Opening Asia for Russia

Turkmenistan




Turkmenistan

CAPITAL Ashgabat
GOVERNMENT Presidential republic
INTERNAL DIVISION In Turkmenistan (data as of January 1, 2014) there are 24 cities belonging to three administrative categories, 77 settlements and 1901 villages.
SQUARE 491200 km²
CLIMATE arid continental
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE Turkmen language
CURRENCY Manat
POPULATION 5.5 million
NATION 85.6% - Turkmens, 5.8% - Uzbeks, 5.1% - Russians. In total, representatives of 58 nationalities live in the country.
RELIGION Secular state

State flag

The flag of Turkmenistan (Turkm. Türkmenistanyň baýdagy) was approved on February 19, 1992. The flag is a rectangular green cloth with a vertical red-burgundy stripe and five ornaments at the base of the flag. Below this strip are olive branches. Next to the stripe at the top edge of the flag is a white crescent and five white stars. Five carpet ornaments (so-called gels) of the Turkmen tribes: Akhalteke, Yomut, Salyr, Chovdur, Ersars, mean five regions of the country. Each of the gels is framed with a carpet ornament, the outer edge of which is aligned with the edge of the strip. In the lower part of the strip, two olive branches intersecting at the bases and directed upwards in different directions are depicted. Each consists of ten leaves decreasing towards the ends, arranged in pairs, except for the lower and upper. The green part in the upper left corner shows a crescent and five five-pointed white stars.

National emblem

The state emblem of Turkmenistan is an eight-pointed green star with a yellow-gold border, in which two circles of blue and red are inscribed. The circles are separated by yellow-gold stripes of the same width. On a green background of an octahedron around a red circle, the main elements of national wealth and symbols of the state are depicted: - in the lower part - seven open five-leaf boxes of white cotton with green leaves; - in the middle part - ears of golden wheat, two ears on each side of the coat of arms; - in the upper part - a crescent with five five-pointed white stars. On the annular strip of a red circle measuring 2 diameters of a blue circle, five main carpet gels are depicted clockwise: ahalteke, salyr, ersars, chovdur, yomut, which symbolize the friendship and unity of the Turkmen people. A horse of the Akhal-Teke breed is depicted in the blue circle.

Applying for a visa to Turkmenistan

Russian citizens need a visa to visit Turkmenistan. If the period of stay in the country does not exceed 10 days, then you can get a visa upon arrival at the Ashgabat airport. In all other cases, to obtain a visa, you should apply to the diplomatic mission of the country in Russia.

How to get to Turkmenistan from Russia on your own

Flights from Moscow to Ashgabat are operated by Turkmen Airlines and S7.

Turkmenistan

Turkmenistan is a very ancient and colorful country, where beautiful Akhal-Teke horses and beautiful handmade carpets are a national treasure, and natural gas and oil are the basis of the national economy.

Turkmenistan is located in Central Asia and borders on Afghanistan and Iran , Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. The waves of the Caspian Sea run to its western borders, the large bays of which - Krasnovodsky and Kara-Bogaz-Gol - are located on the territory of the country. 

The main part of the state lies on the Aral-Caspian lowland, turning into the sandy deserts of the Turan lowland with many salt lakes - traces of the inland sea that was once here. Most of the territory of Turkmenistan is occupied by the Karakum desert. The famous Darvaza gas crater is located in the Karakum Desert. It is called the door to the underworld - it has been burning non-stop since 1971, when geologists set fire to this "hole" to burn gases harmful to humans and animals, and thinking that the fire will go out in a few days.

On the border with Uzbekistan rises the Kugitangtau ridge. The highest point of the country is located here - it is Ayribaba, or the Peak of the Great Turkmenbashi. The height of Airibaba is 3139 meters.

Turkmenistan is located in the zone of continental, arid climate. The number of sunny days in the country often reaches two hundred and seventy a year.

In the deserts, vegetation is sparse. The most common here are saxaul and buckwheat bush kandym, or zhuzgun. In the foothills, the flora is more diverse - juniper forests, thickets of almonds, poppies, tulips and irises bloom luxuriously in spring. The main agricultural crop in these areas is cotton. The fauna of Turkmenistan is more than 90 species of mammals, almost 400 species of birds and dozens of species of reptiles. Here you can meet the horse kulan, snow leopard, snow leopard, saiga, pelican and flamingo.

