Opening Asia for Russia

Russia resumes flights with Indonesia and China

14.03.2022 91 просмотров

At the same time, no airline has yet announced plans to open flights between countries.

Russia will resume flights with China and Indonesia on Monday. The corresponding decision was made by the operational headquarters for combating coronavirus infection at the end of February. So far, the decision is of a technical nature: not a single airline has announced plans to open flights between the countries.

Russian, Chinese and Indonesian airlines will each be able to operate three flights between the countries. Thus, Moscow-Denpasar air lines are open to airlines with a frequency of three flights a week (that is, a total of six flights: three for a Russian airline and three for a foreign one); Moscow - Beijing, Moscow - Guangzhou and Moscow - Shanghai with a frequency of one flight (that is, two flights per week for a couple of cities).

On May 14, 2021, the State Committee for Hygiene and Health of China reported that passengers travelers arriving in China may complete quarantine if two PCR tests are negative. After passing the quarantine, arriving in China must pass a PCR test twice more. In turn, the Indonesian authorities have opened the resort island of Bali to all foreigners since February 4 this year. The country's leadership also decided to reduce the quarantine period for fully vaccinated tourists from seven to five days.

At the end of February, Russia closed the airspace for 36 countries (not including China and Indonesia) in response to the closure airspace for Russian aircraft. Moreover, the Federal Air Transport Agency recommended that Russian airlines significantly limit flights abroad, the recommendation was given against the backdrop of “a high risk of detention or arrest of aircraft of Russian airlines abroad.” The recommendation does not apply to Russian airlines that operate aircraft of foreign or Russian registration and there are no risks of their arrest or detention; foreign airlines of countries that have not joined the sanctions and have not limited air traffic with the Russian Federation. Following this recommendation, some airlines, such as Aeroflot, S7 and Pobeda, completely closed international flights (Aeroflot left only flights to Minsk).

restrictions on flights to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Iran. Previously, covid restrictions on flights to Belarus, the Dominican Republic, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Finland, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, South Korea and Cuba were also completely lifted.

Flights to these countries are now limited only by the provisions of international agreements on air traffic and separate agreements of the aviation authorities of the countries.

Новости партнёров

Subscribe to Big Asia Newsletters

Subscribe and don't miss exclusive news