Opening Asia for Russia

29.10.2020 72 просмотров

Analyst of MEDIATSIA spoke about cross-border cooperation in the Eurasian space.


On October 26, the third stream of the Young Analyst's Laboratory "MediAsia: Border Week" started. The program of the Laboratory is devoted to the analysis of cross-border cooperation in the Eurasian space. The organizer is the Information and Analytical Center of Moscow State University for the Study of Socio-Political Processes in the Post-Soviet Space with the support of the Presidential Grants Fund.

The first speaker of the program was Sergey Rekeda, expert, director of the Center for the Study of Integration Prospects, editor-in-chief of the analytical portal RuBaltic.Ru with topic: "What is Eurasian Integration and why is it needed?". As part of the first lecture, the speaker correlated the myths and reality of integration associations that exist in the space of Eurasia. Ia-centr.ru summarized the main theses of the speaker.

- Sergey Vyacheslavovich, what do you think should be to begin the analysis of the Eurasian integration?

- First of all, with the term "integration". Any modern economic integration includes, firstly, the removal of barriers, economic boundaries in the case of economic integration, and, secondly, the synchronization of policies, for example, cultural, economic policies, and so on. Only in this case does integration develop. 

- How does Eurasian integration differ from European integration in this case?
 
- Speaking of European integration, we understand it as removal of borders between EU countries, free movement of goods and labor, supranational political institutions - convergence in all areas of interstate cooperation under a single "brand" of the European Union. In the case of Eurasian integration, we rather have a combination of "brands" - integration organizations. After all, Eurasian integration and the Eurasian Economic Union are not identical concepts, but are in the field of one common idea. Eurasian integration is a process that includes the development of several organizations at once, among which is the EAEU initiative. And today, for researchers and those who are direct actors of this integration, it is important to make it understandable, to explain what tasks this or that Eurasian initiative works with.

- Could you briefly indicate what Eurasian integration consists of? today?

- The base circle starts with an organization like the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS). And I would like to quote a phrase that has already become a classic: "The CIS is not so much an integration organization as a disintegration organization." It was created so that the once disintegration of the common space of the USSR would occur correctly, with minimal losses. The CIS fulfilled this task.  It was the CIS that made it possible to preserve, for the most part, the peaceful process of "parting" in the USSR. A distinctive feature of the CIS is the presence of documents that relate to all 4 areas of interstate cooperation: economics, security, politics and the social sphere.  

The Eurasian integration associations that appeared after the CIS are narrower - either in terms of geography, or in terms of covered areas of cooperation.

Among them are the Union State of Russia and Belarus (USRB), the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) and the previously mentioned EAEU. The deepest level of integration is achieved within the framework of the SG between Russia and Belarus, because it covers all areas of interstate cooperation. The EAEU is focused on issues of the economy and the social sphere, and within the framework of the CSTO we are talking about security. In addition to these fundamental organizations (and as I already mentioned, Eurasian integration is still built within their framework), one should also point out various Eurasian concepts, such as the idea of Greater Eurasia. 

Detailed video of the meeting, as well as the entire program of the Young Analyst Laboratory “MediAsia” is available on the page Facebook. The project will last from October 26 to October 30 in the format of online broadcasts and closed meetings for participants. 

Subscribe:

Read also

News

Sport

11.08.2022 17

qatar World Cup

Politics

11.08.2022 18

Japan ministers

Politics

11.08.2022 0

Japan ministers

Science and education

Science and education

Economy and business

11.08.2022 22

electric car

Economy and business

11.08.2022 15

business

Politics

11.08.2022 15

ingushetia

Politics

11.08.2022 14

bahrain

Society

11.08.2022 13

moskalkova

Society

10.08.2022 23

army games

Economy and business

10.08.2022 29

turkey gas

Partner news

https://www.mos.ru/dvms/

Сергей Рекеда: «Что такое Евразийская Интеграция и зачем она нужна?» | Интервью"Большой Азии"

29.10.2020 ИАЦ МГУ 219 просмотров

Аналитик «МедИАЦии» рассказал о приграничном сотрудничестве на евразийском пространстве.


