Opening Asia for Russia

The crew of Dmitry Sotnikov won the eighth stage of the Dakar rally

11.01.2022 92 просмотров

The crews of "Kamaz-master" took the first four places according to the results of the special stage.

The crew of RussianDmitry Sotnikov from the Kamaz-master team won the eighth stage of the Dakar rally marathon in the truck category. The race takes place in Saudi Arabia.

The distance of the special stage was 395 km. The crew of Dmitry Sotnikov covered the distance in 3 hours 56 minutes 42 seconds. The second to the finish line was the Kamaz-master crew driven by Andrey Karginov (lag - 3 minutes 11 seconds), the third and fourth were also the Kamaz-master crews - Eduard Nikolaev > (+6.11) and Anton Shibalov (+8.58) respectively. In the overall standings, Dmitry Sotnikov is the first with a result of 30 hours 2 minutes 36 seconds, the second is Eduard Nikolaev (+11.25), the third is the crew of Anton Shibalov (+40.23), fourth — Czech Ales Loprais (+1:29.27), fifth — Andrey Karginov (+1:41.01). Seth Quintero (4:17.14), the third was the Russian Pavel Lebedev (+12.32). The ChileanFrancisco López Contardo (32:51.39) is leading in the overall standings, Pavel Lebedev is fifth (+4:51.35). In the T4 class buggy, the Pole Michal Gochal (4:36.14), the Russian Tatiana Sycheva finished 38th (+2:11.46), Sergei Karyakin b> dropped out of the rally marathon. In the overall standings, the American Austin Jones (34:12.38) is leading, Tatyana Sycheva is 33rd (+15:46.56).

Matthias Ekström won the car classification< /b> (3:43.21), Russian Vladimir Vasiliev showed the 12th result (+11.19), Denis Krotov was 31st (+38.29). The leader of the overall standings is Nasser Al-Attiyah of Qatar (27:45.52), Vasilyev is in sixth place (+1:40.57), Denis Krotov is in 29th place (+ 6:40.40).

Frenchman Alexandre Giroud won the ATV event (5:02.08), he also leads the overall standings (34:41.02). Briton Sam Sunderland (3:48.02) was the best among motorcyclists, he is also the first in the standings (27:38.42).

The next stage will take place on January 11th. The distance of the special stage will be 287 km. The Dakar Rally will end on January 14.

Новости партнёров