Opening Asia for Russia

Mongolia




Mongolia

CAPITAL Ulaanbaatar
GOVERNMENT Parliamentary republic
INTERNAL DIVISION Mongolia is divided into 21 aimags, which in turn have 329 soums in their composition. The capital Ulaanbaatar is an independent administrative unit
SQUARE 1,564,116 km²
CLIMATE Sharply continental climate with harsh winters and dry hot summers
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE Mongolian
CURRENCY Mongolian tugrik
POPULATION 3.12 million
NATION Mongols - 94.9%, Turks (mainly Kazakhs) - 5%, Chinese and Russians - 0.1%.
RELIGION Secular state

State flag

The flag of Mongolia is the national symbol of Mongolia. Adopted February 12, 1992. On February 22, 2012, the Mongolian standard MNS 6262:2011 entered into force, specifying the colors and design of the flag.
Three equal vertical stripes of red, blue and red. In the center of the red stripe adjacent to the flagpole, the state symbol "Soyombo" is depicted in yellow. The blue color of the flag of Mongolia is the color of the country's cloudless sky. Red is the color of fire, the flame of bonfires in the steppe, reminiscent of the victory of the national liberation revolution in 1921. There is a golden ideogram on the red strip near the hoist, in the upper part of which there is the symbol "soyombo" - the sun, the moon and the special sign "anusvara" - the point from which, according to Buddhist teachings, the universe began its development. The three flames crowning the "anusvara" represent the past, present and future.

National emblem

The coat of arms of Mongolia (Mongol. Mongol ulsyn toriin suld) in its modern form was adopted in 1992 after the disappearance of the socialist system in the Mongolian People's Republic.
The coat of arms is inscribed in a circle. The blue background means the sky, and the golden "tumen nasan" pattern that surrounds it means unity. In the center is a figure that combines the national emblem "soyombo" and a precious stallion. They signify the independence, sovereignty and spirit of Mongolia. At the top of the coat of arms is the talisman "chintamani", which in Mongolian folklore fulfills wishes and means the past, present and future. To the bottom of the center of the coat of arms is a mountain range and a Buddhist wheel-dharmachakra. This wheel is entwined with a ritual scarf-hadak. The basis of the coat of arms is a lotus - one of the Buddhist symbols.

Applying for a visa to Mongolia

Traveling less than 30 days does not require a visa to Mongolia. If the visit lasts longer, then you need to obtain a document in advance at the Embassy of Mongolia in Moscow or at one of its consulates located in Kyzyl, Yekaterinburg, Irkutsk.

How to get to Mongolia from Russia on your own

There are four international airports in Mongolia, but the easiest way to find a flight is to the capital, Ulaanbaatar. There are direct flights from Russia from Moscow: Aeroflot, MIAT Mongolian Airlines; Irkutsk: Aero Mongolia, MIAT Mongolian Airlines; Yakutsk: "Yakutia". 
If you have nowhere to hurry, you can get to Ulaanbaatar by train Moscow-Ulaanbaatar or Moscow-Beijing, also passing through the Mongolian capital.  Many come to Mongolia by car or motorcycle, but they must be specially prepared for off-road.

Mongolia

Mongol Uls is the name of the country known to the whole world as the birthplace of Genghis Khan, the great conqueror and ruler who united the disparate Steppe into a single state.


East Asian Mongolia borders Russia and China. The climate of the country is sharply continental, with frosty winters and dry hot summers. In winter, the temperature reaches -35 degrees, and in summer up to +35. There is very little rain and snowfall here, and they mostly occur in the mountain ranges in the northwest.


Most people think of Mongolia as an endless steppe, but they are wrong - it is mostly a mountainous country. Its highest peak is Kuiten Uul (Cold Peak), which is located at the junction of the Saylyugem mountain range, Mongolian and Southern Alatau. The height of Kuiten Uul is 4374 meters.

Many rivers originate in the Mongolian mountains, among them the Selenga, Kerulen, Onon and Khalkhin Gol. There are many lakes in Mongolia. One of them, Khubsugul, whose depth is 238 meters, is similar to Baikal in terms of water composition. It is even customary to call him the younger brother of Baikal.


