Партнёрам и рекламодателям
Opening Asia for Russia

Asian countries

Asia is the largest part of the world in terms of population and area on the planet Earth. The mainland of Asia is located in the Eastern and Northern hemispheres of the Earth. The exception is the Chukotka Peninsula, which is located in the Western Hemisphere. The Isthmus of Suez connects Asia with Africa, and the Bering Strait separates it from North America.

In 1963, the Soviet scientist Eduard Makarovich Murzaev proposed two options for the border between Europe and Asia.  The first is based on political and administrative boundaries. According to this version, it should go along the state border of Georgia and Azerbaijan (the Caspian Sea belongs entirely to Asia), Russia and Kazakhstan - to the Chelyabinsk region. Asia includes the Chelyabinsk, Sverdlovsk, Tyumen regions, Khanty-Mansiysk and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrugs. The Kara Sea is completely Asian, and the Novaya Zemlya archipelago is European. The second option is based on physical and geographical boundaries: the Caucasus - the Caspian Sea - the Ural River - the Ural Range.

Historical reference: It is believed that the ancient Greek geographer was the first to draw the border between Europe and Asia in his "Earth Description" Hecateus of Miletus (VI-V centuries BC). According to his version, it passed, in particular, along the Phasis River (Rioni in Georgia) and the Mediterranean Sea.


At the present stage, the border between Asia and Europe remains controversial. On Russian geographical maps, it is carried out along the watershed of the Ural Mountains, then along the Mugodzhary (the southern spur of the Ural Mountains in Kazakhstan), along the Emba River in Kazakhstan, then along the Caspian Sea, the Araks River in Transcaucasia, along the Black and Marmara Seas, the Bosporus and Dardanelles straits.

In 1964, the XX Congress of the International Geographical Union in London adopted the border between Europe and Asia, depicting it on the map with a red line. It passed along the eastern sole of the Ural Mountains and Mugodzhar, the Emba River, the northern coast of the Caspian Sea, the Kumo-Manych depression and the Kerch Strait. However, this decision is not accepted by everyone.

With statistical and economic calculations in Russia, the border between Asia and  Europe is carried out along the eastern administrative borders of the Arkhangelsk region, the Komi Republic, Sverdlovsk and Chelyabinsk regions, then along the state border of Russia with Kazakhstan, along the northern administrative borders of Dagestan, Stavropol and Krasnodar & nbsp; edges.

Historical reference: According to one version, the name of Asia is associated with the kingdom of Assuwa in Asia Minor, which was defeated around 1230 BC by the Hittites, an ancient Indo-European people. In the ancient Greek epic there is also the character Asiya - the mother (in another version - the wife) of the titan Prometheus.


As for the border between Asia and Africa, in the modern period it passes through the Suez Canal. Therefore, part of Egypt, located on the Sinai Peninsula, belongs to Asia, and the rest of the territory - to Africa.

The area of ​​Asia together with the islands: 43.4 million km².

Population: 4.2 billion people, this is more than 60% of the world's population (data from the last census, held in 2012).

The average height of Asia  above sea level: 960 meters.

The highest point in Asia:  8848 meters - Mount Everest, or Chomolungma (Himalayas, China).

The lowest point in Asia relative to sea level: -405 meters - in the Dead Sea, which is an endorheic salt lake between the Palestinian Authority, Israel and Jordan.

Asia's northernmost point: Cape Chelyuskin, Taimyr Peninsula, Russia.

Asia's southernmost point: Cape Piai, Malay Peninsula, Malaysia.

Asia's westernmost point: Cape  Baba, peninsula of Asia Minor, Turkey.

The easternmost point of Asia: Cape Dezhnev, Chukotka Peninsula, Russia.

Geographical center of Asia: Several settlements claim the title of the geographical center of Asia at once. Its location depends on the chosen method for calculating the boundaries of Asia, as well as the presence or absence of remote islands in the list of its extreme points. Thus, the settlement of Saldam and the city of Kyzyl in the Republic of Tyva (Russia), as well as the town of Yungfen in the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of China, can be considered the center of Asia.

In the north, east and south, Asia is washed by three oceans: the Arctic, Pacific and Indian, respectively. In the west of Asia there are inland seas of the Atlantic Ocean: Azov, Black, Marmara, Aegean and Mediterranean. In the mainland of Asia, there are vast areas of internal flow: the basins of the Caspian and Aral Seas, Lake Balkhash and others. 20% of the world's fresh water reserves are concentrated in Lake Baikal (excluding glaciers). The Dead Sea is the world's deepest tectonic basin.

