 758 км².
Климат Экваториальный
Официальный язык Малайский язык
Валюта Малайзийский ринггит
Население 31 млн человек
Национальный состав Около 62 % (по данным на 2010 год) составляют австронезийские народы, известные здесь как бумипутра. Понятие бумипутра включает малайцев, которые составляют чуть более половины населения страны (50,1 %), а также коренные народы, проживавшие на этих землях ещё до прихода малайцев (около 11,8 %). Вторая по численности этническая группа страны - китайцы - 22,6 % населения Малайзии
Религия Ислам
Часовой пояс UTC +8/ МСК +5
Телефонный код +60

Государственный флаг

Флаг Малайзии известный под малайским названием Jalur Gemilang («Славный полосатый») состоит из 14 чередующихся горизонтальных красных и белых полос равной ширины, представляющих 13 составляющих Малайзию государств (штатов) и федеральное правительство. Тёмно-синий крыж в верхнем углу у древка доходит вниз до верха пятой красной полосы сверху, символизирует единство людей Малайзии и содержит изображение полумесяца, символизирующего ислам, официальную религию Малайзии. 14 лучей звезды означают единство 13 государств (штатов) с федеральным правительством. Жёлтый цвет является цветом правителей. Сочетание трех основных цветов - красного, белого и синего символизирует дружбу Малайзии с Великобританией и единство Малайзии со странами Британского Содружества.

Государственный герб

Герб Малайзии изображает двух стоящих на задних лапах тигров - символ храбрости и силы. Каждый из них одной лапой опирается на жёлтую ленту с девизом на малайском языке «В единстве - сила» (девиз повторяется дважды: на латинице и на «джави» - арабизированной письменности), а другими поддерживает щит. Над щитом - желтые полумесяц и звезда с 14 равными лучами. На щите сверху - пять национальных кинжалов – крисов - символ пяти бывших нефедерированных малайских княжеств (Джохор, Кедах, Перлис, Келантан, Тренгану). Слева на щите – арековая пальма и изображение моста над водой - символ штата Пенанг, справа - дерево малакка - символ штата Малака, которые прежде входили в колонию Стрейтс-Сетлментс. В центре - слева направо одинаковые по размеру красный, чёрный, белый и жёлтый прямоугольники - цвета бывших федерированных малайских княжеств: чёрный и белый – Паханга, красный и жёлтый - Селангора, чёрный, белый и жёлтый - Перака, красный, чёрный и жёлтый - Негери-Сембелан. Внизу слева - символ штата Сабах, справа - изображение птицы-носорога - символ штата Саравак, между ними - национальный цветок гибискус (бунга рая).

Москва
  • Москва

Посольство

Адрес: ул. Мосфильмовская, 50
Телефон: +7(499)147-15-12
+7(499)147-15-14
E-mail: mwmoscow@kln.gov.my
Web http://www.kln.gov.my

Деловой совет по сотрудничеству ТПП

Адрес:
Телефон: +7(495)697-68-54
E-mail: info@rmcouncil.com
Web http://www.rmcouncil.com

Культурный центр

Торговое представительство

Общество дружбы

Оформление визы в Малайзию

Для туристической поездки до 30 дней виза в Малайзию не нужна.

Как самостоятельно добраться в Малайзию из России

Из России в Малайзию не существует прямых перелетов. Удобные стыковки предлагают следующие компании:
S7 Airlines - стыковочный авиарейс в Гонконге или Бангкоке.
Emirates - стыковочный рейс в Дубае.
Qatar Airways - стыковочный авиарейс в Доха.
Uzbekistan Airways - Узбекские авиалинии. Самый дешевый low cost при перелете из России в Малайзию. Стыковочный рейс в Ташкенте.

Малайзия. Сердце юго-восточной Азии

По мнению одних лингвистов, свое название страна получила от индийских купцов. С санскрита слова malaiur или malayadvipa переводятся как «горная страна». Другие убеждены, что своим названием Малайзия обязана тамильскому слову malai - «гора».

Малайзия - горная страна в Юго-Восточной Азии. С севера на юг здесь тянется массивный 450-километровый кряж. На западе наивысшая точка - гора Танах (2187 метров), на востоке – Кинабалу (4101 метр), которая является одной из самых высоких вершин Юго-Восточной Азии.

Малайзию омывают воды Малаккского пролива и Южно-Китайского моря, которое делит страну на две части. Западная часть расположена на Малаккском полуострове, восточная - на севере острова Калимантан (Борнео). 

Интересный факт: На Малаккском полуострове находится самая южная точка материковой Азии – мыс Пиай.


Пологая береговая линия с песчаными пляжами иногда прерывается выступами гранитных плит. Крупнейшие острова Малайзии - Пенанг, Лабуан, Лангкави и Тиоман.

Интересный факт: Мост между материковой Малайзией и островом Пенанг занимает почетное третье место среди самых длинных мостов Азии – он протянулся на 13,7 километров.


Страна граничит с Таиландом, Сингапуром, Индонезией, Брунеем и Филиппинскими островами.

В Малайзии экваториальный климат - здесь всегда жарко и влажно. Температура доходит до +27 градусов по Цельсию, а уровень осадков – до 2500 миллиметров в год. С мая по сентябрь из Австралии сюда приходит юго-западный муссон, а с ноября по март - северо-восточный, который зарождается над Китаем.

