Opening Asia for Russia

07.06.2018 59 просмотров

"Greater Asia" talked with the State Secretary of the Eurasian Development Bank Andrey Krainy about transport priorities and transport projects that will bring the boundless Eurasian spaces together in the near future.



— Andrey Anatolyevich, Eurasia is gigantic distances. How to overcome them cheaper by train or by car?

degree to focus on the use of road transport. This thesis has already been voiced more than once at specialized conferences, forums, meetings, and experts unanimously agree. And in countries such as Kazakhstan and Russia with gigantic geographic areas, road freight transport is clearly inferior in its effectiveness to rail transport.

Actually, that is why the infrastructural efforts of the EAEU countries are focused primarily on railway transport. However, the now emerging trans-Eurasian transit rests on the sluggishness of European colleagues. This conclusion was reached by specialists of the Center for Integration Studies of our bank. One of the most acute infrastructural constraints is the insufficient throughput and processing capacity of Polish railways, including checkpoints on the Belarusian-Polish border. The most intensive traffic of container trains is typical for the border crossing Brest (Belarus) - Malaszewicze (Poland). Almost all routes connecting China and the EU pass through it. Given the current state of infrastructure, locomotive and wagon fleets in Poland, a significant increase in container traffic through the Brest-Malaszewicze crossing seems to be extremely problematic. Already now, instead of the agreed 14 trains per day, the Polish side receives only 9-10.
We are unable to change the current situation, so today the Eurasian Development Bank has focused on other projects in this area. Only during the past St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, three potential investment objects were recorded in the signed documents.

Main Trans-Eurasian Corridors
Main Trans-Eurasian Corridors. Illustration courtesy of ritmeurasia.org



—Tell us about them in more detail.

— Firstly, this is a project of the Northern Latitudinal track on the section "Obskaya - Salekhard - Nadym - Pangody - Novy Urengoy - Korotchaevo". It provides for the implementation of measures for the modernization and construction of the railway infrastructure in the northern latitudinal direction with a total length of about 498 km, connecting the Northern and Sverdlovsk railways.

The Northern Latitudinal Route will be an element of a single Arctic transport system that will ensure the development of the natural resource potential of the Russian Arctic zone and the shelf of the Arctic seas. The project will also provide a significant reduction - up to 1000 km - of the length of transport routes from fields in the northern regions of Western Siberia to the ports of the Baltic, White, Barents and Kara Seas.

The implementation of this project will contribute to solving the problem of congestion on the existing southern route to the Trans-Siberian Railway.

Thus, the capacity of the sections will ensure the unhindered transportation of additional volumes of cargo in the amount of 23.9 million tons by 2025.

The initiator of the project, as well as responsible for its implementation and coordination, is Russian Railways. According to their estimates, the total cost of the project is about 235 billion rubles, according to Russian Railways. Planned date of commissioning  - 2022. We are ready to co-finance the project with partners.


- There is an even more famous project - a high-speed highway, the first in Russia.

— Yes, we are talking about the Moscow-Kazan high-speed highway, which will later become part of the Eurasia highway. It provides for the construction of a high-speed railway line Moscow-Kazan. The length of the route of the Moscow-Kazan highway will be 770 kilometers, the maximum speed will be up to 400 kilometers per hour. The road will pass through the territory of seven subjects of Russia. The total cost of the project is estimated by Russian Railways to be about 1.5 trillion rubles. Planned date of commissioning  - 2023. We are ready to co-finance the project, including through participation in the equity capital of a special project company - concessionaire. The Bank plans to provide debt financing, is ready to participate in attracting financing from international investors, act as a financial advisor and settlement bank.


— And the third project...

— This is Belkomur -  White Sea - Komi - Ural, This is a project for the construction of a railway line that will connect Arkhangelsk, Syktyvkar and Solikamsk. The idea, frankly, is not new; it arose back in the 1930s. The railway was supposed to directly connect the regions of Siberia and the Urals with strategic enterprises in the north of the USSR and go to the port of Arkhangelsk. Today, Belkomur is a comprehensive project for the industrial and infrastructure development of the North and Urals of Russia, the basis of which is the construction of the Solikamsk-Syktyvkar-Arkhangelsk railway line with a length of 1,161 km. Its capacity will be up to 35 million tons of cargo per year. Our bank intends to provide financing for the project in the amount of 278 billion rubles. To do this, the bank can organize a syndicate. An agreement on this was signed with OJSC Interregional Company Belkomur during SPIEF-2018.

Subscribe:

Read also

News

Economy and business

Science and education

Partner news

https://eabr.org
https://eabr.org

Открываем Азию для России

Андрей Крайний: «Странам ЕАЭС следует отдать приоритет развитию железнодорожных перевозок»

07.06.2018 Большая Азия 435 просмотров

«Большая Азия» побеседовала со статс-секретарём Евразийского банка развития Андреем Крайним о транспортных приоритетах и транспортных проектах, которые в ближайшем будущем сблизят бескрайние евразийские пространства.



— Андрей Анатольевич, Евразия – это гигантские расстояния. Как их дешевле преодолевать на поезде или на автомобиле?

