Opening Asia for Russia

14.06.2018 85 просмотров

Word  "cinema" from Greek  translates as "recorded movement". Mankind has come a very long way of development, and only relatively recently a fundamentally new kind of art has been created, the works of which are created with the help of moving images. Cinema has become a brilliant invention that was designed to turn the world upside down. Reality  began to come to life in film frames. A new vast space for creativity has appeared.


Kyrgyz cinema deserves special attention, which has reached unprecedented heights and created an original cinematographic culture that has won recognition at the international level. Kyrgyzstan has always been rich in talents in various fields, from painting to literature. And cinema is no exception. The world has become aware of the names of many outstanding directors and actors, personifying an entire era. 

The beginning of Kyrgyz cinematography was laid back in 1941, with the signing of a decree on the creation of the Frunze newsreel studio, which would later be renamed Kirghizfilm ". It will become the basis of the film industry in the republic.

The development of Kyrgyz cinema is closely connected with the national ballet and theater, which began to develop in Kyrgyzstan much earlier. In 1926, in the city of Frunze (now Bishkek), a Kyrgyz music and drama studio was opened, and later a national music and drama theater was created on its basis. Artists were recruited from amateur organizations, without special training, which did not prevent them from successfully mastering even the most complex stage images. The Kyrgyz national theater in all its diversity nourished the emerging cinematography with new forces. Eminent screenwriters, playwrights and theater actors have vividly embraced the new trend of creativity. In 1960, the ballet "Cholpon" was filmed, the film was called "Cholpon - the morning star." This event marked the beginning of the dawn of Kyrgyz cinema.

Bolot Shamshiev. "Kyrgyzfilm"
Shooting of the film "Climbing Fujiyama". THE USSR. Kirghiz SSR. June 17, 1988 People's Artist of the Kirghiz SSR, laureate of the USSR State Prize, director of the film studio "Kyrgyzfilm" Bolot Shamshiev during the completion of filming a film based on the play by Ch. Aitmatov. Photo: Evgeny Petriychuk/TASS Newsreel


In the 60s of the XX century, the works of Kyrgyz cinematography began to appear on the world screen, outside the USSR. It was a real time of victory for the Republic, the beginning of a golden era. Among world-class filmmakers, the amazing success of national cinema in Kyrgyzstan was called the “Kyrgyz miracle”. In those years, new talents appeared in the field of cinematography - still very young graduates of VGIK: Bolot Shamshiev, Melis Ubukeev, Gennady Bazarov. Once upon a time, they had an invaluable chance to learn film art from the luminaries of Soviet cinema in Moscow. Soon they will create their amazing debuts, which will be distinguished by mature depth and topicality.   

Paintings  Tolomusha Okeev's "The Sky of Our Childhood", "Bow to the Fire", "Fierce" won international cinematography competitions in Germany, Switzerland and Italy. Particularly memorable was the painting “Red Apple”, which tells about the touching love of a young student for a girl whom he met in the reading room of the library and dreamed of talking to her at least once, but still did not dare. This love will become fatal and will haunt him for the rest of his life, destroying the family happiness of the hero. Amazing musical accompaniment, a cast of talented actors and an outstanding storyline make the movie "Red Apple" a real masterpiece, a poem about unrequited love. The red apple in the film has a special meaning. Filled with the energy of the earth and the light of the sun, it is a symbol of happiness and harmony. Tolomush Okeyev created a whole canvas of images in his films, from dreamy romantics to people of unbending will who know no fear. 
 
Continues the galaxy of outstanding directors of the republic Bolot Shamshiev, who, being a graduate of VGIK, made his film debut as an actor , playing the main role in the film "Heat" by Larisa Shepitko based on the story "Camel's Eye" by Chingiz Aitmatov. The film was awarded the Grand Prix at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival (1964). It was the first creative success of the great director. Bolot Shamshiev shot many talented works, such as "The Scarlet Poppies of Issyk-Kul" about Tien Shan smugglers and "Early Cranes", which tells about the difficult war years and the difficult path of growing up of the young man Sultanmurat, who spent his father on the war. However, the peak of the director's work is considered to be the film "The White Steamboat" based on the story of the same name by Chingiz Aitmatov, who wrote the script for the film and took part in the filming. This film has become a real revelation for everyone who cherishes childhood memories. This is a story about a naive, touching world of childhood dreams and hopes, which collapses when faced with a terrifying reality. The boy was waiting father's return from a long voyage. Almost every day he climbed the mountain with binoculars and looked at the waters of the lake, hoping to make out a white steamer. The boy was waiting for a miracle that was not destined to come true.

