Opening Asia for Russia

16.02.2019 63 просмотров

Governor of the Ulyanovsk Region Sergey Morozov gave an exclusive interview to the Big Asia TV channel. In a conversation with correspondent Alisa Klimantovich, the head of the region told how the Ulyanovsk region has become one of the most investment  attractive regions, why Japanese companies seek to develop business in this constituent entity of the Russian Federation, and how important it is to cover the international activities of the regions in the media.


- Sergey Ivanovich, I know that for the second year in a row the Ulyanovsk region has been ranked tenth in the ranking of regions with the highest investment attractiveness. Please tell us what is being done in the region to attract investors and maintain positions in the ranking?

- Thank you very much for your question. I would like to provide more detailed information for clarification. You probably know that in general the Russian Federation began to pay professional attention to the entrepreneurial investment climate in 2012. When the World Bank first published such a rating: which regions are the most investment-attractive in our country. If you look, you will see that the city of Ulyanovsk and the Ulyanovsk region were number one in that ranking. Then we firmly settled in the top ten and believe that this is really our place, because a huge number of investment companies with which we are negotiating.


 

How do we do it? Probably because we have a great formula for success. You are unlikely to find in many regions of the Russian Federation, which are at least not included in the top ten, your formula for success and your success story. Here is the formula for success we literally consists of ten “I”. In this way, we have prescribed values for ourselves, from which we must not depart. Let's say investment. This is the only way we can develop. We don't have oil, we don't have gas. And if so, then, of course, this means that we must create aktivnosti-po-vneshnim-svyazyam/">business climate.

Let's move together Open the Ulyanovsk region.jpg

Move Together 1.jpg

Move Together 2.jpg

Moving Together 3.jpg


Infrastructure. We say that it is extremely important for us to deal with infrastructure, because this is the way to a good future. And you, if you look at other indicators, such as such a large economic financial channel, then the Ulyanovsk region during 2016, 2017, 2018 is literally in the first 5 regions, which every year show the best results in terms of increasing their own taxes and get good premium. Last year we received almost 500 million rubles. The year before last, we received 470 million rubles. And such a formula for success gives us the opportunity to position ourselves well. And, of course, a success story. When we say that we succeeded, and we began to engage in such a professional activity in 2006, we were promoted already in 2007, over these 10-odd years we have managed to attract private foreign and Russian investments by almost 1 trillion rubles. Agree, in general, for a small Russian region with a little over 1 million 200 thousand people, this amount of investment is excellent.


Interview 6.jpeg


- As far as I know, Japan is one of major investors…

- The most!

- The most major investor in the Ulyanovsk region. Why did the Japanese like the Ulyanovsk Region so much?

- First of all, here you can even see who discovered Japan for you and me? Well, not for you and me personally, but for Russian citizens. This is Ivan Alexandrovich Goncharov, when he traveled on the frigate "Pallada" and then a famous work appeared. And it was Ivan Alexandrovich Goncharov who spoke about Japan.

When we determined the priority countries for economic, trade and investment cooperation, we noticed that this is one of those countries that, perhaps, not so quickly, like Europeans, make decisions, but move very consistently towards trading with the Russian Federation. And when we saw the plan, including that of Mr. Abe, consisting of eight points (meaning the "Plan of cooperation with Russia from 8 points", presented by Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe to Vladimir Putin in 2016 - ed.), we saw that this is very close to us in spirit, in terms of our economic program. And there, as they say, one began to cling to one. The first companies appeared, the first organizations appeared: ROTOBO, Jethro and other organizations that began to tell about us in Japan and us about Japan. And today Japan is indeed number one in our foreign trade cooperation. Every year we add somewhere between 20 and 40%. In 2018, foreign trade turnover with Japan increased by 40% at once. Today it is worth more than $200 million.


Moving Together. The Region of Opportunity .jpg

Move Together 4.jpg

Let's move together 5.jpg

 Moving Together 6.jpg


- What are the prospects for this year?