— Странам ЕАЭС следует отдать приоритет развитию железнодорожных перевозок и в меньшей степени ориентироваться на использование автомобильного транспорта. Этот тезис уже не раз звучал на профильных конференциях, форумах, совещаниях, и эксперты единодушно сходятся во мнении. А в таких странах, как Казахстан и Россия с гигантскими географическими пространствами, грузовые автомобильные перевозки однозначно уступают в своей эффективности железнодорожным.

Собственно, поэтому инфраструктурные усилия стран ЕАЭС сосредоточены прежде всего на железнодорожном транспорте. Однако, обозначившийся теперь трансъевразийский транзит упирается в неповоротливость европейских коллег. К такому выводу пришли специалисты Центра интеграционных исследований нашего банка. Одно из самых острых инфраструктурных ограничений — недостаточные пропускные и перерабатывающие мощности польских железных дорог, включая пункты пропуска на белорусско-польской границе. Наиболее интенсивный трафик контейнерных поездов характерен для погранперехода Брест (Беларусь) — Малашевиче (Польша). Через него проходят практически все маршруты, связывающие Китай и ЕС. С учетом текущего состояния инфраструктуры, локомотивного и вагонного парков в Польше существенный рост контейнеропотока через переход Брест — Малашевиче видится чрезвычайно проблемным. Уже сейчас вместо согласованных 14 составов в сутки польская сторона принимает всего 9–10.
Изменить сложившуюся ситуацию мы не в силах, поэтому сегодня Евразийский банк развития сконцентрировался на иных проектах в этой сфере. Только в ходе прошедшего Петербургского международного экономического форума в подписанных документах зафиксированы три потенциальных объекта инвестирования.

Основные трансъевразийские коридоры
Основные трансъевразийские коридоры. Иллюстрация предоставлена сайтом ritmeurasia.org



— Расскажите о них поподробнее.

— Во-первых, это проект Северного широтного пути на участке «Обская – Салехард – Надым – Пангоды – Новый Уренгой – Коротчаево». Он предусматривает реализацию мероприятий по модернизации и строительству железнодорожной инфраструктуры в северном широтном направлении общей протяженностью около 498 км, соединяющего Северную и Свердловскую железные дороги.

Северный широтный путь будет являться элементом единой арктической транспортной системы, которая обеспечит освоение природно-ресурсного потенциала российской арктической зоны и шельфа арктических морей. Проект также обеспечит значительное сокращение, - до 1000 км, - протяженности транспортных маршрутов от месторождений в северных районах Западной Сибири до портов Балтийского, Белого, Баренцева и Карского морей.

Реализация этого проекта будет способствовать решению проблемы перегруженности существующего южного маршрута, выходящего на Транссибирскую магистраль.

Таким образом, пропускная способность участков обеспечат к 2025 году беспрепятственную транспортировку дополнительных объемов грузов в размере 23,9 миллионов тонн.

Инициатором проекта, а также ответственным за его реализацию и координацию, является РЖД. По их оценкам общая стоимость проекта составляет по оценкам РЖД около 235 миллиардов рублей. Планируемый срок ввода в эксплуатацию  - 2022 год. Мы готовы участвовать в софинансировании проекта с партнёрами.


— Есть ещё более известный проект – высокоскоростной магистрали, первой в России.

— Да, речь идёт о высокоскоростной магистрали «Москва-Казань», который в последствии станет частью магистрали «Евразия». Он предусматривает строительство высокоскоростной железнодорожной магистрали Москва-Казань. Протяженность маршрута магистрали Москва — Казань составит 770 километров, максимальная скорость движения — до 400 километров в час. Дорога пройдет по территории семи субъектов России. Общая стоимость проекта составляет по оценкам РЖД около 1,5 триллиона рублей. Планируемый срок ввода в эксплуатацию  - 2023 год. Мы готовы софинансировать проект, в том числе, путем участия в акционерном капитале специальной проектной компании - концессионера. Банк планирует предоставлять долговое финансирование, готов участвовать в привлечении финансирования от международных инвесторов, выступать в роли финансового консультанта и расчетного банка.


— И третий проект...

— Это «Белкомур» -  Белое море — Коми — Урал, Это проект строительства железнодорожной магистрали, которая соединит Архангельск, Сыктывкар и Соликамск. Идея, прямо скажем, не новая, она возникла еще в 1930-е годы. Железная дорога должна была напрямую соединить регионы Сибири и Урала со стратегическими предприятиями на севере СССР и выйти в порт Архангельск. Сегодня «Белкомур» – это комплексный проект промышленного и инфраструктурного развития Севера и Урала России, основой которого является строительство железнодорожной магистрали Соликамск-Сыктывкар-Архангельск протяженностью 1 161 км. Её пропускная способность составит до 35 миллионов тонн грузов в год. Наш банк намерен обеспечить финансирование проекта в объеме 278 млрд рублей. Для этого банк может организовать синдикат. Соглашение об этом было подписано с ОАО Межрегиональная компания «Белкомур» в ходе ПМЭФ-2018.

Читайте также

Новости

Новости партнёров