Opening Asia for Russia

05.11.2020 100 просмотров

Eduard Vladimirovich Belyaev, adviser to the rector of Tomsk State University (TSU) in the Eurasian direction, spoke about the market and business processes within the Eurasian space, as well as about the opportunities that exist, despite the pandemic, on this site.


The conversation took place within the framework of the third launch of the Young Analyst's Laboratory "MediAsia: Border Week". The expert told how to become the best player in the difficult game of business, and shared the algorithm for developing a business strategy for promoting goods to foreign markets.


– Eduard Vladimirovich, what does an entrepreneur need to successfully sell his product?


– Export is a sport for champions!


First, in order to export, you need to stand firmly on your feet, have stable sales in the domestic market.


Secondly, you need to be ready for a tough fight with competitors. You also need to know the country where you are exporting the goods, and have a fair amount of "fat stock" for product promotion, advertising, and overcoming tariff barriers.


You cannot play on the external market without first working it out. Hence there is a great demand for personnel who can competently and competently engage in foreign economic activity (FEA) in the interests of small and medium-sized businesses (SMEs).


- Which foreign markets are considered the most priority today?

< br>

– Since 2014, we have seen a significant reduction in the number of favorable markets for Russian goods due to sanctions and the global crisis.


Therefore, back in 2017, the President of Russia clearly stated: “Turning to the East is good, but now our priority is the countries of the post-Soviet space, the countries of the EAEU.”


In my opinion, this market is an excellent launching pad for an entrepreneur from the EAEU country who has decided to go into business.


Why? There are no customs, no fierce competition, everyone is in the same cultural space and speaks the same language.


- How has the situation with the pandemic affected business within the EAEU?


– More in a negative direction, but there are encouraging developments. Business, like water, knows no boundaries. Although the borders are physically closed, goods cross the border. The dynamics of consumption has changed, many enterprises in the retail segment, tourism, and the hotel business have closed. At the same time, electronic trading platforms turned out to be “on horseback”.


Of course, it is very difficult now to look for partners and negotiate. Much is being done in Russia to overcome these problems.


So, in the past, in order to conduct market research, it was possible to arrange that it be included in the business mission: people were sent directly to the country with which the deal was concluded have been negotiating. You won't do it now.


Therefore, online business missions are organized today. Having found interested Russian entrepreneurs, they enter into contact with foreign consulting companies, which, in turn, select mirror companies for them. Negotiations are taking place on various online platforms.


According to the customs service, despite the pandemic, the number of Tomsk small and medium-sized enterprises working for export has increased by 12.1% since the beginning of 2020.


Unfortunately, due to the fact that the restrictive measures of the pandemic will continue for a long time, it is necessary to learn how to use online tools.


– Is there a certain strategy for promoting a product to a foreign market, and where can one learn it today? < /p>


– TSU launched a master's program on Eurasian integration: politics, law, trade and economic cooperation. The only program in the world for the systematic study of Eurasian integration within the framework of the EAEU and the Chinese Silk Road Economic Belt (SREB).


We have developed a basic six-step algorithm for promoting goods to the foreign market. Works flawlessly like a four-stage internal combustion engine. The algorithm is a formula of 6 elements:


·    product;

·    collection of statistical data;

·    assessment of the capacity and export potential of the selected market;

·    assessment of barriers, assessment of requirements and competitors;

·    search for entry points to the market;

·    formation of a unique selling proposition.


What do we do?


·    within the framework of marketing research, we take a company, define its product, identify the product by the TNV code (this is the product nomenclature of foreign economic activity - approx. IAC MSU).


·    We introduce PEST analysis into the cross-cutting formula (studying the market from the point of view of politics, economics, socio-cultural aspects and technology - approx. IAC MSU).


·    Next, we work with the aggregate of all export data of the Russian Federation - the website "Customs Statistics of Foreign Trade". This platform provides the necessary information about promising directions for the export of goods, potential competitors, trade volumes and prices.


·    The next step is to analyze data from another useful Trade Map portal, maintained by the International Trade Organization. The site shows which countries, in what proportions and volumes, are already exporting this product to the proposed region, provides information on import growth, investment, market access, export potential and tariff regime. With the help of the portal, you can get the requirements of specific companies, portals, various sites that are professionally engaged in work in this particular area. Thus, we can form a specific strategy.


A detailed video of the meeting, as well as the entire program of the Young Analyst's Laboratory "MediAsia" are available on the page Facebook. The third stream of the project took place from October 26 to 30 in the format of online broadcasts and closed meetings for participants.

Tags:

|
Twitter
|
VKontakte
|
Odnoklassniki
Subscribe:

Read also

Interview

News

Partner news

https://www.mos.ru/dvms/

Эдуард Беляев: «Бизнес как и вода - не знает границ. Хотя границы физически закрыты, товары границы пересекают» | Интервью"Большой Азии"

05.11.2020 ИАЦ МГУ 158 просмотров

О рынке и бизнес-процессах внутри евразийского пространства, а также о существующих, несмотря на пандемию, на этой площадке возможностях рассказал советник ректора Томского государственного университета (ТГУ) по евразийскому направлению Эдуард Владимирович Беляев.