Bolot Shamshiev. Kirghizfilm
Shooting the film "Heat", 1962. Kyrgyzstan. A still from the film "Heat" based on Ch. Aitmatov's novel "Camel's Eye". Artist Bolotbek Shamshiev as Kemal. Directed by Larisa Shepitko. TASS newsreel

 
The works of Bolot Shamshiev are imbued with touching lyricism and love for one's homeland. You can watch them more than once and always discover Kyrgyz cinema in all its diversity in a new way.

The eminent film director of Kyrgyzstan Gennady Bazarov created his brilliant film "Mother's Field", also in collaboration with Chingiz Aitmatov, whose works in At that time they were actively filmed. Evgeny Bazarov made a drama about the life of a simple woman who had a chance to know a lot of grief. The war took her husband and three sons, leaving her all alone. Along with the picture of Bolot Shamshiev "Early Cranes", the work of Gennady Bazarov "Mother's Field" gives the most vivid picture of the life of Kyrgyzstan during the war years. The picture was awarded a special award at the film festival of the republics of Central Asia.

In the adventure genre  ; the film by Melis Ubukeev "The Difficult Crossing" is especially distinguished. In the center of the story is the tragic fate of the poor young man Mukash, who decided to save his beloved, who was sold as a wife to a rich man. At the film festival of the republics of Central Asia and Kazakhstan in 1965 in Alma-Ata, the film "Difficult crossing" was awarded the Diploma of the first degree for the best work of the director, cameraman and musical accompaniment. Melis Ubukeyev  studied cinematography under Sergei Gerasimov himself, an outstanding Soviet director.

It is impossible not to mention the man without whom many roles in iconic films of their time would not have been performed so brilliantly. Suimenkul Chokmorov undoubtedly was and remains a part of his people. The memory of him to this day does not fade away, and his talents are spoken of with delight as a matter of national pride.

Kyrgyzstan. Kirghizfilm
Shooting the film "Heat", 1964. Kyrgyzstan. Director Larisa Shepitko during the filming of the film "Heat" based on Ch. Aitmatov's story "Camel's Eye". Newsreel TASS


In art  Chokmorov chose two paths from an early age - painting and cinema. The great actor and artist graduated from the Leningrad Academy of Arts named after Repin and was known not only for his roles in films, but also for his canvases, including: "Portrait of Sayakbay Karalayev", "Kurmanzhan Datka", "My Son" and others. The artist's brush belongs to the portrait of the world-famous Japanese director Akira Kurosawa, who admired Chokmorov's acting talent and even  invited him to take part in one of his films.

People will always remember Suimonkul Chokmorov as a pensive, sad romantic, who knows how to love like no one else loves, and to suffer for those he loves. On the screen, it may sometimes seem that Chokmorov is playing himself. So convincing & nbsp; his feelings in the eyes of the viewer. The role of Daniyar in the film "Jamilya" strikes the imagination with lyricism and depth. In his unique acting game, sometimes silence could say more than any words. No less famous is the debut role of Chokmorov in the film about pre-revolutionary Kyrgyzstan “Shot at the Karash Pass”, as well as the roles he played in Tolomush Okeyev’s films “Fierce” and “Red Apple”. Chokmorov's talent is unique and diverse. He was able to create a fundamentally new image in the cinema, akin to the scale of Shakespeare's Hamlet himself.

In 1986, such famous figures of foreign cinema as the British actor Peter Ustinov, Italian film directors Michelangelo Antonioni and Bernardo Bertolucci flew to the Issyk-Kul Forum in Kyrgyzstan . Masters from the world of cinema were actively interested in Kyrgyz cinema and its talents. During the visit, they visited the film studio "Kyrgyzfilm", met with a team of scriptwriters and directors. In general, this solemn visit summed up the many years of work of the Kyrgyz film industry, which was able to achieve dizzying success without losing its individuality.