26 октября стартовал третий поток Лаборатории молодого аналитика «МедИАЦия: Приграничная неделя». Программа Лаборатории посвящена анализу приграничного сотрудничества на евразийском пространстве. Организатором выступает Информационно-аналитический центр МГУ по изучению общественно-политических процессов на постсоветском пространстве при поддержке Фонда Президентских грантов.

Первым спикером программы стал эксперт, директор Центра изучения перспектив интеграции, главный редактор аналитического портала RuBaltic.Ru Сергей Рекеда с темой: «Что такое Евразийская Интеграция и зачем она нужна?». В рамках первой лекции спикер соотнес мифы и реальность интеграционных объединений, существующих на пространстве Евразии. Ia-centr.ru обобщил основные тезисы спикера.

- Сергей Вячеславович, как вы считаете с чего следует начинать анализ евразийской интеграции?

- В первую очередь с термина «интеграция». Любая современная экономическая интеграция включает в себя, во-первых, снятие барьеров, экономических границ в случае интеграции экономик, и, во-вторых, синхронизацию политик, например, культурных, экономических политик и так далее. Только в этом случае развивается интеграция. 

- Как евразийская интеграция в таком случае отличается от европейской?
 
- Говоря о европейской интеграции мы понимаем её как снятие границ между странами ЕС, свободное движение товаров и рабочей силы, наднациональные политические институты – сближение по всем направлениям межгосударственного сотрудничества под единым «брендом» Европейского союза. В случае с евразийской интеграцией мы имеем скорее сочетание «брендов» - интеграционных организаций. Ведь евразийская интеграция и Евразийский экономический союз понятия не тождественные, но находящиеся в поле одной общей идеи. Евразийская интеграция – процесс, включающий в себя развитие сразу нескольких организаций, среди которых и инициатива ЕАЭС. И сегодня для исследователей и тех, кто является прямыми акторами этой интеграции, важно делать её понятной, объяснять с какими задачами работает та или иная евразийская инициатива.

- Могли бы Вы кратко указать из чего состоит евразийская интеграция сегодня?

- Базовый круг начинается с такой организации как Содружество независимых государств (СНГ). И хочется привести уже ставшую классической фразу: «СНГ – не столько интеграционная, сколько дезинтеграционная организация». Она создавалась для того, чтобы некогда дезинтеграция единого пространства СССР происходила корректно, с минимальными потерями. Эту задачу СНГ выполнило.  Именно СНГ позволило сохранить по большей степени мирный процесс «расставания» в СССР. Отличительной чертой СНГ является наличие документов, которые касаются всех 4 областей межгосударственного сотрудничества: экономика, безопасность, политика и социальная сфера.  

Появившиеся после СНГ евразийский интеграционные объединения более узкие – либо с точки зрения географии, либо с точки зрения охватываемых направлений сотрудничества.

Среди них есть Союзное Государство России и Беларуси (СГРБ), Организация договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ) и уже упоминавшийся ранее ЕАЭС. Наиболее глубокий уровень интеграции достигается в рамках СГ между Россией и Беларусью, потому как он охватывает все области межгосударственного сотрудничества. ЕАЭС же направлен на вопросы экономики и социальной сферы, а в рамках ОДКБ мы говорим о безопасности. Кроме этих основополагающих организаций (а как я уже упомянул, евразийская интеграция все-таки строится в их рамках) следует указать и на различные евразийские концепции, как например, идея Большой Евразии. 

Подробное видео встречи, как и вся программа Лаборатории молодого аналитика «МедИАЦия» доступны на странице Facebook. Проект продлится с 26 по 30 октября в формате онлайн трансляций и закрытых встреч для участников. 

Читайте также

Новости

Наука и образование

Новости партнёров