Opening Asia for Russia

The Eurasian Peoples' Assembly and the Soviet Peace Fund signed a cooperation agreement

02.02.2021 37 просмотров

On January 28, 2021, an agreement on cooperation was signed between the International Union of Non-Governmental Organizations "Eurasian Peoples' Assembly" and the International Union of Charitable and Humanitarian Public Associations "Soviet Peace Fund".

The parties agreed to cooperate in order to strengthen international ties aimed at supporting public peace initiatives, promoting the spiritual and moral education of young people, and implementing socially significant programs, projects, cultural, educational and sports events.

They put their signatures under the agreement Secretary General of the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly Andrei Belyaninov and President of the Soviet Peace Fund, multiple world champion, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, international grandmaster Anatoly Karpov. The signing ceremony took place at the Assembly's headquarters in Moscow as part of an expanded meeting of the General Council of the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly.

For reference

About the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly 

The Eurasian Peoples' Assembly is an international non-governmental organization aimed at creating a social integration model in the name of establishing peace and harmony through the development of multilateral cooperation and public (people's) diplomacy in the Eurasian space. At present, the Assembly unites representatives of more than 40 countries. The Assembly concluded 98 agreements with partners in various fields of activity: culture, entrepreneurship, development of integration ties between the peoples of Eurasia, public diplomacy. Website -

About the Soviet Peace Fund

Soviet Peace Foundation-peacekeeping charitable non-governmental organization. Until 1992, it was called the Soviet Peace Fund (SPF). On March 18, 1992, the Soviet Peace Fund was formed in Moscow on the basis of the Soviet Peace Fund. It was established on a voluntary basis by the peace funds: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan (Council of Peace and Accord of the Republic of Kazakhstan), Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan. The headquarters is located in Moscow. It has consultative status with the UNECE. Website -

Новости партнёров