Opening Asia for Russia

04.06.2021 34 просмотров

Mikhail Yemelyanov, Executive Director of ANO "Center for the Development and Popularization of the Game of Go and Strategy", a member of the Presidium of the Russian Federation of Go, is talking to Vitaly Nesis, Head of the Supervisory Board of the Russian Go Federation, CEO of Polymetal.


Mikhail Emelyanov: Vitaly Natanovich, you have been practicing Go since childhood. This is a big rarity for people from business, from politics, whom we usually learn Go in adulthood. I know that you have a family with great chess traditions, and judging by the fact that you have chess in your office, you know how to play well. Please tell us what captivated you about Go as a child.


Vitaly Nesis: Actually in our family has several fairly strong players. My uncle Gennady Nesis is an international grandmaster. And of course, my dad taught me at a fairly early age and prepared me to play with him on an equal footing. But for some reason, chess didn't work for me, although I played tournaments in junior classes, and in principle there was some progress. And therefore, when I met Go quite by accident, this incident was actually happy, because in the city where I lived, in Kaliningrad, there was a program on local television, which was hosted by the chairman of the then Russian Federation of Go, Alexander Vasilievich Filatov. He actually taught me how to play, and literally from the first training exercises, from the first games on a small board, I suddenly realized that in terms of temperament and in terms of enjoying the process, and not the result, Go is, of course, suitable for me. much more than chess. I continued and from time to time continue to play chess, but, of course, not in tournaments. And every time I have the opportunity to play chess and Go for a fairly short period of time, I am once again convinced that chess is not mine, but Go is mine, although, of course, a board with pieces stands in the office as a tribute to the family tradition.

Mikhail Emelyanov: You participated in tournaments when you were a student. How did your Go career develop? She was so real to you.
Nesis-07.jpg
Vitaly Nesis: Yes, especially after I moved to St. Petersburg to study, I began to travel to tournaments rather actively. Probably, the culmination of my sports Go-career was participation in the Russian Championship in 1994 in Nizhny Novgorod. I played quite well for my level, for my, let's say, modest origin outside the major centers of Go. Then I went to study in the USA and completely dropped out of playing practice for several years, otherwise, I think, I would have played for some first or second dan, the makings were there.

Mikhail Emelyanov : Do you play often now?
Nesis-12.jpg
Vitaly Nesis: Now I play irregularly, with some, let's say, outbursts. If it turns out, like at the Eastern Economic Forum, to find myself in an environment, in an atmosphere where there are boards, where there are a large number of people who play, of course, I try to play to my heart's content. And outside of such events, this happens quite rarely. There are some employees in the company who also play well. With those of them who have kits in their offices, you can play an easy game during a business trip.

Mikhail Emelyanov: Does Go help you in making business decisions? You are often asked about this, but it is very interesting, because everyone always asks one question: “How will Go help me personally? Why should I study this wise, ancient game?”

Vitaly Nesis: Of course, the connection between the game of Go and business decisions is non-linear. You cannot completely mirror the business situation to the situation on the board. But I'm sure that Go forms a very specific attitude towards fairly standard repetitive business problems, managerial tasks. The key strategic concepts of the game, they fit quite well and naturally into life situations. Therefore, of course, my answer is yes, my acquaintance, my understanding of the spirit of Go helps me a lot in my professional work. To a large extent, how I build relationships with people both inside and outside the company, how I make decisions, how I try to influence corporate culture - all of these things have roots in Go.
< img alt="Nesis-05.jpg" src="/upload/medialibrary/610/6106cb18f8e7eb345b7e50fa1809f3f4.jpg" title="Nesis-05.jpg" width="800" height="445">
Mikhail Emelyanov: Your company has been the general sponsor of the Russian Go Federation for many years, and you are developing not only the federation as such, you are investing a lot in the development of Go in the regions, and in remote ones, such as Yakutia, Magadan , Primorsky Krai, Khabarovsk. This year, a rather interesting experiment took place in the Magadan region. They took first-graders, divided into 2 groups. One group continued to study in ordinary subjects, as all their peers do, and the other group studied in parallel with the special program of the federation game of Go, it was like an additional education. We took measurements, and it turned out that in many ways: perseverance, academic performance, the quality of assimilation and the speed of passing the material, this group that studied Go is moving faster. Magadan, as far as I know, is the only region now that has been able to document this, on a real experiment, and in connection with this there are two questions. Did you have such a dream that Go would become a part of education in our schools, and how do you generally see the prospects of Go moving into the educational sphere?

