Opening Asia for Russia

Philippines to allow citizens of 10 Asian countries to enter

05.09.2021 169 просмотров

Philippine authorities are lifting next week a 10-country travel ban imposed due to the spread of the delta strain of the coronavirus. This was announced on Saturday by the public relations department under the President of the Republic.

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte approved the recommendation of the inter-agency task force to fight the coronavirus to lift the current travel ban from 10 countries from September 6. This list includes India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, UAE, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia. “Travelers arriving from the aforementioned countries must comply with the relevant entry, testing and quarantine protocols,” the agency said in a statement posted on its website. We are talking about the passage of arrivals in the Republic of 14-day quarantine.

On April 27, the Philippines banned entry from India. Later, the government added a number of other countries to the list of restrictions and repeatedly extended the ban.

On January 30, 2020, the first case of coronavirus infection was detected in the Philippines. The total number of infected people in the republic exceeded 2.04 million, more than 1.84 million people recovered, 33.8 thousand patients died.

Новости партнёров