Stretching across Mongolia and neighboring China is one of the most treacherous deserts in the world, the Gobi (Desert Place), known in antiquity as Shamo desert.


Interesting fact: Numerous remains of dinosaurs were discovered in the Gobi - predatory velociraptors and tarbosaurs, herbivorous protoceratops. The most famous paleontological find is the "Fighting Dinosaurs" - Velociraptor and Protoceratops mated and died under a collapse.


Mongolian land has united mountain, taiga, steppe and desert flora and fauna. Larch, Siberian cedar, birch, bird cherry, sea buckthorn grow here. From shrubs and herbs - currants, wild rose, feather grass and saxaul. The fauna is represented by lynxes, deer, wolves, foxes, wild camels, ibexes, bears and antelopes. Demoiselle cranes can often be found among common wild geese and ducks. The rivers and lakes of Mongolia are rich in fish: taimen, lenok, trout and grayling. 


An interesting fact: For the sake of an adult taimen, which can weigh up to 80 kilograms, fishermen from the USA, Japan, Russia and Australia come to Mongolia. As a rule, after catching a taimen, a happy fisherman takes a few photos and releases his prey.


Many centuries before the birth of the Shaker of the Universe - namely, it was necessary to turn to Genghis Khan - the Great Steppe raised strong, hardy and brave warriors - the people of the Xiongnu (in European history - the Huns). In 202 BC, for the first time in the history of nomadic tribes, the Xiongnu empire was created, the ruler (shanyu) of which was Mode - smart and ruthless.


Interesting fact: The legend says that Mode was an unloved son. His father gave him as a hostage, but Mode did not want to die in captivity, killed the guard and fled. His father was forced to appoint him head of one of the uluses, in which Mode introduced the whistling arrow rule - all soldiers were required to shoot in the direction of the arrow he fired. Once the target of Mode alternately became his beloved horse and beloved wife. Those who did not dare to do the same were beheaded. When Mode's arrow flew at the ruler - his father - all the warriors shot in the given direction.


After the collapse of the Xiongnu empire in 93 AD, Mongol, Turkic, Uighur and Kirghiz khanates arose on its territory.


Presumably in 1155, on the banks of the Onon, a son was born in the family of the valiant warrior Yesugei-bagatura, who was named Temuchin - in honor of captured the day before by the brave Tatar Khan. According to legend, the newborn squeezed a blood clot in his fist, which, according to Mongolian beliefs, promised him the happiness of a great warrior.



In 1206 at the kurultai (congress) of all the Mongol tribes, Temujin received the title of Genghis Khan - the Great Khan. He died in 1227 near the walls of the capital of the Tangut kingdom, which he defeated. The cause of death of the great warrior was an injury received while hunting two years before. The Mongol Empire, created by Genghis Khan, reached its highest prosperity and greatness under his grandchildren. It occupied the territory from Poland in the west to Korea in the east, from Siberia in the north to the Gulf of Oman and Vietnam in the south.


Books and films have been made about the life of the Great Mogul. In Mongolia itself, the international airport, avenues, streets, hotels and restaurants are named after Genghis Khan. The direct descendants of the Great Khan ruled the country until the 1920s. The family of Genghis Khan continues to this day, the names of his descendants are known, they are respected and, as a rule, they occupy honorary positions.


An interesting fact: Historians have calculated: in his campaigns, Genghis Khan destroyed about 40 million people; 8% of all Asian males are the genetic heirs of Genghis Khan.


One of the great grandsons of the Great Mogul - Khan Batu or Batu, he is the most famous Genghisid in Europe. In 1227, he led the Western campaign of the Mongols and in 6 years destroyed the Volga Bulgaria, ruined Russia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Croatia.


Another descendant of Genghis Khan, Khan Hulagu, went down in history under the formidable nickname "The Curse of the Arabs" - for crushing powerful Arab state of the Abbasids. Another one, Khubilai, became the last, fifth & nbsp; Great Khan and founder of the Chinese imperial Yuan dynasty (China was then part of Mongolia).