- I can say that not so long ago I was in Japan, and we agreed that this year will undoubtedly be very successful, because, for example, BridgeSton e", which built the largest tire plant just a couple of years ago, decided to build the largest logistics center. Moreover, she decided to build another almost the same enterprise. There [investments amounted to] more than 100 million dollars only in the plant itself. We have interesting developments at the Takata company. We have good developments with the Isuzu company, and this year it will probably be one of the largest investments in the economy of the Russian Federation in general, because Isuzu and the Sollers company have decided to build a full-fledged and full-scale automobile plant . With localization, not just “feathers” for a car and some simple things, but this is a gearbox, this is everything related to frames, and everything related to the security system and much, much more. All this will be entrusted to us, Russia and the Ulyanovsk Region.

- I know that you have repeatedly held meetings with the leadership of Japan. Are there any plans to develop new areas of joint activity?


Interview 3-1.jpg


- We are now very actively studying two areas of Japanese experience. This is all that is connected with the creation of eco-cities. Agree, for Russian cities this is now more than a hot topic in the context of this big reform with municipal solid waste, which began and caused a lively discussion in society. We saw that Japan has been doing this for a long time and has gone far enough. I came to Japan several times, including Fukuoka Prefecture, I went specifically to see what to do and how to do it. We have decided that in the Ulyanovsk region we will test this model of creating such environmentally friendly communities in small settlements.

And secondly, we are now actively engaged in renewable energy in the Russian Federation, specifically in the Ulyanovsk region. We already have the power to solve problems with the wind. We have a complete understanding, we are already able to solve issues with the sun: not only to generate electricity, but also to earn money. We have seen that Japan is very active in renewable energy in terms of bioenergy and related to hydrogen. I even went and looked: a very interesting direction, very promising. And now we are already conducting preliminary negotiations with a number of companies on the possibility of implementing our common projects in the Russian Federation, in Ulyanovsk.

- What did the Ulyanovsk region get from such interaction with Japanese investors and investors from other countries ?

- Of course, the great competencies that we have as a result. We are a region with a very complex economic structure: engineering, aircraft, automotive, everything related to nuclear technology, and so on. etc. This is an industry that makes you think, think and think. Because the world is developing quite quickly, something is being abandoned, something new is coming. Therefore, of course, it is very interesting for us to cooperate with Japanese companies, with Japanese organizations, to understand where the world is heading. This is the first one.


Moving Together 7.jpg

Moving Together 8.jpg

Moving Together 9.jpg

Secondly, we received, of course, a huge amount of investment in the economy of the Ulyanovsk region. This gave us the opportunity to create more than one thousand new jobs, and high-tech ones at that. After all, the Japanese are a very generous people if they understand that the people they cooperate with are interested in taking from them, learning from them.

We are now carefully studying at least two such very important directions: this is everything that concerns upbringing and education. We noticed, and the Japanese themselves told us that in the 60s of the last century, Japan, just like us, stood at a big crossroads. And they did not immediately rush to purchase a huge amount of some kind of equipment, they first looked: is a person, is he ready to work better, is he ready to work faster? Is he ready for the quality to be high? Is he generally ready to be proud of his country and his enterprise? After all, you must admit, in our country very often, unfortunately, at many enterprises a person leaves the enterprise and scolds this enterprise for what it is worth. But they do not have this, they have this sense of pride, they fully share the mission of this enterprise. We are taking it now too. We need to introduce this in our country, because it will really increase labor productivity and really give us the opportunity to earn a decent amount of money, and, therefore, make Ulyanovsk residents richer.

And secondly, we are very actively using their experience, and they help us in terms of technical audit of enterprises. And, probably, to be honest, we have medium and small companies, business companies, which are very poorly engaged in strategic planning. But the Japanese do not have this, they [everywhere], from such a small company to an already very large company, a corporation, we see that everyone there understands what should be tomorrow and what should be in five years. And we are now also conducting such a technical audit with them in many of our organizations.


