Opening Asia for Russia

27.08.2019 60 просмотров

It is believed that in the Philippines there are three main types of national martial arts - arnis, kali and page. In fact, according to experts, they cannot be called such, because they were formed under the influence of other martial arts systems - Western and Eastern. However, the Filipinos themselves are sure that this is their "national product". We will assume so, too, since sometimes truly original techniques are found in these combat systems.


Arnis wrestling is wrestling with one or two sticks. This type of martial art is an integral part of the so-called escrime (in French, escrime means "fencing"). And the Filipinos consider this complex of martial arts to be their development. In fights, not only chopping and cutting blows with a stick are allowed, you can strike with both ends of it. In the hands of an experienced fighter, this is a formidable weapon with which you can make undercuts and hooks.  The combat technique itself (without a stick) is quite simple, but it is very effective: the developed system of grips and locks is aimed primarily at the wrist or shoulder joint. Today there are several dozen different styles of arnis. 

In the Philippines, this type of wrestling appeared during the colonial rule of the Spaniards. The islanders turned out to be capable students and gradually adopted the skills of the Spanish school of sword and dagger fencing (escapada-i-daga) quite tolerably. And as often happens, they gradually introduced many such techniques that the Spaniards did not know.

Filipino wrestling arnis
Photo: pinterest.ru



Each arnis master must skillfully wield a stick during a duel. The length of this stick is 70-80 centimeters. It is made mainly from palm wood, less often from bamboo. This weapon even has its own names: one fighting stick is called "baston" (that is, in old French, again - "stick"), and the other - "muton" (in French, "ram"). Sometimes shorter sticks are also used in arnis - 30-40 centimeters each, they are intended for very close wrestling. Such a stick is called "dagu" - to a certain extent, it imitates a dagger, the technique of working with which is somewhat different than with longer tools. 

By the way, fights with a long and short stick at the same time are very often practiced in arnis. This technique is somewhat reminiscent of fighting with a long and wide bolo machete knife and a balarau dagger. It was widespread a century and a half ago - today only a few experts know about it. The daga stick - the one that is short - is mainly needed for parrying blows, but its Filipino fighters very often use it both in close combat when defending and during a counterattack. During a real fight, a massive club and knife are often used. The latter is needed not only for the implementation of short attacks, with its help the enemy is inflicted wide cutting wounds. Ideally, according to Filipino fighters, it is preferable to inflict damage in the area of \u200b\u200bthe tendons in order to neutralize the enemy for sure.

Filipino wrestling arnis
Photo: i1.ytimg.com



As already noted, the principles of combat in arnis are simple but effective, although strikes and movements are straightforward, which is thought to save energy. The learning process is different in that an individual approach is applied to each student. An individual set of techniques is selected for him - a lot depends on the physique and personal physical condition of the beginner. First of all, the technique of hitting with sticks and a knife is comprehended. And only then, when the course of the “young fighter” is completed, does the study of the technique of punches and kicks begin.
participation of representatives of other types of martial arts. The three main components of this technique are throws, grabs and counterattacks. Some army special forces successfully practice the Filipino style of fighting with a knife and a stick. In the Philippines, this type of wrestling is so popular that it has long become an integral part of the physical training system for students in many educational institutions in the country.

The technique of hand-to-hand and knife fighting Arnis was perfected in real combat conditions, many experts recognized it as an effective means of self-defense against an unarmed and armed enemy. In a real duel, blows to any points of the human body are allowed. When the Philippines gained independence in 1946, arnis began to develop not only as a national form of self-defense, but also as an applied sport - combat sports.

Filipino martial art
Photo: vimbly.com



It is clear that there are many restrictions in the sports version: it is not allowed to attack an opponent who has dropped his weapon, you can’t finish off the fallen, beat in the groin and face, use elbows, knees and head in a duel. In sports arnis, all fights are divided into rounds, while in a real fight, which is understandable, the strongest wins - the one who managed to completely neutralize the enemy, winning an unconditional victory in any way possible.

