Opening Asia for Russia

The composition of the Russian women's rugby-7 team for the 2020 Olympics has become known

05.07.2021 116 просмотров

The rugby sevens tournament will take place from 29 to 31 July.

The coaching staff of the Russian women's rugby-7 team has determined the composition for the Olympic Games in Tokyo. This is reported by the press service of the Russian Rugby Federation.

The final line-up includes: Alena Tiron, Elena Zdrokova, Marina Kukina , Kristina Seredina, Anna Baranchuk, Nadezhda Sozonova,Baizat Khamidova, Daria Noritsina , Maria Pogrebnyak, Yana Danilova, Daria Lushina and Daria Shestakova.

Rugby Tournament -7 at the Olympic Games will be held for the second time. The Russian women's team made it to the Games for the first time, the Russians could not qualify for the 2016 tournament. The Russian team was selected for the Olympic Games through qualification, in which two tickets were played. The current champions are the Australians, who won the Olympic Games in 2016.

At the group stage, the Russian team will play in Group A along with the teams of New Zealand, Great Britain and Kenya. Group B will feature teams from Canada, France, Fiji and Brazil. Teams from Australia, USA, China and Japan will play in quartet C. Two teams from each group, as well as the top two teams that finished third, will advance to the playoffs of the tournament.

The Tokyo Olympics will be held from July 23 to 8 August. The rugby sevens tournament will take place from 29 to 31 July.

Новости партнёров