Interview 5 .jpeg


- The Russian-Chinese enterprise NTM Group has become a resident of the Ulyanovsk Special Economic Zone and, to the extent I know that it is planned to create the largest medical cluster in Russia on its basis. At what stage of development is this project now? Does this strategy exist: today and in five years?

- There is such a strategy. You know our common position in the country, that we are now looking very carefully not only at the West, but also at the East. And we must pay tribute, the People's Republic of China is interesting to us from all points of view, starting with cultural projects, tourism projects - and we, as the birthplace of Vladimir Ilyich Lenin, are quite attractive from the point of view of Chinese tourism. Therefore, we launched a large joint project related to the Red Route, with red tourism, and we see that this brings us an additional decent amount of dividends. Starting with a large number of tourists who come to us, and ending with the exchange of various interesting projects. For example, we now have a large exhibition dedicated to Mao Zedong, one of the great representatives of the People's Republic of China.

But at the same time, we see that the Chinese, to be fair, are very active in economic terms as well. We have several large Chinese companies doing business with us. Now we have more than a dozen companies in our investment portfolio, for which we will, I hope, make announcements about the signing of our agreements in the near future. As for the NTM group, I would like you to pay attention: unfortunately, while setting grandiose tasks in the Russian Federation for serious changes in the field of healthcare, we still do not produce enough medical products at home. Everything related to mammographs is what is now in great demand for diagnosing women's health, tomographs, a lot of other devices, both large and small, but multifunctional. And we saw, if so, why can't we cooperate? The company has now created a separate company with its Russian partner, registered, received all the patents and is now preparing to start production. I think that this project will be launched in 2019.


Interview 2.jpeg



- I wish the Ulyanovsk region great success. My last question: what attention do you pay to the information support of the activities of the Ulyanovsk region in the field of international cooperation? How important is interaction with our media resource for you?

- You know, I have been working for a long time and I understand that a huge number of people who could be useful to each other, whether in the Ulyanovsk region, China or Japan, they are unlikely to learn about us and will perceive us well if I only go to forums, make presentations, but, I beg your pardon, working through you, working with you, we, of course, will conquer the world faster. Therefore, we we are sincerely grateful to you for your attention to us, and we would like to cooperate, including oblasti/">and with you.


Move together 10.jpg

Move Together.jpg
Subscribe:

Read also

News

Economy and business

Science and education

Partner news

https://www.mos.ru/dvms/
ТЕЛЕКАНАЛ «БОЛЬШАЯ АЗИЯ» И «ЯПОНСКИЙ ФОНД» ПРЕДСТАВЛЯЮТ!

Открываем Азию для России

Сергей Морозов: «Сегодня Япония - номер один в нашем внешнеторговом сотрудничестве» | Интервью"Большой Азии"

16.02.2019 Алиса Климантович, телеканал "Большая Азия" 521 просмотров

Губернатор Ульяновской области Сергей Морозов дал эксклюзивное интервью телеканалу «Большая Азия». В беседе с корреспондентом Алисой Климантович глава региона рассказал, как Ульяновская область стала одним из самых инвестиционно  привлекательных регионов, почему японские компании стремятся развивать бизнес в этом субъекте Российской Федерации и насколько важно освещать международную деятельность регионов в средствах массовой информации.


- Сергей Иванович, я знаю, что уже второй год подряд Ульяновская область занимает десятое место в рейтинге регионов с наибольшей инвестиционной привлекательностью. Расскажите, пожалуйста, что делается в области для привлечения инвесторов и сохранения позиций в рейтинге?

- Спасибо большое за вопрос. Хочу для уточнения дать более подробную справочку. Вы, наверное, знаете о том, что вообще Российская Федерация начала профессионально уделять внимание предпринимательскому инвестиционному климату с 2012 года. Когда Всемирный банк впервые опубликовал такой рейтинг: какие регионы у нас наиболее инвестиционно привлекательны. Если вы посмотрите, то увидите, что город Ульяновск и Ульяновская область оказались номером один в том рейтинге. Потом мы прочно обосновались в первой десятке и считаем, что это действительно наше место, потому что это подтверждает и огромное количество инвестиционных компаний, с которыми мы ведем переговоры.


