Opening Asia for Russia

27.08.2018 193 просмотров

wedding in Turkmenistan, like most peoples, is considered one of the most important events in a person's life. Traditionally, the celebration is scheduled for a "good day" or auspicious month - Ramadan, Meret or Kurban. The peak of the "wedding season" falls on autumn, when agricultural work ends. And it’s not so hot outside anymore - signs of active life are again becoming visible in Turkmen cities and villages. In summer, the heat is sweltering, making the very idea of a holiday in the open air impossible.


The majority of Turkmens honor and respect the traditions of their ancestors. Therefore, the ritual component of the Turkmen wedding, in many respects, has remained unchanged even today, although the new realities of the time, of course, have made certain adjustments to this celebration. So, a wedding is not a wedding if a binding agreement between the relatives of the bride and groom has not been concluded before the day of its occurrence. Having agreed on the agreements, the parties begin pre-wedding preparations.

The groom's parents discuss the forthcoming marriage of their son among themselves long before this solemn moment. As a rule, a large family council gathers, where all the nuances of the upcoming event are discussed. Of course, if the celebration takes place in the countryside, then, of course, everyone knows about it in advance - from young to old. True, the tradition of sending messengers to relatives living in other villages to announce a joyful event is already dying out - in the end, even in the most remote place, where the benefits of civilization for the most part have not yet reached, someone will find a telephone. It has become preferable to communicate in this way - a lot can be discussed in advance. Although not so long ago the situation was completely different - there were messengers, and much more of what is already forgotten in the modern world. & nbsp;

Turkmenistan

Photo: turkhareketi.org


Turkmenistan, like many other peoples, has a custom to prepare a dowry in advance. The main wedding event, as a rule, takes place in the groom's house, although it still begins in the bride's house, where all interested persons gather - relatives and friends from both sides.

According to custom, early in the morning to the bride's house friends visit. The girls play the gopuz (national instrument) and sing. In general, a real bachelorette party is arranged, during which the bride's daughters-in-law compose comic songs about the positive and negative qualities of the groom and his relatives. The task of the groom's family is a "colorful" response to the playful attacks of the relatives of the future wife. Then, according to custom, to  the bride's daughter-in-law breaks through, trying to throw a purenzhek on her - a special wedding robe-cape. But the task of her friends is to prevent her from doing this. Therefore, the daughter-in-law has to show miracles of cunning and deceit in order to get closer to the bride. If  but she still fails to do this, then she asks other women for help. Those, after a short “trade”, of course, agree - thus, the custom is observed, since the cape ends up on the head of the betrothed anyway.

Turkmenistan
Dancing is an obligatory component of a wedding in Turkmenistan.  Photo: tdh.gov.tm


Today, many Turkmen families strive not to change these old customs. First things first, the bride's caravan is first prepared - it must be very bright, magnificent and memorable for others. Bells are hung on the camel, and a palanquin booth is placed around the animal's neck. Once upon a time, the bride's camel was accompanied by armed guards - today, as it turns out. Other camels in the caravan are loaded with rich cakes and other pastries. Later, all this will be eaten by relatives and fellow villagers.

Turkmenistan
Once upon a time, the bride's camel was accompanied by armed guards. Photo: czajkapodroze.pl


Not far from the village where the bride lives, the ceremony of meeting future spouses is performed. But first, the mother of the girl and the bridesmaids meet the procession of the groom, who rides on horseback to the women. The groom is usually accompanied by an older brother, if he is not, then this responsibility falls on another male relative.

Then the bride is seated on a horse behind the groom, but the daughter-in-law does not let go of the animal until she receives baksheesh - a piece of cloth for a dress or money, which is usually given by the father of the groom. After a series of various ransoms and gifts, the bride and groom are finally released with good wishes to the groom's village, where, in fact, the main festival unfolds. Again - jokes, theatrical performances: the girl must demonstrate that she is ready to fulfill any requirements of her husband.

The next day, friends come to the bride again. They should cheer up the silent bride. She at this time sits in a separate small room, enclosed by a curtain. The groom, on the very morning of the second day of the wedding, disappears somewhere - as they would say today, he goes to his bachelor party. He comes back after dark.

Turkmenistan
According to the Turkmen custom, k  the bride's daughter-in-law breaks through, trying to throw a purenzhek on her - a special wedding robe-cape. Photo: iranthisway.com


For three more days the bride accepts gifts from women. The mother-in-law also necessarily comes with a boy, whose appearance is associated with a certain wedding ritual. The woman spreads a blanket on the floor, covers it with a scarf, puts a pillow on top and ... together with the boy, they begin to jump on it. This action has its own symbolic meaning: it is the wish of the newlywed to give birth to as many children as possible.