Another most interesting form of Filipino martial arts is the fight with a flexible weapon - page. Flexible weapons mainly mean working with whips and scourges, which are often made from ox skin, and sometimes from ... fish tails. Withered whips are a formidable weapon. Especially if it is in the hands of a sophisticated master who masterfully owns such a type of flexible weapon as a yoyo. It looks so unusual that even many experienced fighters who are not familiar with it and see it for the first time & nbsp; are not ready to face it. After all, at first it doesn’t even occur to anyone that some kind of rounded load, embedded in a net and attached to a long rope ending in a loop, can strike on the spot. This weapon perfectly competes with a knife, and sometimes even surpasses it in some way.

Filipino martial art
Photo: lastday.club



The Philippine butterfly knife (balisong) is one of the most common types of edged weapons. At first glance, this knife looks like a small stick, but in reality it is a weapon that is widely used in another Filipino wrestling - kali. The handle of this formidable knife has two rather elongated halves, between which the blade is hidden. An imperceptible deft movement and the wand turns into ... In general, it is clear what it turns into. Technique  Kali is the filigree and quick rotational movements of the knife between the fingers. In Kali, as in Arnis, strikes are widely used on lunges, as well as on the joints of the legs. Many techniques for painful grips of hands.

Subscribe:

Partner news

АССАМБЛЕЯ НАРОДОВ ЕВРАЗИИ
ТЕЛЕКАНАЛ «БОЛЬШАЯ АЗИЯ» И «ЯПОНСКИЙ ФОНД» ПРЕДСТАВЛЯЮТ!

Открываем Азию для России

Филиппинское искусство борьбы

27.08.2019 Олег Мироненко 112 просмотров

Считается, что на Филиппинах существует три основных вида национальных боевых искусств - арнис, кали и паге. На самом деле, по мнению экспертов, таковыми их назвать нельзя, ведь сформировались они под влиянием других систем единоборств - западных и восточных. Однако сами филиппинцы уверены, что это их «национальный продукт». Будем считать так и мы, так как в этих системах ведения боя порой обнаруживаются действительно оригинальные приемы.


Борьба арнис – это ведение поединка одной или двумя палками. Этот вид единоборства - составная часть так называемого эскрима (по-французски escrime означает «фехтование»). А этот комплекс боевых искусств филиппинцы считают своей разработкой. В схватках допускаются не только рубящие и секущие удары палкой, можно наносить удары обеими ее концами. В руках опытного бойца это грозное оружие, с помощь которого можно совершать подсечки и зацепы.  Сама же техника ведения поединка (без палки) довольно простая, но она очень эффективная: разработанная система захватов и замков направлена прежде всего на запястье или плечевой сустав. Сегодня существует несколько десятков различных стилей арниса. 

На Филиппинах этот вид борьбы появился в период колониального господства испанцев. Островитяне оказались способными учениками и постепенно довольно сносно переняли навыки испанской школы фехтования шпагой и кинжалом (эскапада-и-дага). И как часто случается, постепенно внесли немало таких технических приемов, которые испанцы и не знали.

Филиппинская борьба арнис
Фото: pinterest.ru



Каждый мастер арнис должен виртуозно владеть палкой во время поединка. Длина этой палки составляет 70-80 сантиметров. Изготавливается она в основном из пальмового дерева, реже из бамбука. У этого орудия есть даже свои названия: одна боевая палка называется «бастон» (то есть на старофр., опять-таки - «палка»), а другая - «мутон» (на французском, «баран»). Иногда в арнис применяются и более короткие палки — по 30-40 сантиметров, предназначены они для очень близкого ведения схватки. Такая палочка носит название «дагу» - в определенной степени она имитируют кинжал, техника работы с которым несколько иная, чем с более длинными орудиями. 