The coast of Asia is relatively poorly dissected and is represented mainly by large peninsulas: Asia Minor, Sinai, Arabian, Hindustan, Korean, Kamchatka, Chukchi Peninsula, Taimyr and some others.

Among the large islands that make up Asia are the Big Sunda, Novosibirsk, Sakhalin, Kuril, Severnaya Zemlya, Taiwan, Philippine, Hainan, Sri Lanka, the Japanese Islands and others.

Up to 3/4 of the territory of Asia is occupied by mountains and plateaus - these are the Caucasus, the Hindu Kush, the Pamirs, the Karakoram, the Himalayas, Tibet. All 14 of the highest peaks of the earth are located here, which soared more than 8000 meters above sea level. East Asia remains an area of ​​active volcanoes.

Almost all types of climate are represented in Asia - from arctic in the far north to equatorial in the southeast. In East, South and Southeast Asia, the climate is monsoonal. In India, there is the city of Cherrapunji, where a record amount of precipitation falls - an average of 11,777 mm per year, and in 1994 it surpassed itself, "taking" 24,555 mm). In Western Siberia the climate is continental, in Eastern Siberia and Saryarka (the steppes of Kazakhstan) it is sharply continental, and in the plains of Central, Central and Western Asia there is a semi-desert and desert climate of temperate and subtropical zones. In Southwest Asia, the climate is tropical desert and the hottest within Asia.

According to the UN classification, Asia is divided into 5 sub-regions:
  • East Asia: People's Republic of China, Republic of China (Taiwan), DPRK and Republic of Korea, Mongolia, Japan;
  • Western Asia: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Bahrain, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Iraq, Yemen, Qatar, Cyprus, Kuwait, Lebanon, UAE, Oman, Palestinian territories, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey;
  • South East Asia: Brunei, East Timor, Vietnam, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Philippines;
  • South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka;
  • Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.

News

x

https://eabr.org
https://eabr.org/

Открываем Азию для России

Страны Азии. Информация о странах Азии | Bigasia.ru

Страны Азии

Азия — часть света, являющаяся по численности населения и по территории самой большой на планете Земля. Материковая часть Азии располагается в Восточном и Северном полушариях Земли. Исключением является Чукотский полуостров, который находится в Западном полушарии. Суэцкий перешеек соединяет Азию с Африкой, а Берингов пролив отделяет ее от Северной Америки.

В 1963 году советский ученый Эдуард Макарович Мурзаев предложил два варианта границы между Европой и Азией.  Первый — на основе политико-административных рубежей. По этой версии она должна идти по государственной границе Грузии и Азербайджана (Каспийское море целиком относится к Азии), России и Казахстана - до Челябинской области. К Азии целиком относятся Челябинская, Свердловская, Тюменская области, Ханты-Мансийский и Ямало-Ненецкий автономные округа. Карское море – полностью азиатское, а архипелаг Новая Земля - европейский. Второй вариант основан на физико-географических рубежах: Кавказ - Каспий - река Урал - хребет Урал.

Историческая справка: Есть мнение, что первым границу между Европой и Азией провел в своем «Землеописании» древнегреческий географ Гекатей Милетский (VI-V вв. до н. э.). По его версии, она проходила, в частности, по реке Фасис (Риони в Грузии) и Средиземному морю.


На современном этапе граница между Азией и Европой остаётся спорной. На российских географических картах ее проводят по водоразделу Уральских гор, далее по Мугоджарам (южному отрогу Уральских гор в Казахстане), по реке Эмбе в Казахстане, затем по Каспийскому морю, реке Аракс в Закавказье, по Черному и Мраморному морям, проливам Босфор и Дарданеллы.

В 1964 году XX конгресс Международного географического союза в Лондоне принял границу Европы и Азии, изобразив ее на карте красной линией. Она прошла по восточной подошве Уральских гор и Мугоджар, реке Эмба, северному берегу Каспия, Кумо-Манычской впадине и Керченскому проливу. Однако это решение принято не всеми.

При статистико-экономических расчётах в России границу между Азией и  Европой проводят по восточным административным границам Архангельской области, Республики Коми, Свердловской и Челябинской областей, далее по государственной границе России с Казахстаном, по северным административным границам Дагестана, Ставропольского и Краснодарского  краёв.

Историческая справка: По одной из версий, название Азии связано с царством Ассува в Малой Азии, которое было побеждено около 1230 года до нашей эры хеттами – древним индоевропейским народом. В древнегреческом эпосе есть также персонаж Асия – мать (в другом варианте – жена) титана Прометея.