In the XXIII-XVIII centuries BC, the first kingdom arose on the Turkmen land - Bactria, which occupied the territory of modern eastern Turkmenistan, southern Uzbekistan, northern Afghanistan and western Tajikistan. On these lands, archaeologists still find unique artifacts left over from the disappeared people.
Over the centuries, these lands became part of the possessions of the Persians and Alexander the Great, were part of the Parthian kingdom, the Mongol Empire and not only. At the end of the 19th century, the territory of modern Turkmenistan became part of Russia, becoming part of the Transcaspian region. In October 1927, according to the national-state demarcation of the Soviet republics of Central Asia, the Turkmen SSR entered the Soviet Union, the capital of which was the city of Ashgabat.

Interesting fact: Ashgabat can be translated from Persian as "beloved city" because eshg means "love" and abad means "city" or " populated place.


After the collapse of the USSR, during the referendum on October 26, 1991, 93% of the inhabitants of Turkmenistan voted for the creation of an independent democratic state of Turkmenistan.

More 89% of the local population is Muslim. About 9% are Christians and 2% are adherents of other religious movements.

National literature and dramaturgy received an impetus to active development during the Soviet era. Among their main themes was the eradication of ancient prejudices, the equality of women, the successes of socialism. Among the most widely read Turkmen writers of that time was the poet and prose writer Berdy Kerbabaev.

In modern Turkmenistan, culture is under the control of the state. Under the office of the President of the country, there is a commission that assesses the artistic level of creative works and issues permission for their publication, stage production or filming.

A regulated network of educational institutions in Turkmenistan has been preserved since the times of the USSR. Only free public universities operate in the country - institutes, universities, academies, conservatories and others. Among them, the Turkmen State University named after Magtymguly, the International Turkmen-Turkish University, a branch of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas named after I.M. Gubkina.

The medical sphere is represented by the so-called public hospitals and private clinics. To visit the country, it is recommended to have a first-aid kit and international medical insurance with you.

Turkmen athletes took part in the 1996 Summer Olympics for the first time. Popular sports disciplines in the country are football and wrestling.

Interesting fact: The coach of the Kazan football club "Rubin" Kurban Berdyev is known to fans all over the world. He began his sports career as a midfielder in the Ashgabat "Kopetdag". Behind him coaching work in the Turkish "Genclerbirligi", the Kazakh "Kairat", the Russian "Rostov" and other football clubs in Russia, Turkmenistan and Kazakhstan.


The national Turkmen cuisine has common roots with the culinary traditions of Tajiks and Uzbeks. Lamb, game and chicken dishes are very popular here. Plov is the main dish of Turkmen cuisine. It is prepared from pheasant meat, with the addition of green rice, carrots, apricots and sesame oil. Pilaf is served with pomegranate and sour plum sauce.

A special and expensive gift from Turkmenistan can be a knotted carpet made of silk or woolen threads. Turkmen skullcap and telpek - a hat made of sheep's skin, as well as silver jewelry and figurines of Akhal-Teke horses will be good gifts. Akhal-Teke horses are the pride of the Turkmens, they are a special, the oldest of the cultural breeds of riding horses, bred on the territory of Akhal-Teke five thousand years ago.


Avaza on the Caspian coast is considered a popular tourist complex seas. It is a national tourist zone with hotels, restaurants, entertainment centers, fitness clubs.

Turkmenistan is rich in historical and cultural monuments. Once in this country, you should definitely see the ruins of the ancient cities of Merv and Amul. Almost every city in Turkmenistan has amazing sights - ancient forts, fortresses. In Ashgabat, the Carpet Museum is very interesting, which, thanks to its rare, hand-woven exhibits, is known far beyond the borders of the country. And a few kilometers from the city, archaeologists discovered the remains of the capital of the ancient Parthian kingdom, which was called Nisa.

There are a lot of holidays in the country. Along with religious and official events, rather unusual ones are also celebrated here, including the Turkmen Horse Day, Turkmen Melon Day, Turkmen Carpet Day.

Asian countries

https://eabr.org
Анонс новых телепрограмм сезона 2018

Открываем Азию для России

Страны Азии. Туркменистан | Bigasia.ru

Туркменистан




Туркменистан

Столица Ашхабад
Государственное устройство Президентская республика
Внутреннее деление В Туркменистане (данные на 1 января 2014 года) 24 города, относящихся к трём административным категориям, 77 посёлков и 1901 село.
Площадь 491200 км²
Климат Засушливый континентальный
Официальный язык Туркменский язык
Валюта Манат
Население 5,5 млн
Национальный состав 85,6 %  - туркмены, 5,8 % - узбеки, 5,1 % - русские. Всего в стране проживают представители 58 национальностей.
Религия Светское государство
Часовой пояс UTC +5 / МСК +2
Телефонный код +993