Половина страны покрыта экваториальными джунглями. В Малайзии произрастает почти 15000 видов растений и 2000 видов деревьев. Самые экзотические - это «ходячие деревья», их корни растут от середины ствола и могут передвигаться по земле в поисках воды. За год такое дерево способно «пройти» от трех до пяти метров. Здесь растет и самый большой в мире цветок – раффлезия, диаметр которого достигает одного метра, а вес – 10 килограммов. Эти цветы известны своей необычной яркой расцветкой и очень неприятным запахом.
Животный мир Малайзии тоже разнообразен и частично эндемичен – свойствен только этому региону. Здесь обитают более 200 видов млекопитающих, среди которых малайский медведь, суматранский носорог, чепрачный тапир, гаур, азиатский слон, индокитайский и малайский тигры. В Малайзии водятся также около 620 видов птиц, 230 видов змей и ящериц.

Интересный факт: В Малайзии была поймана самая большая в мире королевская кобра длиною в 5,71 метра.


Предки современных малайзийцев пришли на полуостров Малакка в 2500-1000 годах до нашей эры из южных регионов Китая. Уже в I веке нашей эры Малаккский пролив стал местом торговли купцов из Индии и Китая.

В XV веке государственной религией страны стал ислам и наступил период расцвета Малаккского султаната, который благодаря удобному расположению между Европой и Азией превратился в главный торговый и перевалочный центр региона.

Время на рубеже XV и XVI веков стало для султаната поворотным. В 1498 году португальцы, желавшие контролировать всю мировую торговлю пряностями, отправили экспедицию в Индию. В 1509 году их корабли вошли в порт Малакки, а через два года город был взят войсками Афонсу д’Албукерки.

В XIX веке на территории современной Малайзии и Сингапура была основана британская колония Straits Settlements - Поселения у пролива. В начале XX века экономика колонии - Британской Малайзии - строилась на добыче олова и производстве каучука. Нехватка рабочей силы быстро компенсировалась за счет эмигрантов из Индии и Китая.

Государственной религией Малайзии является ислам – его исповедует 60% населения, но здесь есть и приверженцы буддизма (19%), христиане (9%), индуисты (6%), конфуцианцы и сторонники других религий (более 2%).

Интересный факт: В Малайзии не принято принимать пищу и здороваться левой рукой – это считается невежливым, «грязным».


Половина населения страны – так называемые оранг-асли. Это коренные народы, в том числе малайцы. Вторая по численности этническая группа – китайцы, которых более 23%, затем идут индийцы – 7%. Самая малочисленная часть - европейцы и выходцы из Ближнего Востока. Совершенно особый народ - морские цыгане, баджо. Они живут в лодках, дрейфующих между Малайзией, Индонезией и Филиппинскими островами, или строят в океане дома на сваях.
Интересный факт: У народа баджо принято прокалывать детям барабанные перепонки. Варварская традиция является для них жизненной необходимостью – это помогает избежать резких перепадов давления, когда морские цыгане ныряют в океанские глубины за жемчугом или морскими огурцами.

Образование в Малайзии делится на три вида: бесплатное в государственных школах, платное – в частных учебных заведениях и на дому. 

Интересный факт: Учитывая практически поголовную любовь малазийцев к гонкам «Формулы-1» и Гран-при мотогонок, в школах страны ввели предмет «Разработка дизайна гоночных машин».


Старейшим высшим учебным заведением страны является университет Малайи, основанный в 1962 году на базе куала-лумпурского отделения сингапурского университета Малайя. В декабре 2012 года между этим вузом и институтом Востоковедения Российской академии наук был подписан меморандум, предполагающий совместные исследовательские проекты, семинары и конференции.

Медицина в Малайзии разделена на два сектора: бесплатная государственная и частная. По качеству услуг она признана одной из лучших в мире, а по стоимости выигрывает у США, Германии и Израиля. Поэтому в последние годы все больше туристов выбирают так называемые оздоровительные туры в Малайзию. Среди медицинских услуг здесь предлагают пластическую, косметическую и ортопедическую хирургию, кардиохирургию, офтальмологию и многое другое.

В стране популярны футбол, бадминтон, хоккей на траве, теннис, сквош, гонки «Формулы-1» и различные водные виды спорта. Пользуются популярностью и традиционные для Юго-Восточной Азии петушиные бои.

Кухню всех народов и народностей Малайзии объединяет рис, или «наси», как его здесь называют. Здесь говорят, что рис – это жизнь, а все остальное – лишь ее украшение. Рис готовят на пару, жарят со специями и овощами, смешивают с фруктами. Одно из любимых малайзийских блюд – «наси лемак», это рис, сваренный в кокосовом молоке.

Из Малайзии на память можно привезти платки, халаты и парео из батика, изделия королевской оловянной фабрики Royal Selangor, на которой отливают кубки для "Формулы-1". Местные жители считают королем фруктов и очень любят дуриан – и свежий фрукт, и мармелад из него, и ириски – эти сладости тоже можно привезти из Малайзии.
Передвигаться по стране можно на арендованном автомобиле или такси. В столице, Куала-Лумпуре, удобнее всего использовать автобусы и наземное метро.

Интересный факт: Одной из ярких достопримечательностей Куала-Лумпура являются высочайшие в мире башни Петронас – небоскребы в 88 этажей, их высота 451,9 метра.


В Малайзии можно совместить пляжный отдых с дайвингом и изучением местной природы и культуры. На западном побережье страны у туристов пользуются спросом курортные зоны островов Пангкор и Лангкави. Много курортов и на восточном, и на южном побережье страны.

Праздников в Малайзии не так много, в основном они связаны с главными мусульманскими и христианскими датами, с китайскими и индийскими традициями. Малайзийцы отмечают также Новый год – 1 января, День труда – 1 мая, День рождения Верховного правителя - 7 июня и, конечно, День независимости – 31 августа.

Страны Азии