 

Как нам это удается? Наверное, потому что у нас есть большая формула успеха. Вы вряд ли найдете во многих регионах Российской Федерации, которые как минимум не входят в первую десятку, свою формулу успеха и свою историю успеха. Вот формула успеха у нас состоит буквально из десяти «И». Мы таким образом для себя прописали ценности, от которых отходить не должны. Допустим, инвестиции. Это единственное, с помощью чего мы можем развиваться. У нас нет нефти, у нас нет газа. А раз так, то, конечно, это значит, что мы должны создавать деловой климат.

Двигаемся вместе Открой Ульяновскую область.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 1.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 2.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 3.jpg


Инфраструктура. Мы говорим о том, что для нас крайне важно заниматься инфраструктурой, потому что это путь в хорошее будущее. И вы, если посмотрите еще на другие показатели, как большой такой экономический финансовый канал, то Ульяновская область на протяжении 2016, 2017, 2018 годов входит буквально в первые 5 регионов, которые каждый год показывают лучшие результаты по росту собственных налогов и за это получают хорошую премию. Вот за прошлый год мы получили почти 500 миллионов рублей. За позапрошлый год мы получили 470 млн рублей. И вот такая формула успеха дает нам возможность себя хорошо позиционировать. Ну и, конечно, история успеха. Когда мы говорим, что нам удалось, а мы начали с 2006-го так профессионально заниматься, раскрутились уже в 2007 году, вот за эти 10 с небольшим лет нам удалось привлечь частных иностранных и российских инвестиций почти на 1 триллион рублей. Согласитесь, в общем-то для небольшого российского региона, в котором проживает чуть более 1 млн 200 тысяч человек, такой объем инвестиций прекрасен.


Интервью 6.jpeg


- Насколько я знаю, Япония является одним из основных инвесторов…

- Самым!

- Самым основным инвестором в Ульяновской области. Почему так полюбилась Ульяновская область японцам?

- Во-первых, здесь даже можно посмотреть, кто вообще открыл Японию для нас с вами? Ну, не для нас с вами лично, а для русских граждан. Это Иван Александрович Гончаров, когда он путешествовал на фрегате «Паллада» и потом появилось известное произведение. И как раз Иван Александрович Гончаров и рассказал про Японию.

Мы, когда определяли приоритетные страны для экономического, торгового, инвестиционного сотрудничества, обратили внимание, что это одна из тех стран, которые, может быть, не так быстро, как европейцы, принимают решения, но очень последовательно двигаются к тому, чтобы торговать с Российской Федерацией. И когда мы увидели план, в том числе и господина Абэ, состоящий из восьми пунктов (имеется в виду «План сотрудничества с Россией из 8 пунктов», представленный премьер-министром Японии Синдзо Абэ Владимиру Путину в 2016 году – прим. авт.), увидели, что это очень близко нам по духу, по нашей экономической программе. А там, что называется, одно стало за одним цепляться. Появились первые компании, появились первые организации: РОТОБО, Джетро и другие организации, которые начали рассказывать о нас в Японии и нам о Японии. И сегодня Япония действительно номер один в нашем внешнеторговом сотрудничестве. Каждый год мы прибавляем где-то в пределах от 20 до 40 %. За 2018 год внешнеторговый оборот увеличился с Японией сразу на 40%. Сегодня он составляет сегодня уже более 200 млн долларов.


Двигаемся вместе. Регион возможностей.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 4.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 5.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 6.jpg


- Каковы перспективы на этот год?