But the Great Tamerlane, contrary to popular belief, was not a descendant of Genghis Khan. But he still had a relationship with the Great Mogul, having married in 1370 the great-granddaughter of Genghis Khan.


An interesting fact: The burial place of Genghis Khan has not yet been found. In 2000, Time magazine named Genghis Khan the Man of the Millennium.


In the middle of the XIV century, an anti-Mongol uprising began in China, which led to the collapse of the Yuan dynasty. China separated from Mongolia, and in 1380 its army burned the capital of the Mongolian kingdom - Karakorum. In the 17th century, Mongolia became part of the Chinese Qin Empire, freeing itself from its influence only at the beginning of the 20th century. Then the head of the Buddhists of Mongolia, Bogdo Khan, became the monarch. But after 8 years, Mongolia was occupied by the Chinese. In 1921, Russian General Roman Fedorovich von Ungern-Sternberg came to the aid of the Mongols. His cavalry division, together with the Mongol troops, liberated the country.


An interesting fact: Roman Fedorovich von Ungern-Sternberg, Lieutenant General of the Russian army, a prominent figure in the White movement in the Far East and Knight of St. George, was the author of the idea of ​​restoring the empire of Genghis Khan. But in August 1921, he was captured by Far Eastern partisans and on September 15 of the same year, at the age of 35, he was shot in Novonikolaevsk (Novosibirsk).

In 1924, Mongolia was declared the Mongolian People's Republic (MPR), while until the end of 1945 the Soviet Union was the only country to recognize its independence.


On May 8, 1939, a platoon of Japanese soldiers tried to occupy an island belonging to Mongolia on the Khalkhin Gol River, but the sabotage failed. This did not stop the Japanese, after three days 300 cavalry advanced 15 kilometers deep into Mongolian territory. The battles for Khalkhin Gol lasted until September 1939 and ended with the joint victory of the Soviet Red Army and the Mongolian.


During the Great Patriotic War, the MPR together with the TPR (the latter became part of the USSR in 1944 as the Tuva Autonomous Region) were the first to offer their assistance to the Soviet Union. About 500 Mongolian volunteers fought on the fronts of the Second World War in the cavalry and sapper units of the Red Army. In addition, the Mongols, like real hunters, were excellent snipers.


During the war years, Mongolia delivered 485,000 horses to the USSR, another 32,000 were donated by Mongolian peasants. General Issa Pliev wrote: "An unpretentious Mongolian horse next to a Soviet tank reached Berlin." The Mongolian people raised funds for the production of 53 tanks, this column was called "Revolutionary Mongolia". The inhabitants of the country also raised money to create a combat squadron, which they called the "Mongolian Arat". Mongolia sent humanitarian echelons for the soldiers of the Red Army.


In February 1992, a new Constitution came into force in the country, according to which the MPR became known as Mongolia. More than 94% of the country's population is made up of the peoples of the Mongolian group: Khalkha Mongols, Derbets, Bayats, Buryats and many others. Kazakhs, Tuvans, a small number of Russians and Chinese also live in the country.


More than half of the locals are Buddhists, 3% are Muslims. Until the end of the 16th century, the main religion of the Mongols was shamanism, and Buddhism came to them from Tibet. At the same time, the Mongol khans actively participated in the internecine wars of the Tibetan Gelug and Kagyu schools.


The traditions of shamanism and beliefs associated with them are still strong. So, for example, children can smear their foreheads with soot - to deceive evil spirits who think that this is not a child, but a rabbit with black hair on its forehead.


The most important holiday of the Mongols is the traditional games of Nadom - competitions in horse racing, wrestling and archery.


  

Mongolia absorbed the culture of Tibet to a greater extent and, to a lesser extent, of China and Russia. Local epic poems, uligers, tell about the life of Genghis Khan, about the exploits of the mythical hero Geser Khan, who freed the earth from terrible monsters.


Education in Mongolia is free, which means that 90% of the population is literate. 

The country's higher education institutions are represented by seven universities. The leading university is the Mongolian State University in Ulaanbaatar. Since 1951, Mongolian youth could study in the universities of the USSR. By 1961, 410 Mongolian specialists were trained in Soviet universities, and by the end of the 70s - three thousand.