Государственный флаг

Флаг Туркмении (туркм. Türkmenistanyň baýdagy) был утвержден 19 февраля 1992 года. Флаг представляет собой прямоугольное зелёное полотнище с вертикально расположенной красно-бордовой полосой и пятью орнаментами у основания флага. Снизу этой полосы изображены оливковые ветви. Рядом с полосой у верхнего края флага - белый полумесяц и пять белых звёзд. Пять ковровых орнаментов (так называемых гёлей) туркменских племён: ахалтеке, йомут, салыр, човдур, эрсары, означают пять областей страны. Каждый из гёлей обрамлен ковровым орнаментом, внешний край которого совмещен с краем полосы. В нижней части полосы изображены две пересекающиеся у оснований и направленные вверх в разные стороны оливковые ветви. Каждая состоит из десяти уменьшающихся к концам листьев, расположенных попарно, кроме нижнего и верхнего. На зеленой части в левом верхнем углу изображены полумесяц и пять пятиконечных звезд белого цвета.

Государственный герб

Государственный герб Туркмении представляет собой восьмиконечную звезду зелёного цвета с жёлто-золотистой каймой, в который вписаны два круга голубого и красного цветов. Круги разделены между собой жёлто-золотистыми полосами одинаковой ширины. На зелёном фоне восьмигранника вокруг красного круга изображены основные элементы национального богатства и символики государства: - в нижней части - семь раскрытых пятистворчатых коробочек белого хлопка с зелёными листьями; - в средней части - колосья пшеницы золотистого цвета, по два колоса с каждой стороны герба; - в верхней части - полумесяц с пятью пятиконечными звёздами белого цвета. На кольцевой полосе красного круга размером в 2 диаметра голубого круга изображены по ходу часовой стрелки пять основных ковровых гёлей: ахалтеке, салыр, эрсары, човдур, йомут, которые символизируют дружбу и сплочённость туркменского народа. В голубом круге изображён конь ахалтекинской породы.

Москва
  • Москва

Посольство

Адрес: Филипповский пер., д.22.
Телефон: +7 (495) 691-65-93
E-mail:
Web http://www.turkmenembassy.ru

Деловой совет по сотрудничеству ТПП

Адрес:
Телефон:
E-mail:
Web

Культурный центр

Торговое представительство

Общество дружбы

Оформление визы в Туркменистан

Гражданам России для посещения Туркмении виза нужна. Если срок пребывания в стране не превышает 10 дней, то получить визу можно по прилету в аэропорту Ашхабада. Во всех остальных случаях за получением визы следует обращаться в дипломатическую миссию страны в России.

Как самостоятельно добраться в Туркменистан из России

Из Москвы в Ашхабад осуществляют рейсы самолеты Туркменских авиалиний и S7.

Туркменистан

Туркмения - очень древняя и колоритная страна, в которой красавцы ахалтекинцы-скакуны и прекрасные ковры ручной работы являются национальным достоянием, а природный газ и нефть – основой национальной экономики.

Туркмения расположена в Центральной Азии и граничит с Афганистаном, Ираном, Казахстаном и Узбекистаном. К западным ее рубежам бегут волны Каспийского моря, большие заливы которого – Красноводский и Кара-Богаз-Гол - находятся на территории страны. 

Основная часть государства лежит на Арало-Каспийской низменности, переходящей в песчаные пустыни Туранской низменности с множеством солёных озёр – следами внутреннего моря, которое было здесь когда-то. Большую часть территории Туркмении занимает пустыня Каракумы. В Каракумах находится знаменитый газовый кратер Дарваза. Его называют дверью в преисподнюю – он горит не переставая с 1971 года, когда геологи подожгли эту «дыру», чтобы сжечь вредные для людей и животных газы, и думая, что огонь погаснет через несколько дней.

На границе с Узбекистаном возвышается хребет Кугитангтау. Самая высокая точка страны находится здесь – это Айрибаба, или Пик Великого Туркменбаши. Высота Айрибабы - 3139 метров.

Туркменистан находится в зоне континентального, засушливого климата. Количество солнечных дней в стране нередко доходит до двухсот семидесяти в году.

В пустынях растительность скудна. Самыми распространенными здесь являются саксаул и гречишный кустарник кандым, или жузгун. В предгорьях флора более разнообразная - можжевеловые леса, заросли миндаля, весной роскошно цветут маки, тюльпаны и ирисы. Основной сельскохозяйственной культурой этих районов является хлопок. Животный мир Туркмении – это более 90 видов млекопитающих, почти 400 видов птиц и десятки видов рептилий. Здесь можно встретить лошадку кулан, ирбиса – снежного барса, сайгака, пеликана и фламинго.