Кстати, в арнис весьма часто практикуются поединки длинной и укороченной палкой одновременно. Эта техника чем-то напоминает бой длинным и широким ножом-мачете боло и кинжалом баларау. Она была широко распространена еще полтора века назад — сегодня же о ней знают лишь немногие специалисты. Палка дага – та, что короткая — в основном нужна для парирования ударов, однако ее филиппинские бойцы очень часто используют и в ближнем бою при защите, и во время контратаки. Во время реальной схватки очень часто применяется массивная палица и нож. Последний нужен не только для осуществления коротких выпадов, с его помощью противнику наносятся широкие режущие раны. В идеале, считают филиппинские бойцы, предпочтительнее нанести повреждение в области сухожилий, чтобы наверняка нейтрализовать противника.

Филиппнская борьба арнис
Фото: i1.ytimg.com



Как уже отмечалось, принципы ведения боя в арнис просты, но эффективны, хотя удары и движения отличаются прямолинейностью, что, как считается, позволяет экономить силы. Процесс обучения отличается тем, что к каждому ученику применяется индивидуальный подход. Для него подбирается индивидуальный набор приемов — многое зависит от телосложения и личных физических кондиций начинающего. Первым делом постигается техника ударов палками и ножом. И лишь затем, когда пройден курс «молодого бойца», начинается изучение техники ударов руками и ногами.
По мнению филиппинских мастеров, именно такая методика позволяет правильно сформировать ударную технику, дав адепту арнис преимущество в схватках, в которых принимают участие представители других видов единоборств. Три основных составляющих этой техники - броски, захваты и контратаки. Некоторые армейские спецподразделения успешно практикуют филиппинскую манеру ведения боя с ножом и палкой. На Филиппинах же этот вид борьбы популярен настолько, что уже давно стал составной частью системы физподготовки студентов многих учебных заведений страны.

Техника рукопашного и ножевого боя арнис оттачивалась в реальных боевых условиях, многими экспертами она признана эффективным средством самообороны против безоружного и вооруженного противника. В реальном поединке допускаются удары по любым точкам тела человека. Когда в 1946 году Филиппины получили независимость, то арнис стал развиваться не только как национальный вид самообороны, но и как прикладной вид спорта - спортивное единоборство.

Филиппинское боевое искусство
Фото: vimbly.com



Понятное дело, что в спортивном варианте существует множество ограничений: не допускается атака соперника, который выронил оружие, нельзя добивать упавшего, бить в пах и лицо, задействовать в поединке локти, колени и голову. В спортивном арнисе все поединки разделяются на раунды, тогда как в реальном бою, что и понятно, побеждает сильнейший — тот, кому удалось полностью нейтрализовать врага, одержав безоговорочную победу любым доступным способом.

Другим наиболее интересным видом филиппинских единоборств является борьба с гибким оружием — паге. Под гибким оружием в основном подразумевается работа плетьми и бичами, которые чаще изготавливаются из бычьей кожи, а иногда из… рыбьих хвостов. Высохшие плети - это грозное оружие. Особенно, если оно находится в руках искушённого мастера, виртуозно владеющего таким видом гибкого оружия, как йойо. Оно выглядит настолько необычно, что даже многие опытные бойцы, с ним не знакомые и видящие его впервые,  оказываются не готовы к его отражению. Ведь поначалу никому даже в голову не приходит, что какой-то округлый груз, вложенный в сетку и прикрепленный к длинной веревке, заканчивающейся петлей, - может сразить наповал. Это оружие великолепно конкурирует с ножом, а иногда его даже в чем-то превосходит.

Филиппинское боевое искусство
Фото: lastday.club



Филиппинский нож-бабочка (балисонг) — один из самых распространенных типов холодного оружия. На первый взгляд этот нож напоминает небольшую палочку, но в действительности это оружие, которое широко применяется в другой филиппинской борьбе — кали. Рукоять этого грозного ножа имеет две достаточно удлиненные половинки, меж которых и запрятано лезвие. Незаметное ловкое движение и палочка превращается… В общем, понятно во что она превращается. Техника  кали - это филигранные и быстрые вращательные движения ножа между пальцами. В кали, как и в арнисе, широко применяются удары на выпадах, а также по суставам ног. Много приемов на болевые захваты рук.

Читайте также

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Обзоры

Новости

Наука и образование

Экономика и бизнес

Новости партнёров