- Я могу сказать, что не так давно я был в Японии, и мы договорились о том, что этот год несомненно будет очень удачным, потому что, например, компания «BridgeStone», которая построила буквально пару лет назад крупнейший шинный завод, приняла решение о строительстве самого крупного логистического центра. Более того, приняла решение о строительстве еще одного практически такого же предприятия. Там [инвестиции составили] более 100 млн долларов только в сам завод. У нас есть интересные наработки у компании «Таката». У нас есть хорошие наработки с компанией «Исузу», и в этом году это, наверное, будут одни из самых крупных инвестиций вообще в экономику Российской Федерации, потому что «Исузу» и компания «Соллерс» приняли решение о строительстве полноценного и полноформатного автомобильного завода. С локализацией, не просто «оперения» для автомобиля и каких-то простых вещей, а это и коробка передач, это и всё, что связано с рамами, и всё, что связано с системой безопасности и многим-многим другим. Это все будет доверено нам, России и Ульяновской области.

- Я знаю, что вы неоднократно проводили встречи с руководством Японии. Есть ли планы по развитию новых направлений совместной деятельности?


Интервью 3-1.jpg


- Мы сейчас очень активно изучаем два направления японского опыта. Это все, что связано с созданием экогородов. Согласитесь, для российских городов это сейчас более, чем актуальная тема в условиях этой большой реформы с твердыми коммунальными отходами, которая началась и вызвала живую дискуссию в обществе. Мы увидели, что Япония достаточно давно этим занимается и достаточно далеко ушла. Я приезжал неоднократно в Японию, в том числе и в префектуру Фукуока, ездил специально смотрел: что и как делать. Мы приняли решение, что и в Ульяновской области мы на небольших населенных пунктах обкатаем эту модель создания таких экологически чистых населенных пунктов.

И второе, мы сейчас активно занимаемся возобновляемой энергетикой в Российской Федерации, конкретно в Ульяновской области. Нам уже под силу решать проблемы с ветром. У нас есть полное понимание, уже под силу решать вопросы с солнцем: не только вырабатывать электроэнергию, но и зарабатывать деньги. Мы увидели, что в Японии очень активно занимаются возобновляемой энергетикой с точки зрения биоэнергетики и связанной с водородом. Я даже ездил смотрел: очень интересное направление, очень перспективное. И мы сейчас уже ведем с целым рядом компаний пока предварительные переговоры о возможности реализации наших общих проектов в Российской Федерации, в Ульяновске.

- Что получила Ульяновская область от такого взаимодействия с японскими инвесторами и инвесторами из других стран?

- Конечно, большие компетенции, которые у нас в результате появились. Мы – регион с очень сложной структурой экономики: это машиностроение, авиастроение, автомобилестроение, это всё, что связано с ядерными технологиями и т.д. и т.д. Это отрасль, которая заставляет думать, думать и думать. Потому что мир достаточно быстро развивается, от чего-то отказывается, что-то приходит новое. Поэтому для нас, конечно, очень интересно сотрудничать с японскими компаниями, с японскими организациями, понимать, куда двигается мир. Это первое.


Двигаемся вместе 7.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 8.jpg

Двигаемся вместе 9.jpg

Второе, мы получили, конечно, огромный объем инвестиций в экономику Ульяновской области. Это дало нам возможность создать не одну тысячу новых рабочих мест, причем высокотехнологичных. В конце концов, японцы – очень такой щедрый народ, если они понимают, что люди, с которыми они сотрудничают, заинтересованы брать у них, изучать у них этот опыт.

Мы сейчас внимательно изучаем как минимум два таких очень важных направления: это всё, что касается воспитания и образования. Мы обратили внимание, и сами японцы нам рассказывали о том, что в 60-х годах прошлого века Япония так же, как и мы, стояла на большом перекрестке. И они не бросились сразу приобретать огромное количество какого-то оборудования, они сначала посмотрели: а вот человек, он готов лучше работать, он готов быстрее работать? Он готов к тому, чтобы качество было высокое? Он вообще готов гордиться своей страной и своим предприятием? Ведь, согласитесь, у нас очень часто, к сожалению, на многих предприятиях человек выходит с предприятия и ругает это предприятие на чем свет стоит. А у них этого нет, у них вот это чувство гордости, они в полном объеме разделяют миссию этого предприятия. Мы сейчас это тоже берем. Нам нужно это у себя внедрить, потому что это реально повысит производительность труда и реально даст нам возможность заработать еще плюсом приличное количество денег, а значит, сделать ульяновцев богаче.

