Opening Asia for Russia

Georgia opens air border for four more countries

05.03.2021 105 просмотров

Georgia opened the border for citizens of Central Asian countries.

The Prime Minister of Georgia Irakli Garibashvili issued an order to expand the list of countries whose citizens can arrive in the republic if they have a negative test result for coronavirus. These states include Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan, the press service of the Georgian government said on Friday. — said in the message. It is specified that the test must be done 72 hours before arrival in the country.

As for Kazakhstan, citizens of this country are allowed to enter from March 1, as well as citizens of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus and Russia.

Georgia due to the favorable epidemic situation with On February 1, it completely lifted the ban on regular flights, which had been in effect since March 2020. Under the new rules, all travelers who have completed a full course of vaccination against coronavirus can enter the country. At the same time, a list of countries was approved whose citizens, in the absence of vaccination, can enter the republic by presenting a certificate of a negative test result for coronavirus at the border. These countries then included Bahrain, Israel, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, the USA, Turkey, Switzerland and the EU states.

Новости партнёров