Беседа состоялась в рамках третьего запуска Лаборатории молодого аналитика «МедИАЦия: Приграничная неделя». Эксперт рассказал, как стать лучшим игроком в нелёгкой игре бизнеса, и поделился алгоритмом формирования бизнес-стратегии по продвижению товара на внешние рынки.


– Эдуард Владимирович, что необходимо предпринимателю для успешной реализации своего товара?


– Экспорт – спорт для чемпионов!


Во-первых, для того, чтобы экспортировать, нужно твердо стоять на ногах, обладать устойчивыми продажами на внутреннем рынке.


Во-вторых, необходимо быть готовым к жёсткой борьбе с конкурентами. Также нужно знать страну, куда ты вывозишь товар, и иметь изрядный «жировой запас» на продвижение товара, рекламу, преодоление тарифных барьеров.


Нельзя играть на внешнем рынке без предварительной его проработки. Отсюда идет большая востребованность кадров, которые могут грамотно и компетентно заниматься внешнеэкономической деятельностью (ВЭД) в интересах малого и среднего бизнеса (МСБ).


– Какие внешние рынки считаются наиболее приоритетными на сегодняшний день?


– С 2014 года мы наблюдаем существенное сужение количества благоприятных рынков для российского товара в связи с санкциями и мировым кризисом.


Поэтому, еще в 2017 году президент России четко обозначил: «Повернулись на Восток – это хорошо, но теперь наш приоритет – страны постсоветского пространства, страны ЕАЭС».


На мой взгляд, этот рынок является великолепнейшей стартовой площадкой для предпринимателя страны ЕАЭС, который решил заняться бизнесом.


Почему? Нет таможни, нет жесткой конкуренции, все находятся в одном культурном пространстве и говорят на одном языке.


– Как ситуация с пандемией сказалась на бизнесе в рамках ЕАЭС?


– Больше в негативную сторону, но есть обнадёживающие процессы. Бизнес как и вода не знает границ. Хотя границы физически закрыты, товары границы пересекают. Изменилась динамика потребления, закрылись многие предприятия розничного сегмента, сферы туризма, гостиничного бизнеса. В то же время, «на коне» оказались электронные площадки для торговли.


Конечно, очень трудно сейчас искать партнеров и вести переговоров. В России много делается для преодоления этих проблем.


Так, раньше для того, чтобы провести исследование рынка, можно было договориться, чтобы его включили в бизнес-миссию: люди направлялись непосредственно в страну, с которой заключалась сделка, проводили переговоры. Сейчас этого не сделаешь.


Потому сегодня организовываются онлайн-бизнес-миссии. Найдя заинтересованных российских предпринимателей, вступают в контакт с зарубежными консалтинговыми компаниями, которые, в свою очередь, подбирают им зеркальные компании. Проходят переговоры на разных онлайн-площадках.


По данным таможенной службы, несмотря на пандемию, количество томских малых и средних предприятий, работающих на экспорт, с начала 2020 года выросло на 12,1%.


К сожалению, в связи с тем, что ограничительные меры пандемии сохранятся еще надолго, необходимо научиться использовать онлайн-инструменты.


– Существует ли определённая стратегия продвижения товара на внешний рынок, и где этому можно сегодня научиться?


– На базе ТГУ запущена магистерская программа по евразийской интеграции: политика, право, торгово-экономическое взаимодействие. Единственная в мире программа для системного изучения евразийской интеграции в рамках ЕАЭС и китайского Экономического пояса шелкового пути (ЭПШП).


Мы разработали базовый шестиступенчатый алгоритм продвижения товара на зарубежный рынок. Работает безотказно, как четырёхэтапный двигатель внутреннего сгорания. Алгоритм представляет собой формулу из 6 элементов:


·    товар;

·    сбор статистических данных;

·    оценка емкости и экспортного потенциала выбранного рынка;

·    оценка барьеров, оценка требований и конкурентов;

·    поиск точек входа на рынок;

·    формирование уникального торгового предложения.


Что делаем?


·    в рамках маркетингового исследования берём компанию, определяем её товар, идентифицируем товар по коду ТНВ (это товарная номенклатура внешнеэкономической деятельности – прим. ИАЦ МГУ).


·    В сквозную формулу вводим PEST анализ (изучение рынка с точки зрения политики, экономики, социально-культурного аспекта и технологии– прим. ИАЦ МГУ).


·    Далее работаем с агрегатом всех экспортных данных РФ – сайтом «Таможенная статистика внешней торговли». Данная платформа представляет необходимую информацию о перспективных направлениях для экспорта товара, потенциальных конкурентах, объёмах торговли и ценах.


·    Следующим этапом является анализ данных еще одного полезного портала «Trade Map», поддерживаемого Международной торговой организацией. Сайт показывает, какие страны, в каких долях и объёмах уже экспортируют данный товар в предполагаемый регион, предоставляет информацию по росту импорта, инвестициям, доступу к рынку, экспортному потенциалу и тарифному режиму. С помощью портала можно получить требования конкретных компаний, порталов, различных площадок, которые профессионально занимаются работой именно по этому направлению. Таким образом, можем сформировать конкретную стратегию.


Подробное видео встречи, как и вся программа Лаборатории молодого аналитика «МедИАЦия» доступны на странице Facebook. Третий поток проекта состоялся с 26 по 30 октября в формате онлайн-трансляций и закрытых встреч для участников.

Читайте также

Новости

Наука и образование

Новости партнёров