Bolot Shamshiev. Kirghizfilm
 Shooting of the film "White Steamboat". THE USSR. Kirghiz SSR. April 1, 1982 Director of the film studio "Kyrgyzfilm", Honored Artist of the Kyrgyz SSR Bolot Shamshiev and film actress Ayturgan Temirova. Photo: Viktor Vonog/TASS Newsreel


After the collapse of the USSR, the Kyrgyz film industry lost its solid material base and was left without state support. Throughout  There were practically no films made in the 90s. But, despite the difficulties, the national cinema managed to preserve its creative traditions.

The most important role in the process of revival of cinematography in Kyrgyzstan played a rich history, the experience of cinematographers of the republic, passed down from generation to generation. The Public Television and Radio Broadcasting Corporation of the Kyrgyz Republic has been created, the Union of Cinematographers of Kyrgyzstan is fully functioning, uniting in its ranks all the filmmakers in the country. With the independence of Kyrgyzstan in 1991, there was an opportunity for direct contact with filmmakers from all over the world. Private film studios have been set up to finance the production of films that, along with the works of foreign directors, are increasingly winning prizes at prestigious international festivals.

Recently, a film by Sadyk Sher- Niyaz "Kurmanjan Datka", which tells about the queen of the Alai Kirghiz, who ruled from 1832 to 1876. The work turned out to be impressive, rich in reliable historical events. In the modern cinema of Kyrgyzstan, more and more can be traced & nbsp; the tendency to turn to national history and culture, the traditions of the times of the “Kyrgyz miracle” are being actively revived. There is no doubt that & nbsp; very soon a new galaxy of talented directors will appear who will raise modern cinema in the republic to an even higher level.
Subscribe:

News

Partner news

https://eabr.org
https://eabr.org/

Открываем Азию для России

Киргизский кинематограф: яркая страница в истории мирового кино

14.06.2018 Борис Силаев 164 просмотров

Слово  «кинематограф» с греческого языка  переводится как «записанное движение». Человечество прошло очень долгий путь развития, и лишь сравнительно недавно был создан принципиально новый вид искусства, произведения которого создаются при помощи движущихся изображений. Кино стало гениальным изобретением, которое было призвано перевернуть мир. Реальность  начала оживать в кадрах кинопленки. Появилось новое обширное пространство для творчества.


Отдельного внимания заслуживает киргизское кино, которое достигло небывалых высот и создало самобытную кинематографическую культуру, завоевавшую признание на международном уровне. Киргизия всегда была богата талантами в самых разных областях, от живописи до литературы. И кино не является исключением. Миру стали известны имена многих выдающихся режиссеров и актеров, олицетворяющих целую эпоху. 

Начало киргизскому кинематографу было положено в далеком 1941 году, с подписания указа о создании «Фрунзенской студии кинохроники», которая позже будет переименована в «Киргизфильм». Именно она станет основой кинопромышленности в республике.

Развитие киргизского кино тесно связано с национальным балетом и театром, который начал развиваться в Киргизии гораздо раньше. В 1926 году в городе Фрунзе (ныне Бишкек), была открыта киргизская музыкально-драматическая студия, а позже на ее основе создали национальный музыкально-драматический театр. Артистов набирали из состава организаций самодеятельности, без специальной подготовки, что не мешало им успешно осваивать даже самые сложные сценические образы. Киргизский национальный театр во всем его многообразии питал новыми силами зарождающийся кинематограф. Именитые сценаристы, драматурги и актеры театра живо восприняли новое веяние творчества. В 1960 году был экранизирован балет «Чолпон», фильм получил название «Чолпон - утренняя звезда». Это событие и положило начало рассвету киргизского кино.

Болот Шамшиев. "Киргизфильм"
Съемки фильма "Восхождение на Фудзияму". СССР. Киргизская ССР. 17 июня 1988 г. Народный артист Киргизской ССР, лауреат государственной премии СССР, режиссер киностудии "Киргизфильм" Болот Шамшиев во время завершения съемок фильма по пьесе Ч. Айтматова. Фото: Евгений Петрийчук/Фотохроника ТАСС


В 60-е годы XX века произведения киргизской кинематографии начали выходить на мировой экран, за пределы СССР. Это было настоящее время побед для республики, начало золотой эпохи. В среде кинематографистов мирового уровня поразительный успех национального кино в Киргизии получил название «киргизское чудо». В те годы на поприще кинематографии появились новые таланты – совсем еще молодые выпускники ВГИКа: Болот Шамшиев, Мелис Убукеев, Геннадий Базаров. Когда-то им выпал бесценный шанс учиться киноискусству у корифеев советского кино в Москве. Вскоре они создадут свои поразительные дебюты, которые будут отличаться зрелой глубиной и злободневностью.   