Vitaly Nesis: I, Of course, I follow sports Go, the game of great achievements, but if we talk about my personal aspirations in relation to Go, then my personal goal is, of course, the mass character of the game. I believe that the main goal of the Russian Federation of Go, the main goal of enthusiasts should be the maximum distribution of the game, the maximum dissemination of knowledge about it among the broad masses and sections of the population. It is clear that the educational system, primarily secondary education, is an ideal tool for basic familiarization, and then for attracting a large number of people to active pursuits. I am very pleasantly surprised by the results that were obtained in Magadan. I have no doubt that Go has a beneficial effect on the intellectual and psychological development of children. It was a surprise for me that objective, measurable results had already been obtained in a fairly short time period. Of course, from my point of view, and on a national scale, it would be very useful for the game to gain popularity, gain mass. In no case do I want to call for the fact that there should be boards in every class, but given that Russia is increasingly turning to face its Asian neighbors, to the East, given that China is starting to play a very important role in modern geopolitics, of course, we need people, a large number of citizens in Russia, who understand not only the classical Western philosophy, the classical Western chess mentality. We need people who understand oriental, chinese, japanese, korean mentality which is very correlated with go philosophy. Our company works a lot with East Asian partners, and I can say that our employees, very talented and professional people, sometimes face significant difficulties, simply because they cannot understand the philosophy of Asian partners. And it is Go that helps to overcome this barrier, and on a national scale, given the ever-increasing volume of interaction with Asian partners, naturally, we need, the country needs hundreds, thousands, tens of thousands of people who can speak the same language with the Chinese, Japanese and Koreans. I fully felt this only when I started doing business seriously, primarily with China. I sincerely believe in this, this is not a position, this is a deep conviction that in the new world, in the new world order, Russia needs citizens who know, understand, and know how to play Go.
Nesis-10 .jpg
Mikhail Emelyanov: < /b>Will you take part in the match between politicians and businessmen that we want to hold?

Vitaly Nesis: Of course, I will take part in the match. In principle, I played at the EEF, though not very successfully, with a representative of the Chinese business delegation. Therefore, we must try to take revenge. As for expectations, I do not expect any cardinal change in the attitude towards Go in the country, a stormy surge of interest. From my point of view, this is one of the key steps in the right direction. The general sequence of actions of the Russian Go Federation is the gradual strengthening of the image of the game in the country, the gradual but consistent dissemination of knowledge about the game and, ultimately, this should be broadcast to the masses.
Nesis-13.jpg
Mikhail Emelyanov: Thank you thank you very much for the interview, it was very interesting for me. And I'll see you at the businessmen's match and at the World Championship in 2021.

Vitaly Nesis: Thank you very much.
Nesis-02.jpg
Subscribe:

Read also

News

Sport

11.08.2022 16

qatar World Cup

Politics

11.08.2022 17

Japan ministers

Politics

11.08.2022 0

Japan ministers

Science and education

Science and education

Economy and business

11.08.2022 21

electric car

Economy and business

11.08.2022 15

business

Politics

11.08.2022 15

ingushetia

Politics

11.08.2022 14

bahrain

Society

11.08.2022 13

moskalkova

Society

10.08.2022 23

army games

Economy and business

10.08.2022 29

turkey gas

Politics

10.08.2022 29

yapgniya

Partner news

АССАМБЛЕЯ НАРОДОВ ЕВРАЗИИ

Виталий Несис: «Мое понимание духа Го очень помогает в профессиональной деятельности»

04.06.2021 Медиаресурс "Большая Азия" 355 просмотров

С главой наблюдательного совета Российской Федерации Го, главным исполнительным директором компании “Полиметалл”, Виталием Несисом беседует Исполнительный директор АНО «Центр развития и популяризации игры Го и стратегии», член президиума Российской федерации Го Михаил Емельянов.