Что касается границы между Азией и Африкой, то в современный период она проходит по Суэцкому каналу. Поэтому часть Египта, расположенная на Синайском полуострове, относится к Азии, а остальная территория — к Африке.

Площадь Азии вместе с островами: 43,4 млн км².

Численность населения: 4,2 млрд человек, это более 60% населения Земли (данные последней переписи населения, прошедшей в 2012 году).

Средняя высота Азии  над уровнем моря: 960 метров.

Самая высокая точка Азии:  8848 метров - гора Эверест, или Джомолунгма (Гималаи, Китай).

Самая низкая точка Азии относительно уровня моря: -405 метров – в Мертвом море, которое является бессточным солёным озером между Палестинской Автономией, Израилем и Иорданией.

Самая северная точка Азии: Мыс Челюскин, полуостров Таймыр, Россия.

Самая южная точка Азии: Мыс Пиай, Малаккский полуостров, Малайзия.

Самая западная точка Азии: Мыс  Баба, полуостров Малая Азия, Турция.

Самая восточная точка Азии: Мыс Дежнёва, Чукотской полуостров, Россия.

Географический центр Азии: На звание географического центра Азии претендуют сразу несколько населенных пунктов. Его расположение зависит от выбранной методики расчета границ Азии, а также наличием или отсутствием удалённых островов в списке её крайних точек. Таким образом, центром Азии могут считаться поселок Салдам и город Кызыл в Республике Тыва (Россия), а также городок Юнгфен в Синьцзян-Уйгурском автономном районе Китая.

На севере, востоке и юге Азию омывают три океана: Северный Ледовитый, Тихий и Индийский соответственно. На западе Азии расположены внутриматериковые моря Атлантического океана: Азовское, Черное, Мраморное, Эгейское и Средиземное. В материковой части Азии имеются обширные области внутреннего стока: бассейны Каспийского и Аральского морей, озеро Балхаш и другие. В озере Байкал сосредоточено 20% мировых запасов пресной воды (без учёта ледников). Мёртвое море является глубочайшей в мире тектонической впадиной.

Побережье Азии расчленено относительно слабо и представлено в основном крупными полуостровами: Малая Азия, Синайский, Аравийский, Индостан, Корейский, Камчатка, Чукотский полуостров, Таймыр и некоторыми другими.

Среди входящих в состав Азии крупных островов - Большие Зондские, Новосибирские, Сахалин, Курильские, Северная Земля, Тайвань, Филиппинские, Хайнань, Шри-Ланка, Японские острова и другие.

До 3/4 территории Азии занимают горы и плоскогорья – это Кавказ, Гиндукуш, Памир, Каракорум, Гималаи, Тибет. Здесь расположены все 14 самых высоких вершин земли, которые взметнулись более чем на 8000 метров над уровнем моря. Восточная Азия остается районом активных вулканов.

На территории Азии представлены почти все типы климата - от арктического на крайнем севере до экваториального на юго-востоке. В Восточной, Южной и Юго-Восточной Азии климат муссонный. В Индии находится город Черапунджи, где выпадает рекордное количество осадков – в среднем 11 777 мм в год, а в 1994 году он превзошел сам себя, «приняв» 24 555 мм). В Западной Сибири климат континентальный, в Восточной Сибири и Сарыарке (степи Казахстана) - резко континентальный, а на равнинах Центральной, Средней и Западной Азии - полупустынный и пустынный климат умеренного и субтропического поясов. В Юго-Западной Азии климат тропический пустынный и самый жаркий в пределах Азии.

По классификации ООН Азия делится на 5 субрегионов:
  • Восточная Азия: Китайская Народная Республика, Китайская Республика (Тайвань), КНДР и Республика Корея, Монголия, Япония;
  • Западная Азия: Азербайджан, Армения, Бахрейн, Грузия, Израиль, Иордания, Ирак, Йемен, Катар, Кипр, Кувейт, Ливан, ОАЭ, Оман, Палестинские территории, Саудовская Аравия, Сирия, Турция;
  • Юго-Восточная Азия: Бруней, Восточный Тимор, Вьетнам, Индонезия, Камбоджа, Лаос, Малайзия, Мьянма, Сингапур, Таиланд, Филиппины;
  • Южная Азия: Афганистан, Бангладеш, Бутан, Индия, Иран, Мальдивы, Непал, Пакистан, Шри-Ланка;
  • Центральная Азия: Казахстан, Киргизия, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан.

Новости

x