Mongolia has both official and traditional medicine, which is over 3000 years old. From the beginning of the 13th century, Mongolian doctors were very popular in China and Tibet. Only they could treat complex battle wounds.


An international standard insurance policy is practically not valid in the country. But in any case, the first emergency assistance to a tourist will always be provided free of charge.


An interesting fact: The first vaccination of the Mongols against smallpox was carried out by the paramedic Osipov, who served in 1864 in Urga, in the Russian consulate.


Since the 1964 Olympics, Mongolia has been a constant participant in the Games. She has 2 gold medals, 9 silver and 13 bronze medals. The Mongols perform in their traditional sports disciplines - wrestling, boxing, shooting and archery. Mongolian athletes are the undisputed leaders in sumo wrestling, which is native to Japan.


In addition to souvenirs that can remind tourists of visiting a shaman or a Buddhist monastery, you can bring things from Mongolia from the most expensive to world of wool - cashmere. Another practical gift from Mongolia is a camel wool blanket.


In Mongolian cuisine, as befits a nomadic people, there are many meat and dairy dishes. One of the traditional ones is boodog. It is prepared from a whole carcass of a kid, having previously removed all the bones from it. The resulting "skin" is filled with red-hot stones and cooked on coals. As for drinks, the locals especially revere the traditional sutei cai, which is made from green tea, milk, fat, salt, flour and rice.

The main attraction of Mongolia is its nature. The country is very popular among fishermen, hunters and climbers. Fans of paleontology should also visit Mongolia, because in the mountains of Nemegetu there is a world-famous “cemetery of dinosaurs”.


An interesting fact: True Khan entertainment is very popular in Mongolia - hunting with golden eagles. Every autumn the country hosts the International Hunting Festival -  Golden Eagle Festival.


Wildlife lovers can visit the National Khustai park. Its inhabitants are about 50 species of mammals, and the main asset is Przewalski's horses, which were on the verge of extinction in the 20th century. At the beginning of 2017, the number of Przewalski's horses in Mongolia exceeded 700 heads.


An interesting fact: Among the Mongols, Przewalski's horse has always been called "tahi", which can be translated as "spirit". According to legend, tahi are intermediaries through which people convey their requests to the gods. 


The main attractions of the country are located either near Ulaanbaatar or in the city itself. So, not far from the capital of the country, the village of Dulun-Boldog is located - the small homeland of Genghis Khan, one of the most monumental monuments to the Great Khan was erected here. Further lie the ruins of the capital of the Mongol Empire built by him - Karakorum.


In Ulaanbaatar itself, museums are interesting, the Bell of Peace in the central square and the Khan's headquarters, decorated with sculptures of 21 incarnations of the goddess Tara .


Interesting fact: Interesting fact: Ulaanbaatar is the coldest capital in the world. The average annual temperature here is 4 degrees. Until 1924, Ulaanbaatar (City of the Red Hero) was called Ugra (HQ of a nobleman or Palace, Monastery).


Buddhist traditions and the long friendship of the Mongolian people with the Soviet and Russian have left their mark on the holidays of modern Mongolia. Among the secular holidays of the country are the New Year (January 1), International Women's Day (March 8) and Children's Day (June 1).

Asian countries

https://eabr.org
Анонс новых телепрограмм сезона 2018

Открываем Азию для России

Страны Азии. Монголия | Bigasia.ru

Монголия




Монголия

Столица Улан-Батор
Государственное устройство Парламентская республика
Внутреннее деление Монголия делится на 21 аймак, которые в свою очередь имеют в своем составе 329 сомонов. Столица Улан-Батор является самостоятельной административной единицей
Площадь 1 564 116 км²
Климат Резко континентальный климат с суровой зимой и сухим жарким летом
Официальный язык Монгольский
Валюта Монгольский тугрик
Население 3,12 млн
Национальный состав Монголы - 94,9 %, тюрки (в основном казахи) - 5 %, китайцы и русские - 0,1 %.
Религия Светское государство
Часовой пояс UTC +7 и +8 / МСК +5
Телефонный код +976