И второе, мы очень активно используем их опыт, и они нам помогают с точки зрения технического аудита предприятий. И, наверное, честно сказать, у нас средние и малые компании, бизнес-компании, очень плохо занимаются стратегическим планированием. А вот у японцев этого нет, у них [везде], вот от такой маленькой компании до уже очень крупной компании, корпорации, мы видим, что там всё понимают, что должно быть завтра, а что должно быть через пять лет. И мы сейчас тоже вместе с ними проводим такой технический аудит по многим нашим организациям.


Интервью 5.jpeg


- Российско-китайское предприятие «НТМ групп» стало резидентом особой экономической зоны «Ульяновск» и, насколько я знаю, на базе него планируется создать крупнейший в России медицинский кластер. На каком этапе развития находится сейчас этот проект? Существует ли вот эта стратегия: сегодня и через пять лет?

- Есть такая стратегия. Вы знаете нашу общую позицию в стране, что мы сейчас очень внимательно смотрим не только на Запад, но и на Восток. И надо отдать должное, Китайская Народная Республика нам интересна со всех точек зрения, начиная с культурных проектов, туристических проектов – а мы как родина Владимира Ильича Ленина достаточно привлекательны с точки зрения китайского туризма. Поэтому запустили большой совместный проект, связанный с «Красным маршрутом», с красным туризмом и видим, что это приносит нам дополнительное приличное количество дивидендов. Начиная с большого количества туристов, которые приезжают к нам, и заканчивая обменом разными интересными проектами. Например, у нас сейчас проходит большая выставка, посвященная Мао Цзэдуну, одному из великих представителей Китайской Народной Республики.

Но одновременно мы видим, что китайцы, надо отдать должное, очень активны и в экономическом плане. У нас есть несколько крупных китайских компаний, которые ведут свой бизнес у нас. Сейчас у нас в инвестиционном портфеле больше десятка компаний, по которым мы в ближайшее время, надеюсь, будем делать объявления о подписании наших соглашений. Что касается группы НТМ, то я хочу, чтобы вы обратили внимание: к великому сожалению, ставя грандиозные задачи в Российской Федерации о серьезных преобразованиях в области здравоохранения, мы пока недостаточное количество медицинских изделий у себя производим. Всё, что касается маммографов – то, что сейчас очень востребовано для диагностики женского здоровья, томографы, масса других аппаратов, причем, как больших, так и небольших, но многофункциональных. И мы увидели, раз так, почему мы не можем сотрудничать? Компания сейчас создала со своим российским партнером отдельную компанию, зарегистрировалась, получила все патенты и сейчас готовится к началу производства. Думаю, что в 2019 году будет начало реализации этого проекта.


Интервью 2.jpeg



- Я желаю больших успехов Ульяновской области. У меня последний вопрос: какое внимание вы уделяете информационному сопровождению деятельности Ульяновской области в сфере международного сотрудничества? Насколько важно для вас взаимодействие с нашим медиаресурсом?

- Вы знаете, я достаточно давно работаю и понимаю, что огромное количество людей, которые могли бы быть друг другу полезны, будь то в Ульяновской области, Китае или Японии, вряд ли узнают о нас и будут хорошо нас воспринимать, если я буду только ездить на форумы, выступать с докладами, а вот, прошу прощения, работая через вас, работая с вами, мы, конечно, быстрее завоюем мир. Поэтому мы вам искренне благодарны за ваше внимание к нам, и мы хотели бы сотрудничать в том числе и с вами.


Двигаемся вместе 10.jpg

Двигаемся вместе.jpg

Читайте также

Новости

Наука и образование

Культура и отдых

Новости партнёров