Михаил Емельянов: Виталий Натанович, Вы занимаетесь Го с детства. Это большая редкость для людей из бизнеса, из политики, которых мы учим Го обычно в зрелом возрасте. Я знаю, что у вас семья с большими шахматными традициями, и судя по тому, что у вас в кабинете стоят шахматы, вы умеете играть неплохо. Расскажите, пожалуйста, чем вас пленило Го в детстве.


Виталий Несис: На самом деле в нашей семье несколько достаточно сильных игроков. Мой дядя Геннадий Несис – международный гроссмейстер. И конечно же, мой папа меня научил в достаточно раннем возрасте и готовил меня к тому, чтобы я играл с ним на равных. Но по какой-то причине мне шахматы не заходили, хотя я и в турнирах в младших классах играл, и в принципе какой-то прогресс был. И поэтому, когда я совершенно случайно познакомился с Го, случай этот был на самом деле счастливый, потому что в городе, где я жил, в Калининграде, была программа на местном телевидении, которую вел председатель тогдашней Российской Федерации Го, Александр Васильевич Филатов. Он меня фактически научил играть, и буквально с первых тренировочных упражнений, с первых игр на малой доске, я вдруг понял, что с точки зрения темперамента и с точки зрения получения удовольствия от процесса, а не от результата, Го мне, конечно же, подходит намного больше, чем шахматы. Я продолжал и время от времени продолжаю играть в шахматы, но уже, конечно, не турнирно. И каждый раз, когда у меня возникает возможность сыграть в шахматы и в Го на протяжении достаточно сжатого периода времени, я еще раз убеждаюсь в том, что вот шахматы — не мое, а вот Го — мое, хотя, конечно же, доска с фигурами в кабинете стоит как дань признательности семейной традиции.

Михаил Емельянов: Вы же участвовали в турнирах, когда были студентом. Как развивалась ваша карьера Го? Она же у вас была, такая настоящая.
Несис-07.jpg
Виталий Несис: Да, особенно после того как я переехал учиться в Санкт-Петербург, я достаточно активно начал ездить на турниры. Наверное, кульминацией моей спортивной Го-карьеры было участие в чемпионате России в 1994 году в Нижнем Новгороде. Я достаточно удачно сыграл для своего уровня, для своего, скажем так, скромного происхождения вне крупных центров Го. Потом я уехал учиться в США и на несколько лет полностью выпал из игровой практики, а так, я думаю, на какой-нибудь первый-второй дан наиграл бы, задатки были.

Михаил Емельянов: А сейчас вы часто играете?
Несис-12.jpg
Виталий Несис: Сейчас я играю нерегулярно, какими-то, скажем так, выплесками. Если получается, как на Восточном экономическом форуме, оказаться в обстановке, в атмосфере, где есть доски, где есть большое количество людей, которые играют, конечно же, я стараюсь поиграть всласть. А вне подобных мероприятий это получается достаточно редко. Есть некоторые сотрудники в компании, которые тоже неплохо играют. С теми из них, у кого есть комплекты в кабинетах, можно во время командировки сыграть легкую партию.

Михаил Емельянов: А помогает ли вам Го в принятии решений в бизнесе? Вас часто про это спрашивают, но это очень интересно, потому что все всегда задают один вопрос: “А чем мне лично Го поможет? Зачем мне эту мудрую, древнюю игру изучать?”

Виталий Несис: Конечно же, связь игры Го с деловыми решениями нелинейная. Нельзя полностью зазеркалить деловую ситуацию к ситуации на доске. Но я уверен, что Го формирует очень специфическое отношение к достаточно стандартным повторяющимся бизнес-проблемам, управленческим задачам. Ключевые стратегические концепции игры, они достаточно хорошо и естественно ложатся на жизненные ситуации. Поэтому, конечно же, мой ответ да, мне мое знакомство, мое понимание духа Го очень помогает в профессиональной деятельности. В значительной степени то, как я строю отношения с людьми, как внутри компании, так и вне компании, то, как я принимаю решения, то, как я пытаюсь влиять на корпоративную культуру — все эти вещи имеют корни в Го.
Несис-05.jpg
Михаил Емельянов: Ваша компания — уже много лет генеральный спонсор Российской Федерации Го, и вы развиваете не только федерацию как таковую, вы очень много вкладываете в развитие Го в регионах, причем в удаленных, таких как Якутия, Магадан, Приморский Край, Хабаровск. В этом году в Магаданской области прошел довольно интересный эксперимент. Взяли первоклассников, разделили на 2 группы. Одна группа продолжала учиться по обычным предметам, как это делают все их сверстники, а другая группа занималась параллельно еще по специальной программе федерационной игре Го, это было как дополнительное образование. Сделали замеры, и оказалось, что по многим параметрам: усидчивость, успеваемость, качество усвоения и скорость прохождения материала, вот эта группа, которая изучала Го, движется быстрее. Магадан, насколько я знаю, единственный сейчас регион, который смог это показать документально, на реальном эксперименте, и в связи с этим два вопроса. Была ли у вас такая мечта, чтобы Го стало частью образования в наших школах и как вы вообще видите перспективы движения Го именно в образовательную сферу?