Государственный флаг

Флаг Монголии — национальный символ Монголии. Принят 12 февраля 1992 года. 22 февраля 2012 года вступил в действие стандарт Монголии MNS 6262:2011, уточнивший цвета и рисунок флага.
Три равновеликие вертикальные полосы красного, синего и красного цвета. В центре красной полосы, примыкающей к древку, изображён государственный символ «Соёмбо» жёлтого цвета. Голубой цвет флага Монголии — цвет безоблачного неба страны. Красный — цвет огня, пламени костров в степи, напоминающий о победе национально-освободительной революции в 1921 году. На красной полосе у древка расположена золотая идеограмма, в верхней части которой находится символ «соёмбо» — солнце, луна и особый знак «анусвара» - точка, из которой, согласно буддийскому учению, начала своё развитие вселенная. Три языка пламени, венчающие «анусвару», олицетворяют прошлое, настоящее и будущее.

Государственный герб

Герб Монголии (монг. Монгол улсын төрийн сүлд) в его современном виде принят в 1992 году после исчезновения социалистического строя в Монгольской Народной Республике.
Герб вписан в круг. Синий фон означает небо, а золотистый узор «тумен насан», который его окружает - единство. В центре расположена фигура, соединяющая в себе национальную эмблему «соёмбо» и драгоценного жеребца. Они означают независимость, суверенность и дух Монголии. В верхней части герба расположен талисман «чинтамани», который в монгольском фольклоре исполняет желания и означает прошлое, настоящее и будущее. К низу от центра герба изображена горная гряда и буддийское колесо-дхармачакра. Это колесо обвито ритуальным шарфом-хадаком. Основанием герба служит лотос — один из буддийских символов.

Москва
  • Москва

Посольство

Адрес: Борисоглебский переулок д.11А
Телефон: 8 (495) 691-46- 36
8 (495) 690-02- 45
E-mail:
Web

Деловой совет по сотрудничеству ТПП

Адрес:
Телефон:
E-mail:
Web

Культурный центр

Торговое представительство

Общество дружбы

Оформление визы в Монголию

Для путешествия продолжительностью менее 30 дней виза в Монголию не нужна. Если же визит продлится дольше, то требуется заранее получить документ в Посольстве Монголии в Москве или же в одном из ее консульств, расположенных в Кызыле, Екатеринбурге, Иркутске.

Как самостоятельно добраться в Монголию из России

В Монголии четыре международных аэропорта, но проще всего найти рейс в столицу Улан-Батор. Из России прямые перелеты есть из Москвы: «Аэрофлот», MIAT Mongolian Airlines; Иркутска: Aero Mongolia, MIAT Mongolian Airlines; Якутска: «Якутия». 
Если вам некуда спешить, можно добраться в Улан-Батор на поезде Москва -Улан-Батор или Москва-Пекин, также проходящем через монгольскую столицу.  Многие приезжают в Монголию на машине или мотоцикле, но они должны быть специально подготовлены к бездорожью.

Наука и образование

Культура и отдых

Культура и отдых

Культура и отдых

Экономика и бизнес

Монголия

Монгол Улс – именно так на старомонгольском звучит название страны, которая известна всему миру как родина Чингисхана - великого завоевателя и правителя, объединившего разрозненную Степь в единое государство.


Восточноазиатская Монголия граничит с Россией и Китаем. Климат страны резко континентальный, с морозными зимами и сухим жарким летом. Зимой температура доходит до -35 градусов, а летом до +35. Дождей и снегопадов здесь бывает очень мало, и в основном они бывают в горных массивах на северо-западе.


Большинству людей Монголия представляется как бескрайняя степь, но они ошибаются – это в основном горная страна. Ее высочайшая вершина – Куйтэн Уул (Холодная вершина), которая находится на стыке горного массива Сайлюгем, Монгольского и Южного Алатау. Высота Куйтэн Уул равна 4374 метрам.

В монгольских горах берут начало многие реки, и среди них Селенга, Керулен, Онон и Халхин-Гол. Много в Монголии и озер. Одно из них, Хубсугул, глубина которого 238 метров, по составу воды схоже с Байкалом. Его даже принято называть младшим братом Байкала.