According to the Turkmen custom, the bride should change her girl's outfit for a woman's dress only on the third day. The girls again surround the newlywed, not letting anyone near her. They still strive to “defend” her - sometimes a serious crush unfolds, but in the end the bride’s defenders give up, the bride’s hair is braided into two braids, and the girl’s tahya (headdress of an unmarried girl) is replaced by a women’s headdress. Having changed into a wedding dress, which among Turkmen women serves not only as a decoration for the bride, but also serves as a talisman, the young woman goes to dinner, to which she is invited by the groom's relatives and friends. Only here, as is commonly believed, she gets acquainted with his surroundings. In fact, today everyone just pretends not to know each other - this is part of the wedding ritual.

Turkmenistan  
Gradually, many wedding traditions in Turkmenistan are becoming a thing of the past. Photo: tunnel.ru

Many Turkmen tribes have long had a custom that the bride should return home after some time. It was believed that the return to the parental home contributes to a better establishment of closer contacts between related families. On such a solemn occasion, a ram was slaughtered - and again the feast was a mountain. Usually a young woman stays in her parents' house until her husband pays the entire dowry for her. Exceptions are made only if the young woman is already pregnant by that time.

This is how a Turkmen wedding goes. Of course, today many traditions are gradually becoming a thing of the past, and many Turkmens celebrate weddings "in European style", preferring chic limousines to camels and horses.

Tags:

|
Twitter
|
VKontakte
|
Odnoklassniki
Subscribe:

Read also

News

Science and education

Partner news

https://eabr.org
https://eabr.org

Открываем Азию для России

На туркменской свадьбе пели и плясали... | Bigasia.ru

27.08.2018 Сергей Соловьев 242 просмотров

Свадьба в Туркмении, как и у большинства народов, считается одним из самых главных событий в жизни человека. Традиционно торжество назначается на «удачный день» или благоприятный месяц – рамазан, мерет или курбан. Пик "свадебного сезона" приходится на осень, когда заканчиваются сельскохозяйственные работы. Да и на улице уже не так жарко - в туркменских городах и селениях снова становятся заметны признаки активной жизни. Летом же стоит изнуряющая жара, делающая невозможной саму идею праздника на открытом воздухе.


Традиции предков туркмены в своем большинстве чтят и уважают. Поэтому обрядовая составляющая туркменской свадьбы, во многом, осталась неизменной и в наши дни, хотя новые реалии времени, безусловно, внесли определенные коррективы и в это торжество. Так, свадьба — не свадьба, если до дня ее наступления не был заключен обязательный договор между родственниками жениха и невесты. Согласовав договоренности, стороны приступают к предсвадебным приготовлениям.

Родители жениха предстоящую женитьбу сына обсуждают между собой задолго до этого торжественного момента. Как правило, собирается большой семейный совет, где и обговариваются все нюансы предстоящего события. Разумеется, если торжество происходит в сельской местности, то о нем, конечно же, все знают заранее — от мала до велика. Правда, традиция отправлять гонцов к родственникам, проживающим в других аулах, чтобы сообщить о радостном событии, уже отмирает — в конце концов даже в самом отдаленном местечке, куда блага цивилизации в массе своей еще не добрались, у кого-то да найдется телефон. Общаться таким способом стало предпочтительнее - многое можно обговорить заранее. Хотя еще не так давно ситуация была совершенно иной — были и гонцы, и еще много из того, что в современном мире уже забывается. 

Туркменистан

Фото: turkhareketi.org


В Туркмении, как и у многих других народов, существует обычай заранее готовить приданое. Основное свадебное мероприятие, как правило, проходит в доме жениха, хотя и начинается оно все-таки в доме невесты, где собираются все заинтересованные лица - родственники и друзья с обеих сторон.

По обычаю, рано утром в дом невесты наведываются подружки. Девушки играют на гопузе (национальный инструмент) и поют. В общем, устраивается настоящий девичник, во время которого снохи невесты слагают шуточные песни о положительных и отрицательных качествах жениха и его родни. Задача семьи жениха состоит в "красочном" ответе на шутливые нападки родственниц будущей супруги. Затем, согласно обычаю, к  невесте прорывается сноха, пытаясь набросить на нее пуренжек – специальную свадебную халат-накидку. А вот задача подруг состоит в том, чтобы помешать ей сделать это. Поэтому снохе приходится проявлять чудеса хитрости и коварства, чтобы подобраться к невесте поближе. Если  же ей это все-таки не удается сделать, то она просит о помощи у других женщин. Те, после недолгой «торговли», конечно же, соглашаются — таким образом, обычай соблюден, так как накидка в результате все равно оказывается на голове у суженой.