Виталий Несис: Я, конечно, слежу за спортивным Го, за игрой больших достижений, но если говорить про мои личные устремления применительно к Го, то моя личная цель — это, конечно же, массовость игры. Я считаю, что основной задачей Российской Федерации Го, основной целью энтузиастов должно стать максимальное распространение игры, максимальное распространение знаний о ней в широких массах и слоях населения. Понятно, что образовательная система, прежде всего, среднее образование — это идеальный инструмент для базового ознакомления, а потом для привлечения большого количества людей именно к активным занятиям. Я очень приятно удивлен результатами, которые были получены в Магадане. У меня нет сомнений в том, что Го благотворно влияет на интеллектуальное и психологическое развитие детей. Для меня было сюрпризом, что на достаточно коротком временном отрезке уже были получены объективные, измеримые результаты. Конечно же, с моей точки зрения, и в масштабах страны было бы очень полезно, чтобы игра набирала популярность, набирала массовость. Ни в коем случае я не хочу призывать к тому, что в каждом классе должны стоять доски, но с учетом того, что Россия все больше и больше разворачивается лицом к азиатским соседям, на Восток, с учетом того, что Китай начинает играть очень важную роль в современной геополитике, конечно же, нам нужны люди, большое количество граждан в России, которые понимают не только классическую западную философию, классический западный шахматный менталитет. Нам нужны люди, которые понимают восточный, китайский, японский, корейский менталитет, который очень коррелирует с философией Го. Наша компания очень много работает с восточноазиатскими партнерами, и я могу сказать, что наши работники, очень талантливые и профессиональные люди, иногда сталкиваются с существенными трудностями, просто потому что не могут понять философию азиатских партнеров. И как раз Го помогает этот барьер преодолеть, а в масштабах страны, с учетом все возрастающего объема взаимодействия с азиатскими партнерами, естественно, нам нужны, стране нужны сотни, тысячи, десятки тысяч людей, которые могут говорить на одном языке с китайцами, японцами и корейцами. Я в полной мере прочувствовал это, только когда серьезно начал заниматься бизнесом, прежде всего, с Китаем. Я искренне в это верю, это не позиция, это глубокая убежденность в том, что в новом мире, в новом мироустройстве России нужны граждане, которые хорошо знают, понимают, умеют играть в Го.
Несис-10.jpg
Михаил Емельянов: Примете ли вы участие в матче политиков и бизнесменов, который мы хотим провести?

Виталий Несис: Конечно, я буду принимать участие в матче. Я в принципе на ВЭФе сыграл, правда не очень удачно, с представителем китайской бизнес-делегации. Поэтому надо попытаться взять реванш. Что касается ожиданий, я не ожидаю какого-то кардинального изменения в отношении к Го в стране, бурного всплеска интереса. С моей точки зрения, это один из ключевых шагов в правильном направлении. Общая последовательность действий Российской Федерации Го — это постепенное укрепление имиджа игры в стране, постепенное, но последовательное распространение знания об игре и в конечном итоге, это должно транслироваться в массовость.
Несис-13.jpg
Михаил Емельянов: Спасибо вам большое за интервью, мне было очень интересно. И увидимся с вами на матче бизнесменов и на Чемпионате Мира в 2021 году.

Виталий Несис: Спасибо большое.
Несис-02.jpg

Читайте также

Новости

Экономика и бизнес

Новости партнёров