Через Монголию и соседний Китай тянется одна из самых коварных пустынь мира – Гоби (Пустынное место), известная в древности как пустыня Шамо.


Интересный факт: ​В Гоби были обнаружены многочисленные останки динозавров – хищных велоцирапторов и тарбозавров, травоядных протоцератопсов. Самая известная палеонтологическая находка – «Дерущиеся динозавры» - сцепившиеся и погибшие под обвалом велоцираптор и протоцератопс.


Монгольская земля соединила горную, таежную, степную и пустынную флору и фауну. Здесь растут лиственница, сибирский кедр, береза, черемуха, облепиха. Из кустарников и трав - смородина, шиповник, ковыль и саксаул. Животный мир представлен рысями, оленями, волками, лисами, дикими верблюдами, козерогами, медведями и антилопами. Среди обычных диких гусей и уток зачастую можно встретить журавлей-красавок. Реки и озера Монголии богаты рыбой: тайменем, ленком, форелью и хариусом. 


Интересный факт: Ради взрослого тайменя, который может весить до 80 килограммов, в Монголию съезжаются рыболовы из США, Японии, России и Австралии. Как правило, после поимки тайменя счастливый рыбак делает несколько фотографий и отпускает свою добычу.


За много веков до рождения Сотрясателя Вселенной - а именно так нужно было обращаться к Чингисхану - Великая Степь взрастила сильных, выносливых и храбрых воинов – народ хунну (в европейской истории - гунны). В 202 году до нашей эры впервые в истории кочевых племен была создана империя Хунну, правителем (шаньюем) которой стал Модэ – умный и безжалостный.


Интересный факт: Легенда гласит, что Модэ был нелюбимым сыном. Отец отдал его в заложники, но Модэ не желал умирать в неволе, убил охранника и сбежал. Отец вынужден был назначить его главой одного из улусов, в котором Модэ ввел правило свистящей стрелы – все воины обязаны были стрелять в направлении пущенной им стрелы. Однажды мишенью Модэ поочередно стали его любимый конь и любимая жена. Те, кто не осмелился сделать то же самое, были обезглавлены. Когда стрела Модэ полетела в правителя – его отца – все воины выстрелили в заданном направлении.


После распада империи Хунну в 93 году нашей эры на ее территории возникли монгольские, тюркские, уйгурские и киргизские ханства.


Предположительно в 1155 году на берегу Онон в семье доблестного воина Есугэй-багатура родился сын, которого назвали Темучином - в честь взятого накануне в плен храброго татарского хана. По преданию, новорожденный сжимал в кулачке сгусток крови, что, согласно монгольским поверьям, сулило ему счастье великого воина.



В 1206 году на курултае (съезде) всех монгольских племен Темучин получил титул Чингисхана - Великого хана. Умер он в 1227 году у стен поверженной им столицы Тангутского царства. Причиной смерти великого воина стала травма, полученная на охоте за два года до этого. Наивысшего расцвета и величия Монгольская империя, созданная Чингисханом, достигла при его внуках. Она занимала территорию от Польши на западе - до Кореи на востоке, от Сибири на севере до Оманского залива и Вьетнама на юге.


О жизни Великого Могола написаны книги и сняты фильмы. В самой Монголии название именем Чингисхана названы международный аэропорт, проспекты, улицы, отели и рестораны. Прямые потомки Великого хана правили страной вплоть до 20-х годов XX века. Род Чингисхана продолжается до сих пор, имена его потомков известны, их уважают и, как правило, они занимают почетные должности.


Интересный факт: Историки подсчитали: в своих походах Чингисхан уничтожил около 40 миллионов человек; 8% всех азиатских мужчин - генетические наследники Чингисхана.


Один из великих внуков Великого Могола - хан Бату или Батый, он самый известный в Европе чингисид. В 1227 году он возглавил Западный поход монголов и за 6 лет уничтожил Волжскую Булгарию, разорил Русь, Польшу, Чехию, Венгрию и Хорватию.