Картины  Толомуша Океева «Небо нашего детства», «Поклонись огню», «Лютый» побеждали на международных конкурсах кинематографии в Германии, Швейцарии и Италии. Особенно запоминающейся получилась картина «Красное яблоко», повествующая о трогательной любви молодого студента к девушке, которую он встречал в читальном зале библиотеки и мечтал хотя бы раз заговорить с ней, но все никак не решался. Эта влюбленность станет роковой и будет преследовать его всю оставшуюся жизнь, разрушая семейное счастье героя. Потрясающее музыкальное сопровождение, состав талантливых актеров и незаурядная сюжетная линия делают кинофильм «Красное яблоко» настоящим шедевром, поэмой о безответной любви. Красное яблоко в фильме несет особый смысл. Напоенное энергией земли и светом солнца, оно являет собой символ счастья и гармонии. Толомуш Океев создал в своих фильмах целое полотно образов, от мечтательных романтиков до людей несгибаемой воли, которым неведом страх. 
 
Продолжает плеяду выдающихся режиссеров республики Болот Шамшиев, который будучи выпускником ВГИКа дебютировал в кино в качестве актера, исполнив главную роль в фильме Ларисы Шепитько «Зной» по повести Чингиза Айтматова «Верблюжий глаз». Фильм был удостоен Гран-при на международном кинофестивале в Карловых Варах (1964 г). Это был первый творческий успех великого режиссера. Болот Шамшиев снял множество талантливых работ, таких как «Алые маки Иссык-Куля» о контрабандистах Тянь-Шаня и «Ранние журавли», повествующий о трудных военных годах и непростом пути взросления юноши Султанмурата, проводившего на войну отца. Однако вершиной творчества режиссера принято считать картину «Белый пароход» по одноименной повести Чингиза Айтматова, который писал сценарий для фильма и принимал участие в съемках. Этот фильм стал настоящим откровением для каждого, кому дороги детские воспоминания. Это история о наивном, трогательном мире детских мечтаний и надежд, который рушится при столкновении с ужасающей реальностью. Мальчик ждал  возвращения отца из долгого плавания. Он почти каждый день взбирался на гору с биноклем и смотрел на воды озера, в надежде разглядеть белый пароход. Мальчик ждал чуда, которому не суждено было сбыться.

Болот Шамшиев. Киргизфильм
Съемки кинофильма "Зной", 1962 год. Киргизия. Кадр из кинофильма "Зной" по повести Ч.Айтматова "Верблюжий глаз". Артист Болотбек Шамшиев в роли Кемаля. Режиссер Лариса Шепитько. Фотохроника ТАСС

 
Трогательным лиризмом и любовью к своей родине проникнуты работы Болота Шамшиева. Их можно пересматривать не единожды и всегда по-новому открывать для себя киргизское кино во всем его многообразии.

Именитый кинорежиссер Киргизии Геннадий Базаров создал свой блестящий кинофильм «Материнское поле», также в сотрудничестве с Чингизом Айтматовом, произведения которого в то время активно экранизировались. Евгений Базаров снял драму о жизни простой женщины, которой довелось познать много горя. Война забрала мужа и троих сыновей, оставив ее совсем одну. Наравне с картиной Болота Шамшиева «Ранние журавли», работа Геннадия Базарова «Материнское поле» дает наиболее яркое представление о жизни Киргизии в военные годы. Картина была удостоена специальной премии на кинофестивале республик Средней Азии.

В приключенческом жанре особенно выделяется фильм Мелиса Убукеева «Трудная переправа». В центре повествования - трагическая судьба бедного юноши Мукаша, который решил спасти свою любимую, проданную в жёны богачу. На кинофестивале республик Средней Азии и Казахстана в 1965 году в Алма-Ате фильму "Трудная переправа" был присужден Диплом первой степени за лучшую работу режиссера, оператора и музыкальное сопровождение. Мелис Убукеев  учился киноискусству у самого Сергея Герасимова, выдающегося советского режиссера.