Туркменистан
Танцы - обязательная составляющая свадьбы в Туркмении.  Фото: tdh.gov.tm


Сегодня многие туркменские семьи стремятся не изменять этим стародавним обычаям. Перво-наперво, сначала подготавливается караван невесты — он должен быть очень ярким, пышным и запоминающимся для окружающих. На верблюда навешивают колокольчики, а на шею животного ставят будку-паланкин. Когда-то верблюда невесты сопровождала вооруженная охрана – сегодня, как получится. Других верблюдов в караване нагружаются сдобными лепешками и прочей выпечкой. Позже все это съедят родственники и односельчане.

Туркменистан
Когда-то верблюда невесты сопровождала вооруженная охрана. Фото: czajkapodroze.pl


Неподалеку от села, где проживает невеста, совершается обряд встречи будущих супругов. Но прежде мать девушки и подруги невесты встречают процессию жениха, который на коне выезжает к женщинам. Жениха обычно сопровождает старший брат, если его нет, то эта обязанность ложится на другого мужчину-родственника.

Затем невесту усаживают на коня позади жениха, однако сноха не отпускает животное до тех пор, пока не получает бакшиш – кусок ткани на платье или деньги, которые обычно отдает отец жениха. После череды различных выкупов и подарков невесту и жениха наконец-то отпускают с добрыми пожеланиями в аул жениха, где, собственно, и разворачивается основное празднество. Снова — шутки, театрализованные представления: девушка должна продемонстрировать, что готова выполнить любые требования мужа.

На следующий день к невесте снова приходят подруги. Они должны развеселить молчаливую невесту. Та в это время сидит в отдельной небольшой комнатке, огороженной занавеской. Жених же с самого утра второго дня свадьбы куда-то пропадает – как сегодня бы сказали, отправляется на свой мальчишник. Возвращается назад он уже с наступлением темноты.

Туркменистан
Согласно туркменскому обычаю, к  невесте прорывается сноха, пытаясь набросить на нее пуренжек – специальную свадебную халат-накидку. Фото: iranthisway.com


Еще три дня невеста принимает подарки от женщин. Обязательно приходит и свекровь с мальчиком, появление которого связано с определенным свадебным ритуалом. Женщина расстилает на полу одеяло, накрывает его платком, укладывает сверху подушку и... вдвоем с мальчиком они начинают на ней прыгать. У этого действа свой символический смысл: это пожелание новобрачной родить как можно больше детей.

Согласно туркменскому обычаю, невеста лишь на третий день должна поменять свой девичий наряд на женское платье. Девушки вновь окружают новобрачную, никого к ней не подпуская. Они все еще стремятся ее «отстоять» - порой разворачивается нешуточная толкотня, но в итоге защитницы невесты сдаются, волосы невесте заплетают в две косы, а девичья тахья (головной убор незамужней девушки) заменяется женским головным убором. Переодевшись в свадебный наряд, который у туркменок служит не только украшением невесты, но и выполняет роль оберега, молодая идет на обед, на который ее приглашают родственники и дружки жениха. Только тут, как принято считать, она и знакомится с его окружением. На самом деле сегодня все лишь делают вид, что не знают друг друга - это часть свадебного ритуала.

Туркменистан 
Постепенно многие свадебные традиции в Туркмении уходят в прошлое. Фото: tunnel.ru

Во многих туркменских племенах издавна существовал обычай, что невеста через некоторое время должна возвратиться обратно домой. Считалось, что возвращение в родительский дом способствует лучшему установлению более тесных контактов породнившихся семей. По такому торжественному случаю зарезался баран – и снова пир стоял горой. Обычно молодая женщина находится в доме своих родителей до тех пор, пока за нее муж не выплачивает весь калым. Исключения делаются лишь в том случае, если молодая женщина к тому времени уже носит ребенка.

Примерно так проходит туркменская свадьба. Конечно, сегодня многие традиции постепенно уходят в прошлое, а многие туркмены справляют свадьбы "по-европейски", предпочитая верблюдам и коням шикарные лимузины.

Читайте также

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Новости

Общество

Экономика и бизнес

Новости партнёров