Другой потомок Чингисхана, хан Хулагу, вошел в историю под грозным прозвищем «Проклятие арабов» - за то, что сокрушил могущественное арабское государство Аббасидов. Еще один, Хубилай, стал последним, пятым  Великим ханом и основателем китайской императорской династии Юань (Китай входил тогда в состав Монголии).


А вот Великий Тамерлан, вопреки бытующему мнению, потомком Чингисхана не был. Но отношение к Великому Моголу он все-таки имел, женившись в 1370 году на правнучке Чингисхана.


Интересный факт: Место захоронения Чингисхана до сих пор не найдено. В 2000 году журнал Time назвал Чингисхана Человеком тысячелетия.


В середине XIV века в Китае началось антимонгольское восстание, которое привело к краху династию Юань. Китай отделился от Монголии, а в 1380 году его армия сожгла столицу Монгольского царства – Каракорум. В XVII веке Монголия стала частью китайской Империи Цинь, освободившись от ее влияния только в начале XX века. Тогда монархом стал глава буддистов Монголии Богдо-хан. Но уже через 8 лет Монголия была оккупирована китайцами. В 1921 году на помощь монголам пришел российский генерал Роман Федорович фон Унгерн-Штернберг. Его конная дивизия вместе с монгольскими войсками освободила страну.


Интересный факт: Генерал-лейтенант русской армии, видный деятель Белого движения на Дальнем Востоке и георгиевский кавалер Роман Федорович фон Унгерн-Штернберг был автором идеи реставрации империи Чингисхана. Но в августе 1921 года он был схвачен дальневосточными партизанами и 15 сентября того же года в возрасте 35 лет расстрелян в Новониколаевске (Новосибирск).

В 1924 году Монголия была объявлена Монгольской Народной Республикой (МНР), при этом вплоть до конца 1945 года Советский Союз был единственной страной, признавшей ее независимость.


8 мая 1939 года взвод японских солдат попытался занять принадлежащий Монголии остров на реке Халхин-Гол, но диверсия не удалась. Это не остановило японцев, уже через три дня 300 кавалеристов продвинулись на 15 километров вглубь монгольской территории. Бои за Халхин-Гол продлились до сентября 1939 года и завершились совместной победой советской Красной армии и монгольской.


Во время Великой Отечественной войны МНР вместе с ТНР (последняя в 1944 году вошла в состав СССР как Тувинская автономная область) первыми предложили свою помощь Советскому Союзу. Около 500 монгольских добровольцев воевали на фронтах ВОВ в кавалерийских и саперных частях Красной армии. Кроме того, монголы, как настоящие охотники, были отличными снайперами.


За годы войны Монголия поставила в СССР 485 000 лошадей, еще 32 000 были подарены монгольскими крестьянами. Генерал Исса Плиев писал: «Неприхотливая монгольская лошадка рядом с советским танком дошла до Берлина». Монгольский народ собрал средства на производство 53 танков, эта колонна получила название «Революционная Монголия». Жители страны собрали деньги и для создания боевой эскадрильи, которую назвали «Монгольский арат». Монголия отправляла для воинов Красной армии и гуманитарные эшелоны.


В феврале 1992 года в стране вступила в силу новая Конституция, по которой МНР стала называться Монголией. Более 94% населения страны составляют народы монгольской группы: халха-монголы, дэрбэты, баяты, буряты и многие другие. В стране проживают также казахи, тувинцы, малое число русских и китайцев.


Более половины местных жителей - буддисты, 3% исповедуют ислам. Вплоть до конца XVI века основной религией монголов был шаманизм, а буддизм пришел к ним из Тибета. При этом монгольские ханы активно участвовали в междоусобных войнах тибетских школ Гелуг и Кагью.


Традиции шаманизма и связанные с ними поверья до сих пор сильны. Так, например, детям могут измазать лоб сажей – чтобы обмануть злых духов, которые подумают, что это не ребенок, а кролик с черными волосами на лбу.


Самым важным праздником монголов являются традиционные игрища Надом – соревнования в скачках, борьбе и стрельбе из лука.