Нельзя не сказать о человеке, без которого многие роли в знаковых для своего времени картинах не были бы исполнены настолько блистательно. Суйменкул Чокморов несомненно был и остается частицей своего народа. Память о нем по сей день не угасает, а о его талантах говорят с восторгом как о предмете национальной гордости.

Киргизия. Киргизфильм
Съемки кинофильма "Зной", 1964 год. Киргизия. Режиссер Лариса Шепитько во время съемок кинофильма "Зной" по повести Ч.Айтматова "Верблюжий глаз". Фотохроника ТАСС


В искусстве  Чокморов с ранней молодости избрал два пути - живопись и кино. Великий актер и художник закончил Ленинградскую Академию художеств имени Репина и был известен не только ролями в кино, но и своими полотнами, среди которых: «Портрет Саякбая Каралаева», «Курманжан Датка», «Мой сын» и другие. Кисти художника принадлежит портрет всемирно известного японского режиссера Акиры Куросавы, который восхищался актерским талантом Чокморова и даже  пригласил его принять участие в одном из своих фильмов.

Люди навсегда запомнили Суймонкула Чокморова задумчивым, грустным романтиком, умеющим любить так, как не любит никто, и страдать за тех, кого любит. На экране порой может показаться, что Чокморов играет самого себя. Настолько убедительны  его чувства в глазах зрителя. Роль Данияра в картине «Джамиля» поражает воображение лиризмом и глубиной. В его неповторимой актерской игре молчание порой могло сказать больше, чем любые слова. Не менее известна дебютная роль Чокморова в фильме о дореволюционной Киргизии «Выстрел на перевале Караш», а также роли, исполненные им в картинах Толомуша Океева «Лютый» и «Красное яблоко». Талант Чокморова неповторим и многообразен. Ему далось создать принципиально новый образ в кино сродни масштабам самого шекспировского Гамлета.

В 1986 году на Иссык-Кульский форум в Киргизию прилетели такие знаменитые деятели зарубежного кино, как британский актер Питер Устинов, итальянские кинорежиссеры Микеланджело Антониони и Бернардо Бертолуччи. Мастера из мира кинематографа активно интересовались киргизским кино и его талантами. Во время визита они посетили киностудию «Киргизфильм», встретились с коллективом сценаристов и режиссеров. В целом, этот торжественный визит подвел итог многолетней работе киргизской киноиндустрии, которая смогла добиться головокружительных успехов, не потеряв индивидуальности.

Болот Шамшиев. Киргизфильм
 Съемки фильма "Белый пароход". СССР. Киргизская ССР. 1 апреля 1982 г. Режиссер киностудии "Киргизфильм", заслуженный деятель искусств Киргизской ССР Болот Шамшиев и киноактриса Айтурган Темирова. Фото: Виктор Воног/Фотохроника ТАСС


После распада СССР киргизское кинопроизводство лишилось прочной материальной базы и осталось без поддержки государства. На протяжении  90-х годов фильмы практически не снимались. Но, несмотря на трудности, национальному кино удалось сохранить свои творческие традиции.

Важнейшую роль в процессе возрождения кинематографа в Киргизии  сыграла богатая история, опыт кинематографистов республики, передававшийся из поколения в поколение. Создана Общественная Телерадиовещательная Корпорация Киргизской Республики, полноценно работает Союз Кинематографистов Киргизии, объединяющий в своих рядах всех деятелей кино в стране. С получением Киргизией независимости в 1991 году появилась возможность прямого контакта с кинематографистами всего мира. Созданы частные киностудии, на средства которых вновь снимаются фильмы, которые, наравне с произведениями иностранных режиссеров, всё чаще завоевывают призы на престижных международных фестивалях.

Настоящим символом «второго рождения» киргизского кино не так давно стал фильм Садыка Шер-Нияза «Курманжан Датка», повествующий о царице алайских киргизов, правившей с 1832 по 1876 годы. Работа получилась впечатляющей, богатой достоверными историческими событиями. В современном кинематографе Киргизии все больше прослеживается  тенденция обращения к национальной истории и культуре, активно возрождаются традиции времен «киргизского чуда». Нет никаких сомнений в том, что  совсем скоро появится новая плеяда талантливых режиссеров, которые поднимут современное кино в республике на еще более высокий уровень.

Читайте также

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Новости

Новости партнёров