В XXIII-XVIII веках до нашей эры на туркменской земле возникло первое царство – Бактрия, которое занимало территорию современных восточного Туркменистана, южного Узбекистана, северного Афганистана и западного Таджикистана. На этих землях археологи до сих пор находят уникальные артефакты, оставшиеся от исчезнувшего народа.
За многовековую историю эти земли становились частью владений персов и Александра Македонского, входили в состав Парфянского царства, Монгольской империи и не только. В конце XIX века территория современной Туркмении вошла в состав России, став частью Закаспийской области. В октябре 1927 года, согласно национально-государственному размежеванию советских республик Средней Азии, в Советский Союз вошла Туркменская ССР, столицей которой стал город Ашхабад.

Интересный факт: Ашхабад можно перевести с персидского как «любимый город», поскольку eshg означает «любовь», а abad – «город» или «населенное место».


После распада СССР, в ходе референдума 26 октября 1991 года, 93% жителей Туркмении высказались за создание независимого демократического государства Туркменистан.

Более 89% местного населения исповедуют ислам. Около 9% составляют христиане и 2% - приверженцы других религиозных течений.

Национальная литература и драматургия получили толчок к активному развитию во времена СССР. Среди их главных тем было искоренение древних предрассудков, равноправие женщин, успехи социализма. В числе самых читаемых туркменских писателей того времени был поэт и прозаик Берды Кербабаев.

В современном Туркменистане культура находится под контролем государства. При аппарате президента страны действует комиссия, которая оценивает художественный уровень творческих работ и выдает разрешение на их публикацию, сценическую постановку или съемки.

Отрегулированная сеть учебных заведений в Туркменистане сохранилась со времен СССР. В стране работают только бесплатные государственные вузы – институты, университеты, академии, консерватории и прочие. Среди них выделяются Туркменский государственный университет имени Махтумкули, Международный Туркмено-Турецкий университет, филиал Российского государственного университета нефти и газа имени И.М. Губкина.

Медицинская сфера представлена так называемыми общественными больницами и частными клиниками. Для посещения страны рекомендуется иметь при себе аптечку и медицинскую страховку международного образца.

Туркменские спортсмены впервые приняли участие в Летних Олимпийских играх в 1996 году. Популярными спортивными дисциплинами в стране являются футбол и борьба.

Интересный факт: Тренер казанского футбольного клуба «Рубин» Курбан Бердыев известен болельщикам всего мира. Свою спортивную карьеру он начал полузащитником в ашхабадском «Копетдаге». За его плечами тренерская работа в турецком «Генчлербирлиги», казахском «Кайрате», российском «Ростове» и других футбольных клубах России, Туркменистана и Казахстана.


Национальная туркменская кухня имеет общие корни с кулинарными традициями таджиков и узбеков. Здесь очень популярны блюда из баранины, дичи, курицы. Главным блюдом туркменской кухни является плов. Его готовят из мяса фазана, с добавлением зеленого риса, моркови, урюка и кунжутного масла. Плов подается с соусом из граната и кислой сливы.

Особенным и дорогим подарком из Туркменистана может стать узелковый ковер из шелковых или шерстяных нитей. Хорошими подарками будут и туркменская тюбетейка, и тельпек – шапка из овечьей шкуры, а также серебряные украшения и статуэтки ахалтекинских скакунов. Ахалтекинцы – гордость туркмен, это особая, древнейшая из культурных пород верховых лошадей, выведенная на территории Ахал-Теке пять тысячелетий назад.


Популярным туристическим комплексом среди приезжающих на отдых в страну считается «Аваза» на побережье Каспийского моря. Это национальная туристическая зона с отелями, ресторанами, развлекательными центрами, фитнес-клубами.

Туркменистан богат историческими и культурными памятниками. Очутившись в этой стране, обязательно стоит осмотреть руины древних городов Мерв и Амуль. Практически в каждом городе Туркмении есть удивительные достопримечательности - древние форты, крепости. В Ашхабаде очень интересен Музей Ковра, который благодаря своим редким, сотканным вручную экспонатам известен далеко за пределами страны. А в нескольких километрах от города археологи обнаружили остатки столицы древнего Парфянского царства, которая называлась Ниса.

В стране очень много праздников. Наравне с религиозными и официальными здесь пышно отмечают и довольно необычные, среди которых Праздник туркменского скакуна, День туркменской дыни, Праздник туркменского ковра.

Страны Азии