  

Монголия впитала в большей степени культуру Тибета и в меньшей – Китая и России. Местные эпические поэмы, улигеры, рассказывают о жизни Чингисхана, о подвигах мифического героя Гэсэр-хана, который освободил землю от ужасных чудовищ.


Образование в Монголии бесплатное, благодаря чему 90% населения грамотны. 

Высшие учебные заведения страны представлены семью университетами. Ведущим вузом является Монгольский государственный университет в Улан-Баторе. С 1951 года монгольская молодежь могла учиться в вузах СССР. К 1961 году в советских вузах было подготовлено 410 монгольских специалистов, а к концу 70-х - три тысячи.


В Монголии существуют и официальная, и традиционная медицина, которой более 3000 лет. С начала XIII века монгольские врачи были очень популярны в Китае и Тибете. Только они могли лечить сложные боевые ранения.


Страховой полис Международного образца в стране практически не действует. Но в любом случае первая неотложная помощь туристу всегда будет оказана бесплатно.


Интересный факт: Первую вакцинацию монголов от оспы провел фельдшер Осипов, который служил в 1864 году в Урге, в консульстве России.


Начиная с Олимпиады 1964 года, Монголия постоянно участвует в Играх. В ее копилке 2 золотые медали, 9 серебряных и 13 бронзовых. Монголы выступают в традиционных для них спортивных дисциплинах - борьбе, боксе, стрельбе пулевой и из лука. Монгольские спортсмены являются безоговорочными лидерами в борьбе сумо, родиной которой является Япония.


Кроме сувениров, которые могут напоминать туристам о посещении шамана или буддистского монастыря, из Монголии можно привезти вещи из самой дорогой в мире шерсти – кашемира. Еще один практичный подарок из Монголии – одеяло из верблюжьей шерсти.


В монгольской кухне, как и положено у кочевого народа, много мясных и молочных блюд. Одно из традиционных – боодог. Его готовят из цельной тушки козленка, вынув из нее предварительно все кости. Получившийся «бурдюк» наполняют раскаленными камнями и готовят на углях. Из напитков местные жители особо почитают традиционный сутэй цай, который готовят из зеленого чая, молока, жира, соли, муки и риса.

Самая главная достопримечательность Монголии – ее природа. Страна очень популярна среди рыбаков, охотников и альпинистов. В Монголии стоит побывать и любителям палеонтологии, ведь в горах Нэмэгэту находится известное на весь мир «кладбище динозавров».


Интересный факт: В Монголии очень популярно истинно ханское развлечение – охота с беркутами. Каждую осень в стране проходит Международный охотничий фестиваль -  Golden Eagle Festival.


Любители дикой природы могут побывать в национальном парке Хустай. Его обитатели - около 50 видов млекопитающих, а главное достояние - лошадки Пржевальского, которые в XX веке были на грани уничтожения. В начале 2017 года количество лошадей Пржевальского в Монголии превысило 700 голов.


Интересный факт: У монголов лошадь Пржевальского всегда называлась «тахи», что можно перевести как «дух». По преданиям тахи – это посредники, через которых люди передают свои просьбы богам. 


Основные достопримечательности страны находятся либо недалеко от Улан-Батора, либо в самом городе. Так, недалеко от столицы страны расположено селение Дулун-Болдог – маленькая родина Чингисхана, здесь воздвигнут один из самых монументальных памятников Великому хану. Далее лежат руины построенной им столицы Монгольской империи – Каракорума.


В самом Улан-Баторе интересны музеи, Колокол Мира на центральной площади и ханская ставка, украшенная скульптурами 21 ипостаси богини Тары.


Интересный факт: Интересный факт: Улан-Батор – самая холодная столица мира. Среднегодовая температура здесь равна – 4 градусам. До 1924 года Улан-Батор (Город Красного героя) назывался Угра (Ставка знатного человека или Дворец, Монастырь).


На праздники современной Монголии наложили отпечаток буддийские традиции и долгая дружба монгольского народа с советским и российским. Среди светских праздников страны - Новый год (1 января), Международный женский день (8 марта) и День защиты детей (1 июня).

Страны Азии